Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

One for teh wimmins (especially DetectivFoxtrot)

• 20-05-2008 5:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭

So, we have a poll on whether the Brothers prefer older or younger wimmins and I thought to myself, why not a thread for the wimmins on what they prefer?

And here we are.

So ladies, are looking for the older, suave, debonair, experienced man of the world?

Or are you looking for the younger lad, who can, well, do what younger lads do?

I can see this thread ending up in the Ladies Lounge. :D

Older or younger man? 23 votes

Older, gimme maturity
    0%
    Younger, gimme youth
    82%
    NevynLucy LuRozabeeztSubh DeargAisling(",)Orleezzxxtakolaaoife2kcheeriomarinchikGinnyMaplestar-pantsprincess-lalaQualityDetectivFoxtrotChewChewhdunne 19 votes
    I don't care as long as he is in touch with his feelings and likes Desperate Housewives
    17%
    Dont be at yourselfjesus_thats_greKamiKaziMLE 4 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Younger, gimme youth
    Yay! Thanks Tom!! :D:D:D:D

Maturity ftw!!! I love the older man!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Maturity ftw!!! I love the older man!!!!

You do?

How you doin'? ;)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    You do?

How you doin'? ;)

Pfft, don't mind him, he's only a young fella.

So DF, how you doin'? ;):D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Zaph wrote: »
    Pfft, don't mind him, he's only a young fella.

Meh, you have your own teeth still.

How you doin, DF? :)

She said older.

Not prehistoric.

Now shuffle back over there to your game of bridge.

Younger, gimme youth
    You do?

How you doin'? ;)

Within reason Tommy boy!:cool:

no bus passes, zimmer frames or onset symptoms of teh Male Menopause!:p

mmmmm Zimmer frames - actually that could be kinky!!* :D

*actually, no:eek:

SDooM wrote: »
    Meh, you have your own teeth still.

Of course I do, they're around here somewhere

She said older.

Not prehistoric.

Kids these days, no respect for their elders :rolleyes:

She said older.

Not prehistoric.

Don't make me come over there.

Seriously, it'll take me all day with my gammy back. :D

Younger, gimme youth
    Seriously, older men - deffo. more grow'd up, little flecks of grey hair (nice and distinguished), more 'experienced', more secure :)

Also, there's nothing wrong with love handles (at all!!)

mmmmm Zimmer frames - actually that could be kinky!!* :D

*actually, no:eek:

Well if you want to find out I do have my own zimmer frame. No, really. It's a long story. :)

Younger, gimme youth
    Well if you want to find out I do have my own zimmer frame. No, really. It's a long story. :)

:eek: Explain!

Are you actively using said Zimmer frame?

PICs........!!

You know all the right things to say to impress the ladies, don't you? :D

Have you forgotten to take your tablets again?

Yeah yeah yeah, first wimmin who picks younger you will (like me) be claiming to be 16. :)

:eek: Explain!

Are you actively using said Zimmer frame?

PICs........!!

Nope, not using it any more. Had an accident that affected my balance which meant that crutches were considered "too dangerous" so I got a frame instead. Fortunately there are no pics of me using it.

You know all the right things to say to impress the ladies, don't you? :D

Watch and learn, brother Tom, watch and learn :D

Younger, gimme youth
    Nope, not using it any more. Had an accident that affected my balance which meant that crutches were considered "too dangerous" so I got a frame instead. Fortunately there are no pics of me using it.

Jebeus! Poor Zaph!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Seriously, older men - deffo. more grow'd up, little flecks of grey hair (nice and distinguished)

I may only be a young'un but have my very own flecks of grey hair. Does that count???

Jebeus! Poor Zaph!

Ah I'm grand now, it didn't affect my drinking arm, which is the important thing. :D

See that Brother Tom, the wimmins love a good sob story ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

So, we have a poll on whether the Brothers prefer older or younger wimmins and I thought to myself, why not a thread for the wimmins on what they prefer?

And here we are.

So ladies, are looking for the older, suave, debonair, experienced man of the world?

Or are you looking for the younger lad, who can, well, do what younger lads do?

I can see this thread ending up in the Ladies Lounge. :D
    Debonair...you called Trev?

prolly my first non.mod type post in BGRH

Younger, gimme youth
    nkay1985 wrote: »
    I may only be a young'un but have my very own flecks of grey hair. Does that count???

most definITEY nkay!!

Ah I'm grand now, it didn't affect my drinking arm, which is the important thing. :D
    See that Brother Tom, the wimmins love a good sob story ;)

pffff, abusing my compassion :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Younger, gimme youth
    Aye I seem to prefer older too, the last couple of guys I was seeing just slightly older/around the same age were really clingy/needy and generally annoying.

Younger, gimme youth
    kaimera wrote: »
    Debonair...you called Trev?

prolly my first non.mod type post in BGRH

What makes you debonair then Kaim?

I'll take that so DF. Thankee :D

This whole older men thing is very relative yeah?

Like how much older than you do you consider an "older man"?

What makes you debonair then Kaim?
    What makes the sky blue?

