Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Up or down?

• 20-05-2008 4:44pm
    Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭

Well at my stage in life it has to be younger. Any older and she'd be drawing her pension.

Older or younger wimmins 41 votes

Older, Oedipus complex, ftw
    0%
    Younger hottie
    21%
    ShiminayPepe LeFritsDiddy Kong_blank_The BolloxAisling(",)elmolestoLirangeMCMLXXXIII 9 votes
    It doesn't matter as long as she brings me beer
    78%
    Tom Dunnekaimerajesus_thats_greZaphneacy69Ciaran500tribulus[Deleted User]CormicGone WestAuversWibbsGrumPyfred funk }{troutzero19Vertigo100Heisenberg.dfx-patrickc 32 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

In part three of our series, Inside the mind of the Modern Brother, we look at attitudes to wimmins.

Granted we have been doing that all along, but now we turn to the critical matter of age.

As a Brother, do you look for the older, mature woman who can whip you into shape, show you a thing or two in the bedroom and get the crease right in your best shirt?

Or are you a Brother who prefers the younger, nubile, foxy little minx who looks to you for inspiration and guidance and gets in free into nightclubs?

So brothers, how do you like your wimmins - younger or older?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Well at my stage in life it has to be younger. Any older and she'd be drawing her pension.

How many threads will this question extend across?

EDIT: Ah, just the one I see.

Zaph wrote: »
    How many threads will this question extend across?

I am trying to get a bigger picture.

Will you go to bed if you are sick? And stop replying to my threads so quickly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

couldnt care less to be honest, like them in equal measure

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    I am trying to get a bigger picture.

Will you go to bed if you are sick? And stop replying to my threads so quickly?

I'm bored, it's giving me something to do. What's the next one gonna be about so i can have something prepared.

Apologies for the whole Space/time continuum mix up in the first post. Starting a thread, sitting on a train, trying to spell Oedipus and not laugh out loud is not easy. Especially when you have eager-beavers like Zaph around.

Anyway, this thread is inspired by a friend's brother who is engaging in intimate relations with what can only be described as a clone of his mother. Horrendous stuff. Utterly hilarious, though. Makes for great family meals, I am told, two mothers and all that. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Should be a multi-choice/checkbox poll...

tricky D wrote: »
    Should be a multi-choice/checkbox poll...

Why? :confused:
    I'm bored, it's giving me something to do. What's the next one gonna be about so i can have something prepared.

Probably gardening tips, I'm running out of wimmins stuff.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Equal opportunities Wimminator here. *looks around to make sure all is safe*

My local wimmin is known to read boards.

Probably gardening tips, I'm running out of wimmins stuff.

I could make some crude comment about lady-gardens here, but I wouldn't want to upset the Brotherettes. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Why? :confused:

They can work in shifts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭BKtje

I am not fussy though if i look at my record, they are usually older.

tricky D wrote: »
    They can work in shifts

:D Brilliant. Didn't see that one coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Down with monosex threads, I say! :mad:

Between threads about fapping and the 'age of our wimmins' I'm not liking the level of gender exclusivity creeping in to BGRH*

*Can you tell that I've had a stinker of a day, my boss is a bitch and I have PMS!?**:o

** DF, take it to PI, tbh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭snollup

Gotta b younguns. There closer to my mental age!

Between threads about fapping and the 'age of our wimmins' I'm not liking the level of gender exclusivity creeping in to BGRH*

WTF? Do you have a receding hairline or a beer gut?
    *Can you tell that I've had a stinker of a day, my boss is a bitch and I have PMS!?**:o

I have 1247 pms myself. Oh wait, it's not private messages we are talking about? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

!!!!!!!! feckin ! mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Either or, once they are not too old. Most have been slightly older or in and around the same age though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Ehhhh, it's the mens forum :confused: Guys don't go to the LL and complain about it not being man-friendly enough

Well, technically it's for people with beer guts and receding hair, and of course there are wimmins who have those things, but we don't like to think about them. They're scary

ot I tend to go out with girls a couple of years younger than me but I didn't realise that till I actually thought about it because of this thread. Says something about my maturity I guess :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

*Hides in the corner from the youngin lovers*

WTF? Do you have a receding hairline or a beer gut?

Bit of both really...... but it's inner beauty that counts right??;)

It is.

This is for you, btw. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

mrs trout is younger than me ... noice :cool:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Rozabeez wrote: »
    *Hides in the corner from the youngin lovers*

? If it is not a personal question, you're legal to be in Yore Mas, right? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

truthfully once I find them attractive I really don't mind what age they are once it is within reason

SDooM wrote: »
    ? If it is not a personal question, you're legal to be in Yore Mas, right? :)

Yus, I am.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

So hows all you older boys doing. . . ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

to be honest any younger than me and we could be in to jailbait territory but tbh if she is of legal drinking age, has a (strong) pulse all is good with me! :D

ChewChew wrote: »
    So hows all you older boys doing. . . ;)

Well we're doing well in the other poll :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

It's gotta be younger on the official vote as that's what the majority have been.

Must say though that the slightly more mature wimmins are beginning to hold a bit of an attraction.

Well we're doing well in the other poll :D

that ye are. . . ;)

nkay1985 wrote: »
    It's gotta be younger on the official vote as that's what the majority have been.

Must say though that the slightly older wimmins are beginning to hold a bit of an attraction.

careful now, nkay, careful.
    What, in relation to wimmens, do you consider 'older'? :D

*grabs popcorn*

This is going to be good.

*grabs popcorn*

share them ya scabby bastid. . .

wehay. . bring it on

*grabs popcorn*

Shove up a bit there

*grabs a handful of Tom's popcorn*

Surely that word doesn't appear in my post???

Maybe check that again :D

Shove up a bit there

*grabs a handful of Tom's popcorn*

HEY!!!

yizzers are squishing me

HEY!!!

yizzers are squishing me

It's a ChewChew popcorn sandwich.

Is that you? Or did Zaph drop his hotdog?

It's a ChewChew popcorn sandwich.

Is that you? Or did Zaph drop his hotdog?

ah yiz are being naughty.

Tom. . . did you hear I am a star?? be kind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Normally I would say younger.... but sure the beer goggles can do wonders for the older wimmin :D

jester77 wrote: »
    Normally I would say younger.... but sure the beer goggles can do wonders for the older wimmin :D

Watch what you're saying. DetectivFoxtrot is actually a detective I think. She sees everything.

Tom. . . did you hear I am a star?? be kind.

I didn't.

Is it like this:

Next my age or younger and the silent type.
    Young people jibber jabber too much.

to be honest any younger than me and we could be in to jailbait territory but tbh if she is of legal drinking age, has a (strong) pulse all is good with me! :D

LOL

Oh Hai :D

the poll is currently 50/50. Controversial!

its feckin DURTY. . . thats what it is. . DURTY :D

It is Chew! at least as an aul wan who has no prob getting the beers I know I could still pull. Tid bring a tear to a glass eye so it would!

nkay learns quick! LOL. Another good trait for all the brethren and men in general to possess! :D

Poor child, he has so much to learn.

And we will get him a spine while we are at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

Younger hottie
    I seem to be more attracted to older wimmin. not because they look better but because I tend to have much better craic with them

The Bollox wrote: »
    I seem to be more attracted to older wimmin. not because they look better but because I tend to have much better craic with them

How you doin?:cool: