Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poker Ireland Dundalk Hundred - 6th July - €100 NLH Freeze-out

• 04-06-2008 2:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭

Last Sunday's tournament was quite simply great craic but we really want to get 200 runners minimum at our next event.

10,000 starting chips:
    Sunday 1st June 2008, 1pm start
    Fairways Hotel, Dublin Road, Dundalk, Co. Louth.
    €100 (+ €15 reg) Entry Fee.
    100% Prize-pool payout.
    Professional Dealers at every table throughout the tournament.
    If you would like flyers sent to you please email stephen(at)pokerireland.ie or derek(at)pokerireland.ie

To book your seat email the above today

Blinds;
    Level 1; 1:00pm - 1:30pm 25-50
    Level 2; 1:30pm - 2:00pm 50-100
    Level 3; 2:30pm - 3:00pm 75-150
    Break 15 mins
    Level 4; 3:15pm - 3:45pm 100-200
    Level 5; 3:45pm - 4:15pm 150-300
    Level 6; 4:15pm - 4:45pm 200-400
    Level 7; 4:45pm - 5:15pm 300-600
    Break 45 mins (Dinner)
    Level 8; 6:00pm - 6:30pm 400-800
    Level 9; 6:30pm - 7:00pm 500-1,000
    Level 10; 7:00pm - 7:30pm 800-1,500
    Level 11; 7:30pm - 8:00pm 1,000-2,000
    Break 15 mins
    Level 12; 8:15pm - 8:45pm 1,500-3,000
    Level 13; 8:45pm - 9:15pm 2,000-4,000
    Level 14; 9:15pm - 9:45pm 3,000-6,000
    Level 15; 9:45pm - 10:15pm 4,000-8,000
    Break 15 mins
    Level 16; 10:30pm - 11:00pm 5,000-10,000
    Level 17; 11:00pm - 11:30pm 8,000-15,000
    Level 18; 11:30pm - 12:00pm 10,000-20,000
    Level 19; 12:00pm - 12:30am 15,000-30,000
    Level 20; 12:30am - 1:00am 20,000-40,000
    Level 21; 1:00am - 1:30am 25,000-50,000
    Level 22; 1:30am - 2:00am 30,000-60,000

Tournament Directors; Derek Williams and Stephen Mc Lean

BoylePoker.com will be running weekly satellites to this tournament.

We are also running a specific league for this tournament. Players will receive points for a cash relative to their finishing position. We will then have a major prize for the top 9 players to battle it out for in a single table tournament. Full details will be posted on pokerireland.ie as soon as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Any boardsies plan to play? Please register as soon as possible here; www.pokerireland.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Looks Good Steve

Last event 137 this time u will beat that

U are the only guy to top 1000 in Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

Looks Good Steve

Last event 137 this time u will beat that

U are the only guy to top 1000 in Ireland

OK, I will ask, how many have you so far for your big 1 coming up?

are you nearly about to beat our record ?

could this be a tourney so big that it makes Ireland the only place outside Vegas to have mega-player-tourneys?

we are working hard to make our next big 1, even bigger, even better than we did with 1072 players

records were made to be smashed, so it has got to be over 1100 next time or i will be gutted

its thanks to you and players like you supporting these events that makes these things possible, thanks Neil

they say that 1 in 4 people in the world are Chinese, yet we held a tourney with 1072 players and only 3 of them were chinese, when there should have been, like, about, 268 or so,
    so does that mean there was quite a few somewhere else, having their own tourney ?
    no wonder we were missing dealers

Derek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

OK, I will ask, how many have you so far for your big 1 coming up?

are you nearly about to beat our record ?

could this be a tourney so big that it makes Ireland the only place outside Vegas to have mega-player-tourneys?

we are working hard to make our next big 1, even bigger, even better than we did with 1072 players

records were made to be smashed, so it has got to be over 1100 next time or i will be gutted

its thanks to you and players like you supporting these events that makes these things possible, thanks Neil

they say that 1 in 4 people in the world are Chinese, yet we held a tourney with 1072 players and only 3 of them were chinese, when there should have been, like, about, 268 or so,
    so does that mean there was quite a few somewhere else, having their own tourney ?
    no wonder we were missing dealers

Derek

All gd Derek have limited space of 250 ub room so hopefully fill it out

Hope all is well

Any news on Ipo yet

Cheers Neill,

IPO news will follow very soon.