It's just one of those things I guess :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Younger, gimme youth
    I'm 18, so to the majority of you my version of older probably doesn't count ;)

Younger, gimme youth
    nkay1985 wrote: »
    I'll take that so DF. Thankee :D

This whole older men thing is very relative yeah?

Like how much older than you do you consider an "older man"?

No limit. well maybe not past 50! so that's a max 21 year age gap (if I was scouting!). See nothing wrong with it tbh. once both are happy n stuff.

my mam is 54 but her partner is late 60's - perfectly normal to me, and he is a dote!

young men tend to just be trying too hard, but that's only my experience, it's a bit too much of a generalisation and thus a tad unfair to say that.
    I know lots of great, mature young guys. I just like the look of older men... bgrh ftw!

Younger, gimme youth
    What makes the sky blue?

It's just one of those things I guess :)

Well you certainly tick the confidence box which is always a plus*:)

*just don't over do it!! LOL:p

Rozabeez wrote: »

I was only kidding earlier, I'm like, 20. Or something :D

Rozabeez wrote: »

Well I'm 22.222222% older than you so that must be old enough.

And in the true spirit of BGRH I am required to say...So, how you doin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Younger, gimme youth
    older man for lala too but no zimmer frames:D

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

Younger, gimme youth
    DF. . . I'm totally with you on the grey hair flecks. oohhhh sure does make me weak a teh wobbley knee's. I was at a function on saturday at the photographer was only about 35 and had that grey fleck well I'll tell ya I was in some state for the hour, and he had a super sexy little tush. hmmm

But personally, I love the older man. being 25, there is something sexy about that man in his 30's. yum yum yum.

The younger lads are pretty too though. its all about the maturity.

Well you certainly tick the confidence box which is always a plus*:)

*just don't over do it!! LOL:p
    lmao.

If only -.-

Thanks tho.

Younger, gimme youth
    ChewChew wrote: »
    DF. . . I'm totally with you on the grey hair flecks. oohhhh sure does make me weak a teh wobbley knee's. I was at a function on saturday at the photographer was only about 35 and had that grey fleck well I'll tell ya I was in some state for the hour, and he had a super sexy little tush. hmmm

But personally, I love the older man. being 25, there is something sexy about that man in his 30's. yum yum yum.

The younger lads are pretty too though. its all about the maturity.

QFT my dear ChewChew.:pac::pac::pac:

there's a confidence thing that younger guys (are learning) but as of yet don't have

Younger, gimme youth
    QFT my dear ChewChew.:pac::pac::pac:

there's a confidence thing that younger guys (are learning) but as of yet don't have

oh yes. . . you said it DF. I must get pictures of this nice photographer, although he is short. . sme wimmiz dont like the short boys. I'm short, so anyone would be taller then me.lolz so the short boys dont bother me.

there is something sexy about that man in his 30's. yum yum yum.

Why thank you.

How you doin' ?

Why thank you.

How you doin' ?
    Not born in the 30s Tom :pac:

Oh, I forgot. You remember the 30's don't you? :D

Younger, gimme youth
    Why thank you.

How you doin' ?

feck off you. I'm not talkin to you.

You had a great opportunity to shake my hand on friday night, and you passed, tut tut tut

but but. . . I is ok. . lol. (is lucy lu around?? I dont fancy anymore palpitations :D)

Oh, I forgot. You remember the 30's don't you? :D
    That good sir, was uncalled for and extremely harsh.

I'd expect it from Des but now I'm speechless -.-

+++++

Thats what I would say if there was some truth to yore post :p

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Lucy Lu

Younger, gimme youth
    feck off you. I'm not talkin to you.

You had a great opportunity to shake my hand on friday night, and you passed, tut tut tut

but but. . . I is ok. . lol. (is lucy lu around?? I dont fancy anymore palpitations :D)

Evening Chew Chew :D

Younger, gimme youth
    Lucy Lu wrote: »
    Evening Chew Chew :D

Ah Crap!!!

ehhh.. . erm. . . Hiya lucy. .. :o

Ah Crap!!!

Psst - meet you in the Ladies Lounge in 5 mins.

Younger, gimme youth
    Ah Crap!!!

Ah , head into the bar and I will buy you a drink :)

Tom is 3 years older than me and at times I reckon he is way too young for me :D

Younger, gimme youth
    Psst - meet you in the Ladies Lounge in 5 mins.

wehay. .. :D

Younger, gimme youth
    Ah , head into the bar and I will buy you a drink :)

Tom is 3 years older than me and at times I reckon he is way too young for me :D

I will go to the bar so. than you kindly missus :p

orly.jpg

How you doin'? ;)

Younger, gimme youth
    ya-rly001.jpg

I'm doing good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

*Looks at poll results.*

Sucks to be young.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

I don't care as long as he is in touch with his feelings and likes Desperate Housewives

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

It can do galvasean, depends on how you carry yourself and how you come across. I myself prefer older women generally, but thats just me.

Anywho, all depends how old the women on the forum here are. Also plenty more fish in the sea they call... the internet :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Younger, gimme youth
    I have to say older as my OH is 12 years older than me (No zimmerframes!).

I couldn't see myself lasting with anyone my own age or even slightly older now. Maybe I'm just old in my mind! :o