Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have I achieved legend status?

• 06-06-2008 10:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭

Alright, the title sounds a bit odd but well... all will be made clear

Tonight, I am hangin out with Cmol & ChewChew. One thing lead to another, beers and nachos... I mentioned that I'd love a bacon sammich!!

Well, I think I will let the pics speak for themselves!!

(chewie made me a bacon sammich and is getting me beers)

What say ye fellow brothers and sisters? :pac:

145843625a7955439757l.jpg

145843625a7955426766l.jpg

It was yummy.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Impressive. Most impressive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Cmol

Legend.

That is all.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I makes a mean Rasher sammich me.

Chewie = Legend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Close this perfect thread now before it gets tarnished.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Wilburt wrote: »
    145843625a7955426766l.jpgIt was yummy.

Yes, but the burning question is.. Is that a hickey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

No, it is a spot. JSB is here too, he also had a rasher sambo.

JSB was quite drunk, heavens help him... but he enjoyed the toasted rasher sambos!!

145843625a7956000701l.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Damn it!! Why do all the boardsies seem to be concentrated in one area??? If there's anyone from the south who would like to find out what a properly rolled blunt stones like, pm me. Applicants should have relevant rasher sambo making experience :D:D

No, it is a spot.

Jesus dude.. You could have lied.

Case 1) I had hot burds with massive tits roide me soide-ways then feed me with beer and sambos.

But no. you chose:

Case 2) Its a spot, and a vague mention of beer n rashers.

/makes a rainbow with hands

It t'internet man.. :pac:

*beats Abigayles "rainbow hands" with some awesome JAZZ HANDS!!!!* :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

i would of been impressed if it had been a peanut butter, bacon, jam sandwich.

i wish i had one right now

JIZZLORD wrote: »
    i would of been impressed if it had been a peanut butter, bacon, jam sandwich.

i wish i had one right now

Go fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck yourself.

Rasher Shambo's FTW

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

145843625a7955426766l.jpg

It was yummy.

I love the "I can't believe I am this lucky" look on your face.

DarkJager wrote: »
    *beats Abigayles "rainbow hands" with some awesome JAZZ HANDS!!!!* :D:D

Damn jazz hands.

*Brrrring brrrring... brrrrinnng brrrrring*

Hello? Who? K... I'll have a shout around for ya:

Here lads, the George said they are missin' a flamer...

love it.

oooooh ooooooh

second page GOODNESS :pac:

Yeah I'm on fire tonight, can't help it... :D Have another dose of Jazz hands Abigayle *JAZZZZZ HANDS*

ChewChew wrote: »
    oooooh ooooooh

second page GOODNESS :pac:

If I had of known two pages of posts was all it took to make the wimmins happy... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭LovelyTom

Abigayle wrote: »
    Damn jazz hands.

*Brrrring brrrring... brrrrinnng brrrrring*

Hello? Who? K... I'll have a shout around for ya:

Here lads, the George said they are missin' a flamer...

I lol'd :pac:

SDooM wrote: »
    If I had of known two pages of posts was all it took to make the wimmins happy... :)

I dont think you'll ever know what makes a woman happy. .. . ;)

The freedom to vote? :pac:

Im going to have to take a little modest bow. I've run out of thank yous to give. I<3 boardsers. and my mom and dad.. and everyone who knows me!!

/fixes crown again

Im going to have to take a little modest bow. I've run out of thank yous to give. I<3 boardsers. and my mom and dad.. and everyone who knows me!!

/fixes crown again

*wilburt stomps on the midget*

*wilburt stomps on*

Doh! :(

2006_0048.JPG

I too have run out of thank you's... But that was my plan :pac:

I dont think you'll ever know what makes a woman happy. .. . ;)

*checks which forum we're in* Surely a pat on the bum and a nice kitchen is all a good wimmins needs? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

Will, you could have been a contender in the ledgend stakes. But that bottle in your hand looks suspiciously like Miller ****e. At least JSB had the cop on to keep his eyes closed so he could argue that the one in his pic belonged to one of the wimmins.

But you are clutching yours for dear life tho.

It is Miller. I do enjoy it, plus they were in the garage and saved me a trip to the atm and to the off license... of course im clutching that beer tight, no one is drinking it but me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

In fairness, Brother Wilburt ... it was only one sambo ;)

Note the blissfully happy and fulfilled expression on the delightful lady cooking the rashers for you ... that is a noble and beautiful thing to see.

In short, I think you have made great progress ... and legend status is well within your grasp, in the fullness of time.

