Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[US/IRL] 4X12 - "There's No Place Like Home (1)" [** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

• 15-05-2008 11:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT YET SEEN "THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME (1)" -

Episode Title: "There's No Place Like Home (1)"
    Airdate: May 15th 2008

Synopsis (from TV.Com):
    The confrontation between the survivors and the freighter people begins.

Next New Episode: 4X13 & 4X14 -
    There's No Place Like Home (2) & (3)
    - May 29th 2008

SPOILER WARNING:

From now on, this thread shall reveal details of the episode mentioned above. If you have not yet seen this episode, please do not move any further down the thread.

This episode shall air on:

ABC (US) - May 15th 2008
    RTÉ (IRL) - May 19th 2008

If you are sure you have seen the episode as mentioned above (on the channels on those original airdates), you can move down further in order to discuss the episode.

Otherwise, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED - there shall be major plot details of the episode revealed and discussed below with no spoiler tags used!

What did you think of "There's No Place Like Home (1)"? 143 votes

0%
    8%
    jhegartyStandard ToasterAntiRipdoonothingBartronilicred daveMellorGerard.CNiall0Kevskiunclebill98XxlauraxX 12 votes
    39%
    Bounty Hunterdigimansuppaflyjor elLizardKingLFCFanKur4mAFaithCactus ColuRbaNdead airduridianyom 1User45701Stephen PDVD-LotsSherifuGlenmanRon DMCDonkeyStyle \o/ 56 votes
    32%
    VolvagiaGavin WJTManE@gle.radiospanPsychedelicpodge3Hugh_CfjonfeylyamatrimNichololasBasqfightin irishLegend_DITMr.Nice GuyJosephtvnutzNecronomiconPatricide 47 votes
    13%
    GoodshapeDrag00n79pickarooneyweemcdEKRIUQChardee MacDennisim...LOSTCharlielittlejpRob30888duffman90210jackdawSteamerjd83LeebyHomerSmegballBlue 84TeaServer 19 votes
    3%
    CreaturemonkeyfudgeoleraseasNalz 5 votes
    2%
    c0rk3rkjtJay Ru 3 votes
    0%
    DermoMIO 1 vote
    0%
    0%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Leeby

I thought this was "something nice back home" and clicked on it and thought I'd forgotten to vote, dammit now I won't get to vote on this one when I see it! Oh well, silly me. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Good episode, alot of different things going on all over the place.

Flashforwards were pretty good - BRILLIANT scene with Sun and her father (wonder who "the other person" she holds responsible for Jin's death is? and also I guess it leans further towards Sun's genuine belief Jin is dead) - her father's face ic priceless. Good scene with Jack and Claire's mother too, and nice to see Nadia pop up. Laughed when I saw they had an island theme for Hurley's party!

Given the situation of the Oceanic 6 at the end of this episode - Jack (going to Orchid), Hurley (at the orchid), Kate & Sayid (captured by the Others) and Sun & Aaron (on the freighter) - I'm wondering how the hell they're all going to be brought together. There'll have to be the mother of all conflicts on Lost with the Survivors, Others and Freighter People all clashing at some stage. And given that the rescue pic the Oceanic Rep showed, it looks as if they use the Zodiac Raft to escape rather than the freighter/chopper.

At least we know what's on Keamy's arm now. I'm actually quite scared about all that C4. Obviously nothing can happen until Sun gets off the freighter, but when she looked back at that door closing it had an awful air of finality. I'm mainly scared for Desmond (Michael I don't really care about and Jin I half expect to die anyway) and hope he makes it through ok. Also there's a couple more redshirts there now (always feel a bit of pity for them!), and the possibility of Daniel returning, I really hope he isn't killed off already!

Anyway, not much else to say for now, roll on next week!

edit: oooh nearly forgot, favourite bit of the episode;
    Ben: "How many times do I have to tell you John, I always have a plan!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Really enjoyed that episode. it really building up to be an excellent finale with so many storylines. How do the O6 get off the island?? i don't know why everyone dislikes michael so much. He did something terrible but now he is trying to redeem himself. Did anyone else here whispers like on the island when hurley went into the house or was that just for everyone else waiting for him?? Really liked the bit with the numbers again.

Jin looks like a goner really. I wonder where the others are taking kate and sayid!

Gave it an 8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Niall0

that was pretty great, perflectly set up for the finale, i want more dammit :mad:.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I loved that episode! I'm SO scared Desmond is going to die though. He's too hot to die!

My favourite part was Sawyer refering to the Others camp as "New Otherton". I've missed his nicknames!

I can't wait for the finale now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Volvagia

Excellent episode, such a good set up for the finale. Glad to see the other back and as was mentioned above how the hell are they going to get the six together, can't wait to find out.

New Otherton was very funny

and i was hoping bed would keep his extend-o bat when he was going to the orchid and we might see his moves again like we did in tunisia.

8 out of 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Macker1

Another very good episode which has you drooling for more:):). Can't wait for the seaon finale but its a pity it is happening so soon. :( Its going to be long wait for season five.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

That went by way too fast. Two weeks.... :eek:

There was a lot of set-up going on in this. Hard to believe they ever thought they were going to pull this off in just 2 episodes.

So it would appear Keamy's device is a dead man's switch. He dies and the boat and all their friends go boom!

I loved the end. The new music theme that kicked in as Ben went to give himself up ("I always have a plan!"); Sun on the boat not knowing what to do; Sayid and Kate being led away by the Others; Jack and Sawyer going to save Hurley. Great stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

As S.P. says, went by wayyyyyy too fast. Does anyone else get the vibe that the Finale has the same movie-feel to it that the Pilot had? Everything from the musical score, to the cinematography and direction, it really feels like they went the whole hog for this one.

Some good 1 liners from Sawyer "wait up Genghis", from Ben "you do know those are 13 years old?" :D

I was interested to see the Numbers reappear and to be honest, despite what the writers have said over the years, i'll be pretty disappointed if there is no explanation of them. Especially after re-introducing them needlessly in this episode.

I really loved the camaraderie on show in the episode, Sawyer following Jack, them going after Hurley, Sayid & Kate going after Jack n sawyer etc. Even in the flashforwards at the party.

Ben "always has a plan" hmmmm. Did his plan involve Alex getting shot in the head? Maybe he knows what he's doing, we'll see. 'Moving the Island' will obviously be a centrepiece of the Finale, as will The Orchid station.

From the Flashforwards it's still debatable whether Jin is dead but it definitely looks like Sun thinks he is. Also surprised Kate wasn't arrested upon touching down.

Wow just so much packed into 1 episode, in which ironically not a lot actually unfolded. Set the scene perfectly for the 2 parter.

i'll go with 9/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭anotherlostie

God that episode flew by! Fair play to casting to get all the actors back who had previously been in the show, like Cheech Marin, Veronica Hamel, Andrea Gabriel etc. I too thought it absolutely flew by! When it started sounding like the end of an ep, I checked the time on the playstation and was shocked that 40 minutes had gone by.

My absolutely favourite bit was Sun bitchslapping her father. Brilliantly played by her. I wonder will be important in the grand scheme of things, in that Paik Heavy Industries may be involved in Dharma. Claire's mother's reveal was great too, and hopefully people will start to realise more of the criss crosses as the flash forwards go on, such as Kate knowing Sawyer's gal Cassidy.

I thought Locke could have retorted about Alex when Ben said 'he always had a plan, but then again that might be too cruel. As to what that plan is, I have not got a clue. In relation to Keamy, I don't understand what would motivate him, a mercenary, to commit suicide for the good of Charles Widmore. Surely the raft could not get them to anywhere significant.

It's going to be a pain waiting for 2 weeks, but am so looking forward to the season finale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

I'm guessing the second person Sun blames will be whoever kills Keamy, possibly Ben?

Hope Michael goes up. Still not giving Jin up for dead. :) Can't axe Des.

It's set up very well now. 9/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Good set-up for the finale, can't wait. The scene with Jack finding out that Claire's his sister was nicely done. Wonder if that's why he didn't want to see Aaron for a while after he got back - maybe he wanted Kate to give Aaron to Claire's mother but Kate wanted to keep him?

Looks like Jin is going to be blown to smithereens but I'm still hoping he'll escape somehow. Can't see Des being killed off but if Jin does die, maybe Michael will survive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Faith wrote: »
    I loved that episode! I'm SO scared Desmond is going to die though. He's too hot to die!
    If Faith mentions Desmond's "hotness" again, I'm gonna have to kick a puppy! :D

Excellent episode. Most stuff has been said already but what I loved most was the sweeping music score over the montage near the end (another fantastic piece from Michael Giacchino no doubt) and the opening flashforward with the Oceanic 6 stepping off the plane was fantastic.

Anyways, the most important thing that struck about this episode (and no-one has really commented on this) was that the Oceanic 6 are going along with Widmore's story.. they mentioned that they crashed at sea (with people dying on impact - Jin, for one), used cushions for buoyancy and drifted onto shore.

So I guess the question is.. what's causing them to lie? Possibly the non-Oceanic 6 back on the island are in danger, and maybe they were sent back to convince the public and press that Widmores claims of finding the plane at the bottom of ocean was true. And if they didn't, members of the non-Oceanic 6 would be sacrified.

I definitely do think they're lying to save those back on the Island.. but why and from whom exactly is still unsure?

Roll on the 29th!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

Damn, that was good. Crap having a 2 week wait now though. With the amount of C4 on the boat, there's no way it'll survive if that's detonated. I'm struggling to see how Sun and Aaron will get away. My guess is everyone else on the freighter is dead, even Desmond.
    basquille wrote:
    If Faith mentions Desmond's "hotness" again, I'm gonna have to kick a puppy!
    Cobra Commander is way ahead of you.
    467px-CobraCommander-150.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,852 ✭✭✭Hugh_C

Great episode, would've given it 9 except for crap acting and woodenness from Jack on learning Claire is his sister - oh must emote, keep my hands pressed to my head, oh no!

Anyway, enjoyed it otherwise, great to see Sawyer back to his best and Ben being, well, Ben. Wasn't the O6 spokewoman one of the people out of 24?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

Hugh_C wrote: »
    Wasn't the O6 spokewoman one of the people out of 24?
    Yeah Michelle Forbes, been in loads of things. She was Ensign Ro on ST:TNG and Admiral Cain in BSG. I think she was Prison Break and Alias as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Really good episode. An abolsutely perfect set up for the finale.
    It's only in reading the responses that I realise how much happened in it.

It's really interestingly set up now with all the various groups scattered around. Within every group is a member of the O6 and also someone who doesn't get off so it will be really interesting to see how they put the jigsaw together for the finale.

I thought Jack was pretty wooden when he was told about Claire being his half sister to be honest, not his best performance. The scene with Sun and her dad was interesting although I was slightly bothered by premise that she bought a big share of the company without her father knowing, a tad unlikely I would say. I think it might be an interesting story to develop as there are lots of links with Paik and Dharma in the past. I hope that will be explored more next season.

Some quality lines in the episode, loved new otherton and Hurleys mother saying "Jesus Christ is not a weapon" The opening flashforward was really great as was the final scene. I felt it was very reminscint of exodus 1 when you seen the raft been launched. The music was very similar, really nice done.

I have said it before and I will say it again Desmond will not die! They have too much invested in his story. Jin on other hand is a goner I think.

Roll on 2 weeks away!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭IamBeowulf

Just some thoughts...

Great episode first of all. Really brought back that sweeping, epic feeling from the first 2 series. Love Giacchino's music. Cool cinematography.

Ben is turning into a hero in my eyes. Can't pinpoint it...but something tells me that him transporting to Tunisia is part of his redemption. Plus, that extendable baton? Methinks that's a hint that his timeline is a little more complicated. Maybe that meet with Widmore wasn't exactly a flashforward...

Locke is frustratingly Yes Ben, No Ben, What ben? C'mon Locke stop being a sheep, I miss your crazy rants about destiny and stuff.

Hurley is my fave. I feel sorry for him. He's clearly being taunted. Those whispers...maybe they were just the party crowd, but either way he's tormented. I think Abaddon has been pushing him over the edge, subliminally.

Jack's scenes were bad. Really bad. The music brought a tear to my eye, but when Jack responded to the revelation about Claire being his half-sis...I'd swear he got slight indigestion if even that. What a wooden performance! Going by interviews, Matthew Fox is bored with the show. Sadly for us, it shows.

Sawyer is the same old Sawyer and all the better for it. He's obviously going to stay, but why? Alpert might welcome him?

