Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Housemates, first impressions?

• 05-06-2008 8:37pm
    Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Luke is my vote FTW!

A lot of wannabees though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

That darkhaired one has an awful big head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Any sexy ladies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

O.k who's idea was it to put Jason Byrne in there. The red animal :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Blonde one is deadly.
    Black haired one that never shuts up is also pretty fine.
    Cant believe there's a blind guy in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Fan dabby dozy!!!.....................the crankys are back!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Sheryal cole lookalike seems fiesty and opinionated , geordie to by the sounds of it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I bailed out at 10-ish so don't know what horrors may lie ahead, but I did hear about the blind fella - the winnar! :p

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

mike65 wrote: »
    I bailed out at 10-ish so don't know what horrors may lie ahead, but I did hear about the blind fella - the winnar! :p

Mike.

He's got competition in the shape of an albino black guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

Has that Mario dude been on tv before? He seems really familiar and its bugging me as to where I have seen him before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Has that Mario dude been on tv before? He seems really familiar and its bugging me as to where I have seen him before.

think it was wife swap or one of those

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Arabel wrote: »
    I didn't even think it was possible. I may have a look later to see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭templetonpeck

I love the last girl....lol....she's like an umpa lumpa :D

Dyflin wrote: »
    Luke is my vote FTW!

A lot of wannabees though...

Caught rapid :mad::p

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

ntlbell wrote: »
    think it was wife swap or one of those

Thats what Ive been thinking. For some reason I think its some sex show maybe. My "Friend" was watching it!

EDIT: Found out!!! He was on Ant and Dec.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080605133424AAACy62

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Whats the totty count? Should I hope for a long hot summer?

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Some strange people in there , albinos, midget thai girl :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭iMax

He played Rocky & Rambo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭thecoolfreak

Where is Rachel from?

mike65 wrote: »
    Whats the totty count? Should I hope for a long hot summer?

Mike.

there are a few pretty girls gone in actually...sadly for us ladies there's only one bit of totty in the form of Dale, bet he gets effected first :rolleyes:

Where is Rachel from?

I think she was welsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

It was Brits Behind Bars after all. He appears after about 55secs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IRC-CB9SxVI

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

What has four 'i's but cannot see?

Those two dudes.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Another well considered post P2 *slow claps*

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Pigman II wrote: »
    What has four 'i's but cannot see?

Those two dudes.

I so dont get that :(

Dyflin wrote: »
    Another well considered post P2 *slow claps*

I feel so much closer to you when you grace me with action as well as words *hug*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Meh..the usual assortment.

I could comment individually, but I gave up at 10 as well because my eyes were bleeding.

The blind guy is more than a little creepy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

This is the first time I will be in the country fro BB for 3 years. I'm not going to even bother saying it's junk food tv and I won't watch, as some how you always get sucked in.

He might be blind, but I have a feeling that cahp Mikey will be an annoying prick.

When I first saw Mario I thought he looked (which he does) and would be a douche. However, he seems alright. I reckon his missus will be a bunny boiler. She already reminds me of that bulldog Michelle from a few years back.

Yer wan Stephanie is core blimey, but the inevitable 'didn't they did they' shag that she will share with Dale is all too predictable.

That gay dancer from Edinburgh will be doing my nut in all summer, that I can tell already.

That little Thai seems annoying as fook, but much like those who voted for Nadia, she will probably win it.

The one so far that I like is the chap in the suit, the guy who came in second.

The rest were fairly generic, so no need to comment.

Anyone else think Davina McCall is a bleedin ride!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,474 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Blind Jason Byrne is a bit of a perv, didn't he say he stole womens tights and stockings???
    Luke to win

Very much so looks great in her tight skirt and high heels she is major MILF

You sick fcuk! She looks like Lucy Kennedys mother.

Fcuk off Lucy Kennedy is a tranny! Devina is 1 of the sexiest ladies around

Very much so looks great in her tight skirt and high heels she is major MILF

Oh aye, someone should definitely tell Davina that she got MILF.

