Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Peoples Photography - 30th & 31st August 2008

• 16-05-2008 11:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭

I see the website has been updated to show it's on this year. So lets start a list of those who will participate. Fajitas! do you want to take care of the booking of spaces?

1. DarrenG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

Calina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭bovril

Bovril

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

I don't think I'll have the time to organise this year, maybe go for individual bookings like the first year again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

I've sent an email to see if we can block book. I don't mind taking care of it this year.

Ah ok!

Good stuff, I'll give a hand anyways!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭kjt

Kjt - Thanks Darren!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Fionn

unfortunately i'll be out of the country this year! best of luck everyone who attends - hope ye have a good craic!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,764 ✭✭✭Valentia

Looks like I'll have to give it a miss this year too.........:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭bovril

Valentia wrote: »
    Looks like I'll have to give it a miss this year too.........:(

Aw that's a shame.. you'll have to have a car boot sale to get rid of the gannet mousemats and mugs so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

Me too, me too...

I *will* be organised this year. I *will be organised this year. I *will be organised this year. I *will be organised this year. I *will be organised this year. I *will be organised this year. Believe me yet?

New dress?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,902 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

What is this exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭mdebets

Count me in for it.

Are we sharing spots or would everyone has his own?

We got a bunch of spots together last year. It was cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,657 ✭✭✭trishw78

Count me in too please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Benster

Oh go on then... +1

No showing me up please....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,852 ✭✭✭Hugh_C

love to, not 100% sure of availability, but very interested, without prejudice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

do people sell much? previous years*

Placebo wrote: »
    do people sell much? previous years*

I sold nada. But we had great fun, the bunch of us who were there and I learned a lot from the experience such as not signing up for it two days in advance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,120 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

where do you guys get your frames? i'd love to do this ( i say that every year) but never get round to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭leinsterman

Leinsterman ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,852 ✭✭✭Hugh_C

Leinsterman ;)

You do frames?

Hugh_C wrote: »
    You do frames?

Well I've been to a good few of their gigs but I prefer women really ...

... I was adding myself to the list started by the OP ... not responding to your question ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

Mellor wrote: »
    What is this exactly?
    Exactly, not got a clue what yas are on about. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭quilmore

me!

Exactly, not got a clue what yas are on about. :confused:

This is it :)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Count me in,

Well I've been to a good few of their gigs but I prefer women really ...

... I was adding myself to the list started by the OP ... not responding to your question ...

LOL!!! Great exchange there lads!

Simon you'd want to get rid of the dust marks on that shot.............

Valentia wrote: »
    LOL!!! Great exchange there lads!

Simon you'd want to get rid of the dust marks on that shot.............

will do ... thanks for point it out ... so is this ok from a linking perspective ?

so is this ok from a linking perspective ?

Don't start. I'm out of my contrary phase............temporarily.

1. DarrenG
    2. Calina
    3. Bovril
    4. Fajitas
    5. Elven
    6. MDebets
    7. Trishw
    8. Benster
    9. Hugh - provisionally
    10. Leinsterman
    11. Quilmore
    12. Cabaal

Awh do I not get on the team :( :P

1. DarrenG
    2. Calina
    3. Bovril
    4. kjt
    5. Fajitas
    6. Elven
    7. MDebets
    8. Trishw
    9. Benster
    10. Hugh - provisionally
    11. Leinsterman
    12. Quilmore
    13. Cabaal
    14. Rymus
    Adding rymus on his behalf

DarrenG wrote: »
    Adding rymus on his behalf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Dodgykeeper

Can I get involved?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭el_loco_blanco

I registered yesterday before I saw this so we will have to wait and see. Do many people get tuned down?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,735 ✭✭✭mikeanywhere

Looks like I have a pass to go :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭sasar

Not 100% sure yet, but I might participate as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Count me in please, had great craic last year.

Will be doing a fewer larger mounted and canvases this year. (if they don't sell they will adorn my apartment).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭crazydaize

i'd love to do this but i fly out on hols on the sunday. i'll make it in on the saturday to see everything and everyone though.

what's the main reason for taking part? do people sell many pics? or do most exhibit just for the fun of it?

Lets put it this way don't plan on eating from the proceeds of your sales ;)

I enjoyed the fact you were sitting with a pack of characters from boards and people looking at my piccies!!

Sorry I missed you kjt, I wasn't paying full attention :(

Think this might sit well in the new subforum, easier to keep an eye on...

No probs Julie :)

I haven't heard back from the organisers yet. I'm thinking I'll fill out the application form for us as a group and then we can send the money in. The earlier we get in the better spot we should get (hopefully).

Should we set a deadline for signing up?

Yup. Deadline for money, too... don't want to get names down and not have the cash from them - them people are more likely to drop out if it doesn't hurt their pocket.

And don't be soft - the second the clock strikes and you haven't paid yer money... oot!

If you want to pm me over your paypal details/arrange a meeting Darren, let me know and I'll send her($) over!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

1. DarrenG
    2. Calina
    3. Bovril
    4. kjt
    5. Fajitas
    6. Elven
    7. MDebets
    8. Trishw
    9. Benster
    10. Hugh - provisionally
    11. Leinsterman
    12. Quilmore
    13. Cabaal
    14. Rymus
    15. Kensutz

Err you missed me there, just let me know where to send the cash ;)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Just let me know where you want the money sent and it'll be on its way, paypal would be useful :)