Alpert. WTF??? The ageless, timeless, omniscient man. I hope he turns out to be a legendary character with a mad past.

I love Sun, always have, beautiful and strong. She served a big lump of humble pie to her tyrannical father. Wonder what she'll do when she discovers what Jin had to do to earn a few yen. Paik...is still a shady, but now beaten, old man. What's his story?

Greenhouse? The real Orchid? I'm dying to know.

Finally, Farraday is winning me over (his tics irked me a while). I didn't get a screengrab, but freeze-frame when he's going through his diary: there's Space-like Effects, and Time-like Effects. The -like bit has me boggled, as if it's not standard quantum physics, but rather a close comparison, a new tech, something that acts similarly, hmmm...

Overall 8/10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

Man o MAN that episode was fantastic!
    I'll read through your posts and all tomorrow, but JEEZ! Haven't been buzzing like this from an episode since the Constant, **** me! Perfect balance of drama and info, I just enjoyed that so much...
    Not beautiful like the constant, not packed with answers, not packed with questions, not anything, but amazing entertainment!
    That was Lost for me, it truly was!

cannot wait for next week! or the week after, or however the finale is working...
    Perfect!

IamBeowulf wrote: »
    Just some thoughts...

Great episode first of all. Really brought back that sweeping, epic feeling from the first 2 series. Love Giacchino's music. Cool cinematography.

Ben is turning into a hero in my eyes. Can't pinpoint it...but something tells me that him transporting to Tunisia is part of his redemption. Plus, that extendable baton? Methinks that's a hint that his timeline is a little more complicated. Maybe that meet with Widmore wasn't exactly a flashforward...

Locke is frustratingly Yes Ben, No Ben, What ben? C'mon Locke stop being a sheep, I miss your crazy rants about destiny and stuff.

Hurley is my fave. I feel sorry for him. He's clearly being taunted. Those whispers...maybe they were just the party crowd, but either way he's tormented. I think Abaddon has been pushing him over the edge, subliminally.

Jack's scenes were bad. Really bad. The music brought a tear to my eye, but when Jack responded to the revelation about Claire being his half-sis...I'd swear he got slight indigestion if even that. What a wooden performance! Going by interviews, Matthew Fox is bored with the show. Sadly for us, it shows.

Sawyer is the same old Sawyer and all the better for it. He's obviously going to stay, but why? Alpert might welcome him?

Alpert. WTF??? The ageless, timeless, omniscient man. I hope he turns out to be a legendary character with a mad past.

I love Sun, always have, beautiful and strong. She served a big lump of humble pie to her tyrannical father. Wonder what she'll do when she discovers what Jin had to do to earn a few yen. Paik...is still a shady, but now beaten, old man. What's his story?

Greenhouse? The real Orchid? I'm dying to know.

Finally, Farraday is winning me over (his tics irked me a while). I didn't get a screengrab, but freeze-frame when he's going through his diary: there's Space-like Effects, and Time-like Effects. The -like bit has me boggled, as if it's not standard quantum physics, but rather a close comparison, a new tech, something that acts similarly, hmmm...

Overall 8/10

I only got as far back as your post without feeling the need to reply, and that's only one post back! I know I was a bit over the top saying it was perfect, but your post summed up so well everything i LOVED about this episode! HOW can that all only add up to an 8!

Maybe it was just tailor-made for me or something... but that episode hit a high-and-a-half for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Great episode. As always, hated Jack, although I found Sun more likeable than usual. Everyone else pulled a blinder as usual. I'm really hoping that whoever dies next week, will die in a flashforward as I don't want to see any major characters die.

basquille wrote: »
    If Faith mentions Desmond's "hotness" again, I'm gonna have to kick a puppy! :D

:(

I like to have a crush in every TV series I watch...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Faith wrote: »
    :(

I like to have a crush in every TV series I watch...
    Same.. break me off a piece of Farraday! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

IamBeowulf wrote: »

tbh i never thought Jack was the best actor, just his "keanu reeves"-esq style suited Jacks role. anytime i have noticed him being pushed he has disappointed.

Jin is way too good for Sun!! if anyone deserves to get off its him!
    Agamemnon wrote: »
    Good set-up for the finale, can't wait. The scene with Jack finding out that Claire's his sister was nicely done. Wonder if that's why he didn't want to see Aaron for a while after he got back - maybe he wanted Kate to give Aaron to Claire's mother but Kate wanted to keep him?

Jack has been told he cant raise Aaron, we dont know why but it is an order from the islanders it seems as Hurley tells him that he will get a visitor because he is with Kate and Aaron.

Call_me_al wrote: »
    Jack has been told he cant raise Aaron, we dont know why but it is an order from the islanders it seems as Hurley tells him that he will get a visitor because he is with Kate and Aaron.
    Seems strange that Jack would obey that though - he's not the sort to give much credit to the supernatural events on the island. It would take something really big to change his mind: meeting Christian would do it.

We know that he will change his mind again after and go to live with Kate and Aaron. This can be explained by non-supernatural and perfectly understandable lust for Kate. If Jesus, Satan, Thor, Cthulhu, Kosh, L Ron Hubbard and the Easter Bunny all warned him to stay away, lust for Kate would still win out and who can blame him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭fergmcd

Like was said before in this thread, this episode really reminded me of the first 2 seasons. New music was nice touch aswell.
    After getting season 3's new additions so wrong (nikki and paulo) this season the new characters have really added to the story, notably Keamy and Farraday. If there does prove to be a stand off between Keamy's group from the freighter and any of the other groups I'm sure it will be epic.
    Can't wait to see how all the O6 end up together after they've all been so spread out.
    After Richard coming back out of hiding I think he'll reveal some nice secrets to the island in the finale or hopefully get a larger role in season 5 to give some answers.
    After reading an article on a great spot by someone, everythings been shook up big time again. To think that the writers were making it up as they went along and now see the baton to have appeared in the pilot messes with my head so much, I wonder if Ben giving it to Locke was more crucial then we thought. http://losteastereggs.blogspot.com/2008/05/episode-101-pilot-object-with-jack.html
    Giving it 8/10- for a build up episode that's impressive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭manster

A big fat hairy Hurley 9 from me.
    Probably posted before but could "the numbers" refer to the Island's co-ordinates?:confused:
    It's interesting that Hurely freaks out about these numbers the most and is also involved in moving the Island which could mean moving to new co-ordinates...:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭IamBeowulf

fergmcd wrote: »
    Like was said before in this thread, this episode really reminded me of the first 2 seasons. New music was nice touch aswell.
    After getting season 3's new additions so wrong (nikki and paulo) this season the new characters have really added to the story, notably Keamy and Farraday. If there does prove to be a stand off between Keamy's group from the freighter and any of the other groups I'm sure it will be epic.
    Can't wait to see how all the O6 end up together after they've all been so spread out.
    After Richard coming back out of hiding I think he'll reveal some nice secrets to the island in the finale or hopefully get a larger role in season 5 to give some answers.
    After reading an article on a great spot by someone, everythings been shook up big time again. To think that the writers were making it up as they went along and now see the baton to have appeared in the pilot messes with my head so much, I wonder if Ben giving it to Locke was more crucial then we thought. http://losteastereggs.blogspot.com/2008/05/episode-101-pilot-object-with-jack.html
    Giving it 8/10- for a build up episode that's impressive.

Just checked out that site and came across this image:
    http://bp0.blogger.com/_Hxnvg45zlCw/SC0XDKl9lRI/AAAAAAAABcA/fSzDI3wnJ-4/s1600-h/notebook_1.jpg
    Note the mention of Eddington-Finkelstein Co-ordinates. I checked Wikipedia:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eddington-Finkelstein_coordinates

Mentions of stars, black holes...very interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Can't believe nobody has mentioned the viral orientation video of the orchid yet. I've been waiting for it to make an appearance this season. For those who haven't seen it yet (shame on you) I've linked it below

cooker3 wrote: »
    The scene with Sun and her dad was interesting although I was slightly bothered by premise that she bought a big share of the company without her father knowing, a tad unlikely I would say.