STEVE AND I HAVE BEEN WORKING ON THE IPO-2008 FOR SOME TIME

WE WILL ANNOUNCE SHORTLY

WE PRESUME YOU WILL WANT TO PRE REGISTER THE USUAL 100 PLAYERS

I AM CONFIDENT YOUR EVENT WILL BE PRETTY MUCH FULL, IT CERTAINLY WONT BE FOR THE WANT OF TRYING IF IT AINT

DONT THINK I EVER SAW SO MANY THREADS FOR 1 EVENT B4

GL WITH IT

DEREK

6TH JULY 2008 The Dundalk-100 Mark-II kicks off
    its a pity the room only holds 200 max,
    coz this time they are bringing their friends
    pre-reg early to guarantee a seat,
    www.pokerireland.ie

BoylePoker.com will be running satellites to this tournament (Dundalk Hundred) on;

Wednesday 11th June
    Wednesday 18th June
    Wednesday 25th June
    Wednesday 2nd July

All satellites start at 8pm sharp.
    One €115 ticket is guaranteed in each tournament.
    1,500 starting chips and a ten minute clock.
    $5 entry, $5 re-buys for one hour.

Also; Hibernian Poker have offered to add a ticket worth €350 to the main event prize-pool on 6th July in the Fairways. If they get good publicity from our tournament they will probably add one ticket every month up to November. The ticket is for this tournament;

THE CAVAN POKER OPEN 2008 - www.cavanpoker.com
    Date: 5th, 6th and 7th December 2008.
    €300 + €50 registration. 1 re-buy or top up for €150.
    10,000 starting chips with a 1,000 bonus chip for players registered before start time. 10,000 for re-buy or top up.
    40 minute blinds for duration of tournament (3 days)
    Fully dealer dealt.

We (Poker Ireland) are not involved with the above tournament but I know the organiser is sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ramiriquez

Annoyed I had to miss the last one, hoping I can make this one

Ramiriquez wrote: »

Don't worry, we will be there every month.....

We're looking for new locations for poker tournaments, any ideas?

If you are living in an area that you think will get 100+ players to a one hundred freezeout and you have to travel some distance to find one then please let us know;
    stephen(at)pokerireland.ie

I SEEM TO RECALL YOU MADE IT TO CASTLEBLAYNEY AND MADE A GOOD SHOWING TOO

FROM WHAT I REMEMBER, THE OTHER PLAYERS WERE PROBABLY GLAD YOU DIDNT MAKE THE DUNDALK EVENT, GIVING THEM AN EXTRA CHANCE OF MAKING THE MONEY,
    YOU'RE A BIT GOOD YOU ARE

ALL JOKING ASIDE, WE WILL BE LOOKING OUT FOR YOU AT THE NEXT ONE AND I WILL BE EXPECTING A "IN THE MONEY" FINISH FROM YOU

BRING YOUR PALS TOO, THEY WERE GOOD FUN, THE MORE THE MERRIER

DEREK
    POKER IRELAND
    if 8 out of 10 cat owners said that if their cats could speak, they would prefer whiskers, does that mean that the other 2 cat owners couldnt for 1 second see how their cats could ever speak or is it the case that those cats would prefer some other cat food? presuming any cat could speak in the 1st place
    nobody ever asked me what my cat preferred, but then again i dont own one and if i had a talking one, i wouldnt be wasting my time on running poker tournaments, i'd have sold him to a circus for millions

FROM WHAT I REMEMBER, THE OTHER PLAYERS WERE PROBABLY GLAD YOU DIDNT MAKE THE DUNDALK EVENT, GIVING THEM AN EXTRA CHANCE OF MAKING THE MONEY,
    YOU'RE A BIT GOOD YOU ARE

Ah stop it, you're makin me blush lol. I'll do my best to be there. Good luck with the event regardless

Expecting To Be Full, I.e. 200 Players

Lots Of Registrations Coming In

Derek

dundalk100satpd9.jpg
    dundalk100satpd9.e99d9e6e0b.jpg

NICE 1 RAMIR

GREAT TO HAVE A LITTLE OVERLAY THERE ASWELL

BEAUTIFUL RETURN ON YOUR INVESTMENT, ALL YOU HAVE TO DO NOW IS WIN THE EVENT TO MAX OUT

WELL DONE

PS, IF YOU WIN ANOTHER ONE I THINK YOU GETS TO KEEP THE CASH

DEREK W

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 bottleofharp1

Lads count me. I really hope I last a bit longer than the last time !!! Maybe even to the 3rd blind level would be nice !!!!

Try not to sit on my direct right then lol. Was sick when I got moved tables, think I had that one by the short and curlies :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 bottleofharp1

Ha you werent long noticing the 100 chips you left behind. Ill see you at the final table! Ill be the one behind the massive chip stack !!!

Ha you werent long noticing the 100 chips you left behind.

Yes, I'm proud of myself for staying relatively sober. This should be fun anyway, I'll see ya there for a drink.

I am back after a one week holiday and ready to get going on the promotion on this event.

200 players is our max capacity this time around and we plan to fill it this time around and keep it at or above that level in the long run.

Every player that played in the last event should be getting a letter in the post thanking them for attending the Fairways on 1st June (should be out to you by the end of the week).

We also want to ask everyone to get the word out about the league we are running. The announcement will be made at the tournament on 6th July but I think that players will be fairly impressed with what we are planning and everyone that cashed (top 18, sorry ITTPat) on 1st June will receive points.

Register now through pokerireland.ie to guarantee that a seat is kept for you.

1pm Fairways Hotel, Dublin Road, Dundalk, Co. Louth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 426 ✭✭pokerkingsni

carfax wrote: »

I am back after a one week holiday and ready to get going on the promotion on this event.

200 players is our max capacity this time around and we plan to fill it this time around and keep it at or above that level in the long run.

Every player that played in the last event should be getting a letter in the post thanking them for attending the Fairways on 1st June (should be out to you by the end of the week).

We also want to ask everyone to get the word out about the league we are running. The announcement will be made at the tournament on 6th July but I think that players will be fairly impressed with what we are planning and everyone that cashed (top 18, sorry ITTPat) on 1st June will receive points.

Register now through pokerireland.ie to guarantee that a seat is kept for you.

1pm Fairways Hotel, Dublin Road, Dundalk, Co. Louth.

Stephen i expect an even bigger crowd from these parts this time! Im running poker 3 nights a week and every night since the last event there has been talk of the Dundalk game. So expect a big crowd for this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 O'Driscoll

Hi, is there an age limit on this tournament? im 17 but big into my poker, play twice a week with mates but i'm lookin to play proper tournaments. Also, would anybody know of any close to the ashbourne/ratoath area? (meath).

O'Driscoll wrote: »
    Hi, is there an age limit on this tournament? im 17 but big into my poker, play twice a week with mates but i'm lookin to play proper tournaments. Also, would anybody know of any close to the ashbourne/ratoath area? (meath).

Sorry mate, you have to be 18 or over to play any poker in Ireland. It is one of the few things that the law is very specific about when it comes to poker.

Stephen i expect an even bigger crowd from these parts this time! Im running poker 3 nights a week and every night since the last event there has been talk of the Dundalk game. So expect a big crowd for this one.

Deadly stuff Eoin, I was getting a bit worried as we have been a bit slow getting players to register through the site but hopefully we can get an even better atmosphere and a €20k prize-pool for the 6th July.

Hope all is going well with the tournaments.

"If you build it they will come"

"This time they are bringing their friends"

"i dont know why you are putting all them animals in that boat, Noah. its only a shower"

:cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool:

dundalk100satpd9.jpg
    dundalk100satpd9.e99d9e6e0b.jpg

Completely forgot about this satellite last night (too busy getting organised for the IPO).....Anyone know how it went, who won?

What time did this finish at last time?

About half twelve/ quarter to one as far as I remember.....If it gets more players it will be slightly later on 6th July but not by much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭yeah-buddy

bring it to galway!

yeah-buddy wrote: »
    bring it to galway!

