Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Royal Ascot week

• 16-06-2008 10:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭

Group 1 and 2 extravaganza until Friday, famous names at long odds. Anyone got any sure fire winners? :)

And if you are placing any serious morey in the WINDSOR CASTLE STAKES tomorow (tuesday) you probaly should get your head checked - 26 runners over 5 furlongs!

Early 6 race accu for me 1 e/w returns 4 grand.

Bukit Tinggi @ 5.00 (GP)
    Orizaba @ 4.50
    nowhere
    Henrythenavigator @ 1.61
    winner
    Fleeting Spirit @ 3.00
    3rd
    Haradasun @ 6.00
    winner
    Silver Shoon @ 6.00

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭stretchaq

Agree with you on haradasun he is my bet of the week what a price at 5/1 silver shoon couldnt even see placed i like richard hughes mount in that saucy brown 14/1 seems to be an excellant price proven form!!! backed twice over against henry dont really expect him to be bet but haveing backed him at 12s for the guineas i couldnt justify 8/13 now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

saucy brown 14/1 is a good spot. I'll do some digging and watch the market, I might go for a modest e/w if the runes speak well! :)

I may pop a few on Linngari as Michael Stoutes record here is pretty damned good.

edit gone for Tariq e/w

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 MrDap

4.20 Ascot;Peter Tchaikovsky-suppose to be top of the pecking order of the ballydoyle 2 year olds,telling sign that this is his only entry for it.

4.55 Ascot;Liberate-fancied by stable,sure to give a good account of himself.

5.30 Ascot;Bushranger-impressive debut run,will come on alot for it and worthy favourite

Oh well.

Gone with Saucy Brown

Pah!

Mike.

Todays slightly less ambitious accu.

2:30 JERSEY STAKES GROUP 3 7f
    Stimulation @ 9.00 (GP)

3:05 WINDSOR FOREST STAKES GROUP 2 1m
    Heaven Sent @ 3.50

3:45 PRINCE OF WALES'S STAKES GROUP 1 1m2f
    Duke Of Marmalade @ 2.50

4:55 QUEEN MARY STAKES GROUP 2 5f
    Danehill Destiny @ 4.50

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Tribezz

mike65 wrote: »
    Todays slightly less ambitious accu.

2:30 JERSEY STAKES GROUP 3 7f
    Stimulation @ 9.00 (GP)

3:05 WINDSOR FOREST STAKES GROUP 2 1m
    Heaven Sent @ 3.50

3:45 PRINCE OF WALES'S STAKES GROUP 1 1m2f
    Duke Of Marmalade @ 2.50

4:55 QUEEN MARY STAKES GROUP 2 5f
    Danehill Destiny @ 4.50

Mike.

Possibly the bet of the year????

My only bet for the week anyhow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Tribezz wrote: »
    Possibly the bet of the year????
    There are 100s of other better bets in the year, certainly not a group 1 class 1, regardless of the manner in which DOM won. One mistake in running and it's too hard to recover in a race like that. Other races would be better to class as the 'bet of the year'.

All the same I do believe DOM was the biggest lay by Paddy Power of the year in their horse racing markets.

10/1 still quoted from Coral for the Prix De I'Arc De Triomphe if they run him there, should get the extra 2f.

yeah good point maybe not the bet of the year. Way too many positives not to Lump on DOM in that race tho!! Obviously very glad I did.

I'm Laying Bankable in the next tho!!!!!:eek::)

I'm ON at 9-1 for the ARC!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Lads, how impressive was Duke of Marmalade?

Fantastic...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭finbarrk

I had a €100 treble on O'Briens big 3, pays €1007.

Bragging lounge is elsewhere! :p

I wish I'd been paying attention to Aiden O'Briens stable. :(

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭EireEV

Any tips for today Mike? Do you post them here or somewhere else as didn't see any from you yesterday.