Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Heavyweight title fights

• 30-05-2008 1:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭

Firstly, I'd like to complain that I think that although yes there was some
    negative BS.
    in the thread about "Fighters available for fights", I think it was closed down VERY prematurely as Mr Scally had asked a legitimate question about securing a specific fight and it was locked down before anyone had a chance to reply. I'm really tempted to say something about that but I'll resist:rolleyes:
    Gary is the most boreing person , sorry fighter i've been matched up with and unless it's a title match i'm not interested. You're the muay thai guru...make it happen, i'm sure you can get something santioned. Yeah, Yeah he beat me before YAWN....you're dealing with a different kettle of fish now old buddy...i was so such a bloody loner that i did'nt even have a corner if you remember,i got some young lad to give me water between rounds(I think i fought 10/15 fights without a corner)....i rushed into fighting before i was ready...but i'm ready now. So set it up joycey boy...

A couple of facts for you to ponder Mr Scally. All IMC title fights are contested over 5 X 3 minute rounds under "Full Thai Rules" and you have already admitted to not wanting to fight elbow rules. To contest an IMC title you must hold an IMC licence and be part of an IMC club, (as I'm sure is the case with any legitimate kickboxing organisation also). Finally and most importantly although the IMC Super heavy title is vacant, how would you class yourself ranked highly enough to even be considered a contender? This is not an attempt to belittle you just an honest question!

However, if you want to fight Gary again, we can definately get that on, under whatever type of Thai rules you would like, 3 or 5 rounds, your choice. I can go to the IMC board to see if I can organise a title fight IF you fulfill the required criteria, just let me know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 joeythelips

Think everyone should log on over at irishthaiboxing,and carry on the craic over there,a lot more leway over there,and they have an mma forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

Taken from a quote in the MT forum;
    even all the gays over on boards are looking in,you would think they would be to busy rolling around on top of each other.

Go get em lads.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Jon wrote: »
    Taken from a quote in the MT forum;

Go get em lads.. :pac:
    Cant believe people are still this thick, and the same lad would prob think he'd do well in mma without grappling knowledge!

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Judomad

i think that joyce lad should be banned for a while, he has just blatently disobeyed the mod and opened up the same thread that had just been closed so he could stir some more sh!te like he has done on the thaiboxin forum, personnally from reading his posts he sounds like he has a personal grudge against dylan scally(who i dont even like :D:D:D) haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

Waits in hushed silence for supreme overlord Colm to close down this thread and punish those who would be insolent. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

Jon wrote: »
    even all the gays over on boards are looking in,you would think they would be to busy rolling around on top of each other.

shock horror...disrespect shown by MT guys :eek:

hmmm maybe 'respect' is an individual thing and nothing to do with what art (or mix of arts) you train...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭Andrew_M

Iron Fist is a throll on the MT forum. Also shock horor, ironfist = Dylan Scally and he aint a "MT guy"

Apart from that its a great thread:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Jesus H. Christ!

I shut down a thread, it doesn't entitle anyone to reopen another thread giving out about it on the same forum, quoting from it, to start up the same discussion.

Time to start the bans.

Colm