Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the cops robbed my phone as evidence!

• 19-05-2008 1:51am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭

so i was just outsuide a night club and some fella was kickign a ball around. i made a vid cos the cops showed up. an some cop said styop. i didnt listen then some other cop comes along and takes my phone off m saying its ofr evidence. i asked why ans he said evidence for the guy being drunk and disordely. but nothing happpend to the fella. whn i asked to ge tmy phone back they saidf come downa t hald 2 tomorrow afternoon and get it then.

whats going on? will my pohone be wiped or what?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

What's a gella? Is that a racist term? Are you being racist?

Anyhow, on-topic, why would they 'wipe' your phone?
    I imagine most likely you will get it back tomorrow afternoon in the same condition you gave it up tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

i meant fella. im half piused so dont mind my splelling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭rediguana

I hate racism. You're a bastard.

rediguana wrote: »
    I hate racism. You're a bastard.

ah come on now. im ghardly beaung racust. im just drnk and phoneless

The racism here is making me physically sick. Guguh-KA-BLEAGHHHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

It isn't the Greeks, it's the Chinese he's after.

I hear you're a racist now Father.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

drnk
    No txt spk please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Was there any grey haired men involved by any chance?

i snayone gonna poist a seruios response rather than the typicak ****e talk at ythis hour?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

theyll most probably use all your credit to make phone calls, then read all your texts, look at all your pics/vids, play a wee game of football with the fone, then when you go to collect it say "thank you for the co-operation" and make you sign some silly made up thing.
    i doubt very much if they are actually going to prosecute said individual for "kicking a ball" and use your footage as evidence! they were bored, just thought theyd have a bit of craic later on at your expense, make you sweat and go through loads of hassle tomorrow to collect your fone. great laugh!

flanum wrote: »
    theyll most probably use all your credit to make phone calls, then read all your texts, look at all your pics/vids, play a wee game of football with the fone, then when you go to collect it say "thank you for the co-operation" and make you sign some silly made up thing.
    i doubt very much if they are actually going to prosecute said individual for "kicking a ball" and use your footage as evidence! they were bored, just thought theyd have a bit of craic later on at your expense, make you sweat and go through loads of hassle tomorrow to collect your fone. great laugh!

itsa bill phonew.

Nobody cares about your phone. Your obvious, and disturbing, racism is the most salient issue. Have you tried CBT? It's good for mental problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Unless you have others that can back you up on them taking it your f*cked! Do you know what station they were from?!

i snayone gonna poist a seruios response rather than the typicak ****e talk at ythis hour?

Lol pot and kettle

Nobody cares about your phone. Your obvious, and disturbing, racism is the most salient issue. Have you tried CBT? It's good for mental problems.

i hate tyou

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

whats going on? will my pohone be wiped or what?!
    You didn't recognize the "Royal" when taking your vid? And you call yourself RoyalMarine? Of course, they never do look the same in person (especially when drunk, or worse, after drunk driving in a speeding limo in France).

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Lol pot and kettle
    =black....go me:D

Oh wait,that going to be considered racist now?!:p
    BlueLagoon wrote:
    drunk driving in a speeding limo in France

Well that was a bit far!!

i hate tyou

Save your vitriol for coloured people, KKK-Boy,

I think he is past that, it's time some official looking people in lab coats attach electrodes to his nads, it's his last hope.

jess christ. all i wanted is some afvice on what to do. not a qhole bunch of abise!

Blacks don't want any abuse either . . . FROM YOU

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

kmart6 wrote: »
    Indeed! Others have said that about my sense of humour! Whoa is me...:pac::rolleyes:

Nothing you can do except go to the station in the morning and ask for it back,unless you wanna get soliciters and sh!t involved cause I really don't think they have a right to do that!
    Indeed! Others have said that about my sense of humour! Whoa is me...

Your a bad man...lol!

Get a lawyer and good cop/bad cop the cops?

My crystal ball tells me you will get your phone back tomorrow. ....
    ....I also envisage .... a hangover ..... everything else is blurry ...... no actually, that's the hangover.

*Fingers crossed for a happy ending* :)

You didn't recognize the "Royal" when taking your vid? And you call yourself RoyalMarine? Of course, they never do look the same in person (especially when drunk, or worse, after drunk driving in a speeding limo in France).

So funny!:rolleyes:

grrrr jhanks for the vott of confidence. im gonna o down in the morin anb ask for it back, f i font get it im onnna go mad

Yeah, he should hire Johnnie Cochran (of O.J. Simpson fame) to get his phone back.

Oh wait,

(a) He'd be expensive,
    (b) He's a bit dead,
    (c) He's not the right colour for this punk!

Your a bad man...lol!
    Bad B!ue runs to mirror and poses... runs back to keyboard. "Bad" yes! "Man" definitely not! Ha!

grrrr jhanks for the vott of confidence. im gonna o down in the morin anb ask for it back, f i font get it im onnna go mad

Make sure you subscribe to this thread though so you can thank all those who gave you helpful advice.

Oooh 7000th post. w00t!

Aye, a pillar too far!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Oooh 7000th post. w00t!
    Ooooooo, this calls for a celebration! Quick rush to the pub and have a few pints with Bushmill's shooter chasers. Oh, invite RoyalMarine so that he can take drunken pics for us to post. Then again, the gardai will probably just impound his phone again...

Btw does the op's typing sort of remind you of either Rab C Nesbitt or maybe a bit of Irvine Welsh?

OP, say goodbye to your phone. It's the very same as yesterday's sunset - GONE FOREVER.

Bwah-ha-ha-haw...

Ooooooo, this calls for a celebration! Quick rush to the pub and have a few pints with Bushmill's shooter chasers. Oh, invite RoyalMarine so that he can take drunken pics for us to post. Then again, the gardai will probably just impound his phone again...

ow. im gonna kick you tomorrrw
    Btw does the op's typing sort of remind you of either Rab C Nesbitt or maybe a bit of Irvine Welsh?

no

Think I'm just gonna nip into the mods forum to avail of the coke and hookers in celebration :cool:

OP, say goodbye to your phone. It's the very same as yesterday's sunset - GONE FOREVER.

Bwah-ha-ha-haw...

why do you make me cwanna cry?

ok, repeat this in a scottish accent: voila... Rab c !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭allybhoy

Would u of had any girls ringing u for booty calls? If you did theyre probably down in the station getting a physical cavity search as we speak.......

ow. im gonna kick you tomorrrw
    Not unless you're willing to fly 8 time zones west of ye to sunny Southern California. But wear shorts and a T, cause it's a hot 32 C today and promises to be as warm tomorrow :cool:. Oh, just in case you do, we currently have a special at the taekwondo dojang I part-time teach at. Don't you just love to shop sales? I do! You can show how you "kick" in an evaluation demo with a live partner (me, if you like).;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I wonder if he also met the wallet inspector on the way home...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Not unless you're willing to fly 8 time zones west of ye to sunny Southern California. But wear shorts and a T, cause it's a hot 32 C today and promises to be as warm tomorrow :cool:. Oh, just in case you do, we currently have a special at the taekwondo dojang I part-time teach at. Don't you just love to shop sales? I do! You can show how you "kick" in an evaluation demo with a live partner (me, if you like).;)

Are you a male or female? This could make all the difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

It's a good scam in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

STINGER tbh. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Nope it reminds me of Terry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Bad B!ue runs to mirror and poses... runs back to keyboard. "Bad" yes! "Man" definitely not! Ha!
    Always running to me...just can't get enough can you? :)