Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

'Priceless' Free Preview Screening

• 21-05-2008 9:37am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 737 ✭✭✭

www.seefilmfirst.com

Film - Priceless
    Stars Audrey Tautou(Amelie)

Screening date: Tuesday 27 May 2008, 6:30pm.

Code: 262224

Tickets are available at the following locations:
    Bath Odeon
    Birmingham AMC
    Brighton Odeon
    Cambridge Arts Picturehouse
    Cardiff Odeon
    Dublin Cineworld
    Edinburgh Filmhouse
    Gateshead, Metrocentre Odeon
    Glasgow Cineworld
    Liverpool, London Road Odeon
    London, Covent Garden Odeon
    London, Swiss Cottage Odeon
    London, Whiteleys Odeon
    Manchester, Trafford Centre Odeon
    Sheffield Cineworld

Synopsis -
    Jean (Gad Elmaleh) is a shy waiter working in a grand hotel when he is mistaken for a successful millionaire by the beautiful, scheming adventuress, Irene (Audrey Tautou). When she discovers his lowly status Irene makes a quick retreat. But lovestuck Jean has no intention of letting her escape, and pursues her to the Cote D' Azur.
    Quickly running out of money, he adopts his beloved's lifestyle, setting himself up as a male gigolo and moving into a luxury hotel. Irene eventually accepts the new Jean and starts to give him advice on her way of life. As they grow closer and closer she starts to realise that love its starting to work it's subtle magic on her too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Doesnt sound like my cup of tea, But free is free and im sure the gf will like it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Thirdfox

Full already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭ibook

good stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭Canonfan

Thanks op, just got two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,120 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

it's a cute film, nothing special though, although audrey is very cute. you can also already get it on DVD, as it's been out in france for well over a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,177 ✭✭✭oneweb

I *never* get emails from seefilmfirst :( What postcode do you guys have in your sff profile?

It is what it's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 737 ✭✭✭christo82

oneweb wrote: »
    I *never* get emails from seefilmfirst :( What postcode do you guys have in your sff profile?

It seems that sff don't recognise any ROI addresses as being post codes because i have never got any emails for 'Dublin' screenings. I only ever get the generic emails about charity events.

I usually find out about the films through the UK MoneySavingExpert forums that have a specific free screenings forum.

Enjoy the film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 737 ✭✭✭christo82

NEW CODE FOR THIS SCREENING: 802999

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

I'd go to this only The Apprentice is on Tuesday this week! gah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭YourName

Got mine, thanks a million lads, got two there. but what happens, do I just go in and hand in this piece of paper at the ticket counter and then its all good, do they know what it is and all because it doesnt look like it isnt possible to copy, did anyone have any problems using it before???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 HungryJoe

I got my two tickets for this but I can't make it. If anyone wants em PM me.

mcgowaner, you don't need to go to the ticket desk at all, just head straight for the escalator and they'll tell you which screen to go to. Sure, the tickets are easy to copy but I don't think security's much of an issue. These screenings are usually pretty empty and the tickets are free so no-one ever seems to care whether your ticket's genuine.

Thanks Christo for the heads up, I never get emails from seefilmfirst either. Only for boards.ie, I'd say their Dublin screenings would always be empty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,177 ✭✭✭oneweb

eth0_ wrote: »
    I'd go to this only The Apprentice is on Tuesday this week! gah!
    <SNIP>

MOD EDIT: oneweb.. please don't post links to torrent sites containing copyrighted content.

It is what it's.