Steve might just do that, i.e. bring it to Galway

i cant go to Galway, ever since "the incident", i call it "the incident" coz i am not even allowed to speak of it in public

its not often one gets banned from an entire county, lets just say that if i was to call it "The Illness", then i would be sick every time i went there, if you get my meaning

dont get me wrong here, Galway is a nice place, maybe eveb go as far as to say a lovely place, love that Galway Bay Golf Club designed by our very own Christy O'Connor Jnr, but i cant even go there, sorry buddy, but i will mention it to Steve and see if he would go with the rest of the team.

Have you a venue in mind? are there any local dealers?

if he built it, would they come ??

how about a neighbouring county? i am allowed there, well most of them anyway

The swallow does not land where the tiger roams
    Bruce Lee
    "The art of fighting without fighting"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 426 ✭✭pokerkingsni

I was gonna suggest Galway too. Im moving there in 2 weeks so thats 1!

Steve might just do that, i.e. bring it to Galway

i cant go to Galway, ever since "the incident", i call it "the incident" coz i am not even allowed to speak of it in public

its not often one gets banned from an entire county, lets just say that if i was to call it "The Illness", then i would be sick every time i went there, if you get my meaning

dont get me wrong here, Galway is a nice place, maybe eveb go as far as to say a lovely place, love that Galway Bay Golf Club designed by our very own Christy O'Connor Jnr, but i cant even go there, sorry buddy, but i will mention it to Steve and see if he would go with the rest of the team.

Have you a venue in mind? are there any local dealers?

if he built it, would they come ??

how about a neighbouring county? i am allowed there, well most of them anyway

The swallow does not land where the tiger roams
    Bruce Lee
    "The art of fighting without fighting"

This hotel used to host weekly 100euro freezeouts every wednesday (to my memory) but now has stopped with the arrival of The Eglinton casino, so here if ye are intersted would be an ideal spot.

Plenty of card dealers around anyway with two poker rooms in the city centre, the eglinton and 4 aces casino

Clamper just put on a farmer cap and you will blend right in, no one will notice.

bring it to galway!

You think there would be demand for a 100 freezeout? With both casinos in town operating I would have thought players have plenty of choice.

We are going to bring a regular game to Ennis, Co. Clare very soon. I was also thinking of running a one hundred game in the Kildare/Laois area.

Any feedback for all three locations will be much appreciated, I worked the game at the Westwood for a while, its a great hotel and if we can see that there is demand then we will prob get a regular game organised.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Bring it to Bray!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

The perdect spot imo is here, WESTWOOD HOUSE HOTEL, UPPER NEWCASTLE, DANGAN GALWAY CITY, GALWAY.

This hotel used to host weekly 100euro freezeouts every wednesday (to my memory) but now has stopped with the arrival of The Eglinton casino, so here if ye are intersted would be an ideal spot.

Plenty of card dealers around anyway with two poker rooms in the city centre, the eglinton and 4 aces casino

Clamper just put on a farmer cap and you will blend right in, no one will notice.

The weekly Westwood €100 game moved to the eglington and is still quite busy on a wednesday. 55 players last week i think.

chdpoker wrote: »
    Bring it to Bray!

This a serious suggestion? Can you recommend a classy hotel, with modern conference facilities to accomodate 200 odd poker players in Bray?.....I will get looking into it as off the top of my head I think it would get a good crowd from as far away as Wexford and Waterford as well as Dublin....

This could actually be a perfect location.

Its not just one location we are looking for by the way, we are going to run at least 4 tournaments per month (including Dundalk on 1st Sunday of every month)....one day NLH Freezeouts.....So long as we can get 150-200 players in each location it will be worth our while.

You think there would be demand for a 100 freezeout? With both casinos in town operating I would have thought players have plenty of choice.

We are going to bring a regular game to Ennis, Co. Clare very soon. I was also thinking of running a one hundred game in the Kildare/Laois area.

Any feedback for all three locations will be much appreciated, I worked the game at the Westwood for a while, its a great hotel and if we can see that there is demand then we will prob get a regular game organised.
    Good point, don't bring it to galway!

Keep the pre-registrations going guys and girls....