Still ... shows great potential, good work :cool:

Why thank you noble brother Trout.

Yes maybe I was a bit hasty with the legend status, i blame the beer. quite a few were drunk. Good times.

Why thank you noble brother Trout.

Yes maybe I was a bit hasty with the legend status, i blame the beer. quite a few were drunk. Good times.

Drunk as a skunk? Eating rasher sambos? Is there anything more blissful than that state?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

Almost God like status. I wonder could you make this an everyday thing. Then you would be living as a Deity. ;)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Jsb then met the brotherettes for more drinkage!
    Although worringly enough he didn't seem to be drunk when he met us!

Yes he was telling us alright... hmm he must shoved a load of salad into himself before he met yis.
    Note: JSB stands for Just Some Bloke, only found out last night asking him. interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

GinnyJo wrote: »
    Jsb then met the brotherettes for more drinkage!
    Although worringly enough he didn't seem to be drunk when he met us!

Yes how did he sober up so much when meeting us! :D

Well done though Wilburt, legend in the making!

Thanks has to go to Chewie and Cmol tbh. Cmol had the bacon and Chewie was the one who fried it and toasted the bread.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Must have been the soakage..:D

Chewy hon.. Is that a rashers on a frying pan I sees? What have you done!? :( You grill them slowly for extra crispynuss :pac: Plus, by cooking them this slowly you piss everyone else off in the house that is hungover. I sincereley hope you used the block of Kerry gold too.

:eek: :eek: Oh my fuggin gawd, is that the 1 cal spray oil stuff I see!? Nooooooooooooo! :(

Better get some practice in, go make me a rasher sambo woman and non of that fried shite :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Shocking absolutely shocking.

What is wrong with this picture ?

I can't believe the Snr brothers missed it or is it just that I am not as distracted by the rashers or by Chewchew.

Yes it is a wonderful thing but what that lurking in the back ground of the picture ?

2557930831_42f27fabef.jpg?v=0

Wilburt care to tell us that this
    fl1.jpg

is doing in your kitchen ?

By all that is sacred to BGRH tell us the Rashers were not defiled with that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Abigayle all the rashers consumed by the bothers are ment to be fried in a cast iron pan in dripping.

Thaedydal wrote: »
    Abigayle all the rashers consumed by the bothers are ment to be fried in a cast iron pan in dripping.

And it can't be changed. There must be black crispy bits floating around in it.

It was not my kitchen no. We fried em in butter...slowly so butter didnt burn :D

crispy is ok, i prefer them medium

SDooM wrote: »
    There must be black crispy bits floating around in it.

Like this?! Thats it. I quit the internet :(

63916833_9ec7c25e75_o.jpg

Like this?! Thats it. I quit the internet :(

63916833_9ec7c25e75_o.jpg

I meant in the fat in the pan, I wouldn't dare tell the brothers how the crispy to tender ratio of their rashers should be!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Brother Wilburt, I applaud you.

The wimmins were happy cooking rasher sambos for you, you were happy devouring said sambos.

It was all going so well until our Eagle-eyed, yet hungover Lady Mod noticed that abomination.

However, I see great potential, both for you and young Ms. Chew.

Carry on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Cmol

Tom Dunne wrote: »

I see great potential, both for you and young Ms. Chew.

Ahem, I believe this is something / someone missing from this sentance ^^^^

I do believe I provided said Rashers...where, pray tell, is a rasher sambo without the rashers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Abigayle, that picture of the rashers prompted me to run to the shops and buy some...Rasher sambo's are my ultimate indulgence.. *wipes the dripping kerrygold from my chin as I type*

Chewy, you look like your really enjoying cooking those, in a kind of sinister way - did ya lace them with something??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭Gaspode

Thaedydal wrote: »

2557930831_42f27fabef.jpg?v=0

Wilburt care to tell us that this
    fl1.jpg

is doing in your kitchen ?

By all that is sacred to BGRH tell us the Rashers were not defiled with that!

Relax all, 'tis nowt but Wilbert's suncream. SPF 1.

Abigayle, that picture of the rashers prompted me to run to the shops and buy some...

You like the burnty ones? :( There is something wrong with you all. You kill pigs to do that to the loverly rashers?

Pah!

/wanders off waving arms in the air

You like the burnty ones? :( There is something wrong with you all. You kill pigs to do that to the loverly rashers?

Pah!

/wanders off waving arms in the air

You make me rasher sambos any way you like, I promise I will treat them with love and respect and NYOM.