Fraid not soft lad, Davina is grade A MILF. But by all means, ignore Davina and keep passing your days away with Lucy Kennedy on the brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,264 ✭✭✭JBoyle4eva

Oh aye, someone should definitely tell Davina that she got MILF.

Fraid not soft lad, Davina is grade A MILF. But by all means, ignore Davina and keep passing your days away with Lucy Kennedy on the brain.

Guys, geting a bit side-tracked from the topic. Keep it up and I'll lock it.

Fcuk off Lucy Kennedy is a tranny!

I agree .... and Davina is her dad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

This is getting out of hand.

Ok back on topic, can we pick out little groups forming already, I can see the poser guys sticking together, the vicky pollard heavy girl and the thai lady sticking with the gay scottish dancer any other predicted groups?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Fat one is wrecking my head already.
    Mario did look like a gimp but seems to be a decent bloke.
    Gay scottish fella is a tosser.
    Little Thai one is my early idea of the winner, think the public will take to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

At long last Big Brother have got it right, helloooooooo Dale! :D You just know he's gonna be a little prick though but he's hot so who cares.

Ant and Dec stitched Mario up when he was pretending to be Joey from Friends and Sylvester Stallone. Was funny actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,461 ✭✭✭popebenny16

Looks to me like the blond one looks totally bewildered, and none too happy with the task.

Mario looks a decent enough bloke, but remember Jason and ... what was the name of the Italian lad that year? The one who threw the food at Maxwell? He has plenty of potential to go postal mid July I guess if anyone makes a go at the wife.

I think there'll be a sort of hyper-girlie gang this year, the Vicky Pollard-esque one, the Thai girl, the dancer from Edinburgh and two others who's names escape me but were very squeaky and loud.

There are a few normals in there, we'll soon lose them, and then there are the usual unusuals, as in a cross dressing blind guy (how does he know?) and Roy Orbison. Which reminds me, the lyrics of "I drove all night" always reminded me of a rapists confession.

Tonight we see if the new BBLB hosts are any good, they came across as intelligent enough on the Big Brother Launch Night Project, but we'll see.

Really really wish they'd stop the guest presenter stuff on Big Mouth though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭daisy123

Was the Thai girl on something before?

daisy123 wrote: »
    Was the Thai girl on something before?

Takeshi's Castle :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Pokeman?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭Cactus Col

Looks to me like the blond one looks totally bewildered, and none too happy with the task.

I don't think she'll last the week ... especially when it looks like one of the other young ones are gonna hook up with one of the chaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I'm probably gonna end up watching a lot of this this year as the missus loves it :(

On first impression though, Rachel and Jennifer ftl (lads not lose!) :D

The fat one was wrecking my head after 10 mins

What's the point of this "task" where yer man Mario is pretending to be with the blonde one (Pamela Anderson wannabe) - I missed the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭magnumlady

So far so good. I think they've got a good mix this year.
    For some reason I don't like Mario's missus already....don't know why.
    Also don't like one of the coloured girls.....can't remember her name, the one that was really full of herself.
    I like Luke the most so far.
    As for the little pink one (I mean the woman!)......omg:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

At long last Big Brother have got it right, helloooooooo Dale! You just know he's gonna be a little prick though but he's hot so who cares.

He is just a Maxwell from a few years ago knock off, really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

BuffyBot wrote: »
    He is just a Maxwell from a few years ago knock off, really.

But the important difference (and probably the only reason my shallow ass will watch any of it this year) is that he's hot, Maxwell wasn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Jeapy

Not being funny, but really? I saw the albino guy but wasnt payin too much attention to his bio. never heard of that before.

The thig I don't get about the task is that Big Bro said that they would only fail it if someone suspected that Mario was married to yer wan. What is to stop him just being single and given up the shirade with Stephanie. Big Bro never said they would fail if people thought him and Stephanie weren't a couple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

big bro said "they will fail if other housemates cotton on that they are NOT a couple."........so they have to go on with BBs plan.ALSO...wheres the irish contestants we were promised??mabey they will be thrown in the mix later on!:confused: