Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Traffic Question Lads

• 05-06-2008 3:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,484 ✭✭✭✭

You are driving along a narrow two lane road with a No Passing sign posted and come upon a bicycle rider.

Do you

A Follow this slow moving bicyle for the next 2 miles?

or

B Break the law and pass?

Have a look at the attached image before making your choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,484 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

I go with A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭elmolesto

A definitely , but I would kindly offer a ride if she's up for it.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭Kazooie

How about:

C. Knock her into the ditch and then perform 'CPR'.
    Giggidy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

D. follow for as long as possible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

pfft you're all wrong.

E. take out the camera phone, take a few good pics and then impress her with the sound of your engine as you rev the fook out of your engine and blast off in 2nd gear leaving her for dust

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

3 guesses where yer wan on the right is going??? "mmmmmmm, burger":D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

I firmly believe in obeying the law. It would be completely outside my remit to decide that I could pass said cyclist. I would just wait patiently there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Or J: Phone the guards and report her as a traffic hazard. Still would though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

lol, knew it was going to be that pic!

I'd give here a pat on the arse and tell her gtfo the road, then I'd apologise and let her take me out for a beer :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

wait.....what was the question again!? :p