Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

how many man utd fans have actually ever been in manchester??

• 21-05-2008 11:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭

Just wondering with all the man u fans whooping it on here !!

how many have actually been there ????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

Stupid question, stupid thread, get a life, what you looking to hear?

If I said most of them or none of them would it make a difference they are still fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

Stupid question, stupid thread, get a life, what you looking to hear?

If I said most of them or none of them would it make a difference they are still fans.

+ 1.... -1 followed by 6-5 on penalties ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

you from glasgow so OP???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭guinnessdrinker

Don't know if it's true but I've heard that there are more Man City fans living in Manchester than there are Man Utd fans :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

How many Liverpool fans have actually ever been in Liverpool?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Dudess wrote: »
    7 (they're more dedicated than those "lets follow the club that never loses" bunch)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

How many man utd players are from Manchester?

How many wheels are on the manchester team bus?

How many times does Vidic ring home during weekends for that matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Gordon wrote: »

At least they have been there !

How many bones has a body got?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

a kid's got more bones than a grown up's got!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

is that some kind of threat???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

The thing that annoys me is when you will be hearing peole say "we played well last night" or "youse were very close" etc.. as if the cupid stunts were actually on the pitch playing! ha ha.

As Mitchell and Webb portrayed so well: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xN1WN0YMWZU

Rb wrote: »
    Cremo wrote: »
    a kid's got more bones than a grown up's got!

technically not true however, they are just lumps of cartillage which have not yet ossified together.

What is the purpose of babies having a skull cap, or a layer of spongy cartillage on top of skull?

so you can have sex in the third trimester without getting bruised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

...and more importantly, why are they singing "Champions" and "Come on United" in weird English accents? Do they even realise they are doing this?! :confused:

dublindude wrote: »
    ...and more importantly, why are they singing "Champions" and "Come on United" in weird English accents? Do they even realise they are doing this?! :confused:

Yes it's a bit weird alright, Irish fans singing with weird English accents. See it a lot in the pubs with the football on, in fairness though it's not just United fans that do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

i was merely quoting the tv ad that was doing the rounds about 10-15 years ago :D

seemed apt in my head.

A child's got more bones than a grown ups got?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

I'm a 'pool fan and have been to Liverpool. Mind you, not for football. Just love scouse burds. :D

A child's got more bones than a grown ups got?

The grown ups bone is bigger though...

/Sorry, sorry

Duiske wrote: »
    I'm a 'pool fan and have been to Liverpool. Mind you, not for football. Just love scouse burds. :D

The scouse burds are the best :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Beerlao

pebbles21 wrote: »

i'm not sure of the exact figure.

i've been there though if that helps

great thread by the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

How many Chicago Bears fans have been to Chicago...?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Is it true that all materials startign with poly are plastics?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

In before the lock

Xavi6 wrote: »
    In before the lock

Oh right,
    are you glad you made it?
    how you going to spend the dying minutes?
    cheers for letting us know your here anyhow.

HAha :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

what kind of a sack of sh1te question is that op? Who cares? I know I don't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Oh right,
    are you glad you made it?
    how you going to spend the dying minutes?
    cheers for letting us know your here anyhow.

Yeah it can be touch and go sometimes with these pointless threads. I'd just like to thank the mods for leaving it open long enough for my presence to be felt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Why would that matter?

Lets say you follow andre agassi in tennis, does that mean you have to visit his court/house to be a real supporter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

How many bitter ABU's are on boards tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Why would that matter?

Lets say you follow andre agassi in tennis, does that mean you have to visit his court/house to be a real supporter
    Yes...obviously....:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

whoooop

i think this will be locked by friday....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,058 ✭✭✭Unearthly

ShaneU wrote: »
    How many bitter ABU's are on boards tonight?

Too many

worst thing is they are about as subtle as a paeodophile hiding in a kids bed about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Born and lived there (Manchester)

That said, nothing wrong with Irish people supporting English teams as long as they (actively) support an EL team.

In before the lock

Go on city for being spectacularly mediocre.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

stovelid wrote: »
    Born and lived there (Manchester)

That said, nothing wrong with Irish people supporting English teams as long as they (actively) support an EL team.

There we go folk, the law has been laid down from on high.
    Thank christ for that, couldn't have people following english teams for the hell of it, that'd be madness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

flanum wrote: »
    The thing that annoys me is when you will be hearing peole say "we played well last night" or "youse were very close" etc.. as if the cupid stunts were actually on the pitch playing! ha ha.

As Mitchell and Webb portrayed so well: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xN1WN0YMWZU
    dublindude wrote: »

Well observed lads.
    Nothing worse.
    The "we" thing always makes me shudder.

"the weird english accents" thing is worse though- i mean WTF is the psychology behind that.
    Unmitigated foolishness.

Go on city for being spectacularly mediocre.;)

Ah now if there's ever a team that cannot be accused of being mediocre it's us. We're either unbelievably brilliant (the two Derby games) or absolutely shite (the Boro game amongst others). Not to mention the 6 promotions and relegations in 7 seasons. I only wish there was some middle ground!

Not really like,When have ye threatened?

Top 4 til just after Christmas but then went shit like we always do. That's my point, we're either really good or really shit, there's no middle ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

There we go folk, the law has been laid down from on high.
    Thank christ for that, couldn't have people following english teams for the hell of it, that'd be madness.

Chill - Sunderland stayed up/Celtic are doing well

stovelid wrote: »
    Chill - Sunderland stayed up/Celtic are doing well

Lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

I'm NOT a Man U fan and I've never been to Manchester. Does this help you with your stupid little study?

I am however a MASSIVE fan of Apples, but I've never actually been to an Orchard. Am I bad person?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I am however a MASSIVE fan of Apples, but I've never actually been to an Orchard. Am I bad person?

You just like apples because they never lose,

Name 5 types of apples, go on, do it.

You just wear the apples united jersey to fit in.

Also, If you expect every supporter of a team to have visited their ground, primary school kids in this country would have to have traveled the length and breath on England before being allowed to talk football in the playground, sure the feckers change teams more frequently than underwear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Why is grass green?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

When i come to power first on my list is banning English soccer from Ireland and then exterminating every single Irish person who supports English soccer and pumps money into the English economy.

Followed by a de-britishrization course and then forcing them to watch Shels vs Bohs or Dublin vs Kerry if they have totally given up on the pansy sport they call soccer.