It only takes two minutes to fill out a reg form on pokerireland.ie and it speeds things up for us and for you when it comes to getting you registered on the day....

We're hoping it will be a big turnout this month due to the league we are running.

Also, I will be posting soon about new dates for Dublin, Ennis and Bray.

Bump;

Just a quick reminder that the BoylePoker $5 satellite is on tonight at 8pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Bump;

Just a quick reminder that the BoylePoker $5 satellite is on tonight at 8pm.

can a winning ticket for this game tonite be kept for the dublin 100?

yes, according to the thread in 'online tournaments'

Dublin, Dundalk or Bray. I hope to be announcing a few new tournaments around the country over the next week or so too. You can use the €115 ticket in any of our events or you can simply ask us to cash you in and I will post you a cheque for €115.

DOES THAT MEAN YOU WON IT MR ROUNDERS ?

LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ON THE DAY, WHICHEVER ONE YOU GO TO

WHY NOT ALL 3

WIN DUNDALK, HEAD ON DOWN WITH YOUR WINNINGS TO DUBLIN AND THEN ON TO BRAY, CLEAR THE FIELD

If you win all 3, i will personally hand you a bonus prize of something money cant buy

DEREK
    aka: The Clamper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

DOES THAT MEAN YOU WON IT MR ROUNDERS ?

LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ON THE DAY, WHICHEVER ONE YOU GO TO

WHY NOT ALL 3

WIN DUNDALK, HEAD ON DOWN WITH YOUR WINNINGS TO DUBLIN AND THEN ON TO BRAY, CLEAR THE FIELD

If you win all 3, i will personally hand you a bonus prize of something money cant buy

DEREK
    aka: The Clamper

No Derek i didnt win if i did you would know because i would have been on here bragging and what not. Im 'Nalbandylegs' in honour of the touch i had on the guy that beat David Nalbandian in the 1st rd at Wimbledon!. Nalbandian the un-gamest player on the circuit!.
    Trio offer eh. Sounds better than the steering wheel lock prize anyway!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Misneach

I havent had any clarification but I was in the belief that the Drogheda Poker Club has closed down ? Anyone here anything...

Anyway I am sure The D Hotel in Drogheda, would be an ideal location for you.

Misneach wrote: »
    I havent had any clarification but I was in the belief that the Drogheda Poker Club has closed down ? Anyone here anything...

Anyway I am sure The D Hotel in Drogheda, would be an ideal location for you.

Who is/was running the Drogheda Poker Club?

I would have thought the structures offered by the Riverside Club in Drogheda are decent enough... ... Also we want to cover as many areas of the country as possible and because we already have one going in Dundalk we will probably give you Drogs a miss :p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Who is/was running the Drogheda Poker Club?

I would have thought the structures offered by the Riverside Club in Drogheda are decent enough... ... Also we want to cover as many areas of the country as possible and because we already have one going in Dundalk we will probably give you Drogs a miss :p.

I thought Droheda PC and the riverside were two different clubs...

Steve will deffo support one of your events.....gl.

YULETIRED wrote: »
    I thought Droheda PC and the riverside were two different clubs...

Steve will deffo support one of your events.....gl.

One of them, one of them!!! ... ... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Phil-Dublin

I heard that the Drogheda boys have opened up something else much bigger not too far away, so the Drogheda Club could well be gone

The Riverside is still n the go

I will definitely be going to Dundalk, just registered a few minutes ago

IN A ROW OF 10 HOUSES

EACH OF THEM IS VERY GREEN CONSCIOUS WITH WASTE MANAGEMENT etc

THEY ALL GROW THEIR OWN Different VEDGETABLES AND BARTER THEM BETWEEN THE OTHER 9

WHICH 1 GROWS TOMATOES ???

HERE'S A CLUE,,,,,,,THE HOUSES ARE IN A CIRCLE AND NUMBERED Alphabetically IN SEQUENCE FROM LEFT TO RIGHT USING COLORS INSTEAD OF NUMBERS I.E. RED BLUE YELLOW ETC

answers on a €50 note please

None of them or any of them. Depends on whether they are only growing vegetables as tomatoes (love apples) are fruits.