When Sun came to see her father, he was having a meeting with three execs and asking them to find out how someone had done something (that he wasn't too pleased about) using several bank accounts to hide what they were doing. I'm guessing this was Sun, buying out the company without him realising.
    L31mr0d wrote: »
    Can't believe nobody has mentioned the viral orientation video of the orchid yet. I've been waiting for it to make an appearance this season. For those who haven't seen it yet (shame on you) I've linked it below

Where the hell did that come out of? Is it real? I've never heard of this before. Makes it seem like the Orchid has quite a bit to do with time travel.

That's cool! Lost blows my mind, it really does. And how I love it for that...

Notice the quick flash screen about half way through? It says "God loves you, as he loves Jacob". Strange, as I had thought that Jacob was more connected to the Island and Ben/Richards group, than to Dharma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭red dave

What another class episode.

This whole season has been fantastic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

jor el wrote: »
    Notice the quick flash screen about half way through? It says "God loves you, as he loves Jacob". Strange, as I had thought that Jacob was more connected to the Island and Ben/Richards group, than to Dharma.

ya i noticed that too.. very interesting. So now the question is was jacob the leader of Dharma and was he alive or dead or whatever?

As cool as that video is... It's a bit gas how scared they get over the rabbit, and how it just appeared all sinister up there on the shelf...

Isn't that Hanso or something? what's with him calling himself Halliwax or whatever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

i'd be scared too if the rabbit i was holding in my hand timeshifted up to the shelf behind me whilst i still was holding him.

jor el wrote: »
    Where the hell did that come out of? Is it real? I've never heard of this before. Makes it seem like the Orchid has quite a bit to do with time travel.

I can't believe more people haven't seen this??? I'm pretty sure its been posted quiet a few times in various threads in this forum. It is real. Its a viral that got spread around to build hype for season 4.

As this seasons gone on this viral video has been making more and more sense.

doonothing wrote: »
    It's a bit gas how scared they get over the rabbit, and how it just appeared all sinister up there on the shelf...
    OMFG!!! It's the Time-Jumping Bunny of TOTAL DOOM!!! :eek:

Interesting how Halliwax/Candle was shouting about keeping the rabbits away from each other, presumably because the same matter occupying the same space at the same time would have dire consequences. It would be funny if the island was blown up in an antimatter explosion caused by a lickle bunny wabbit.

What are the consequences of the same matter occupying the same space at the same time? Or what are the leading theories anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

I can't believe more people haven't seen this??? I'm pretty sure its been posted quiet a few times in various threads in this forum. It is real. Its a viral that got spread around to build hype for season 4.

As this seasons gone on this viral video has been making more and more sense.

Yeah me too. I assumed anyone who reads a forum such as thing would have seen it many times over.
    It got released at comic com last year around july/august, being knocking around the net since then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Agamemnon wrote: »
    Interesting how Halliwax/Candle was shouting about keeping the rabbits away from each other, presumably because the same matter occupying the same space at the same time would have dire consequences. It would be funny if the island was blown up in an antimatter explosion caused by a lickle bunny wabbit.

What are the consequences of the same matter occupying the same space at the same time? Or what are the leading theories anyway?
    Watch timecop.

Basically ****ty visual effects are formed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭Cactus Col

Call_me_al wrote: »

Well ... was watching he first season yesterday (first 12 episodes) ... and Jack not being allowed to raise Aaron may have something to do with the psychic telling Claire that her baby would need a good influence in it's life to balance it out.

Could be that Jack isn't a good enough person to be involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭FredsWebHead

This Orchid video or mobisode was a part of 7 or 8 clips off (some say deleted sences) missing pieces sent to the custemers of versizgn mobiles phones. They were released before season 4 started. Stick in Lost missing pieces #1 (I think its the deal ) into youtube and you'll find how we all knew christian sheperd was still alive. Stuff about walt is interesting aswell.
    Car.
    Fred.

cooker3 wrote: »

I thought Jack was pretty wooden when he was told about Claire being his half sister to be honest, not his best performance.

I dunno, I think people are being a bit harsh on him,he could hardly break down in tears, he had to pretend he didn't know Claire, so he'd be shocked but doing his best to hide it hence covering his mouth and saying nothing

So it would appear Keamy's device is a dead man's switch. He dies and the boat and all their friends go boom!

I don't understand the logic behind that! Why are they investing everything in Keamy having to be the one to bring Ben back? What if his guys had Ben and something happened so Keamy died? The whole freighter blows up ruining the chances of the rest of them bringing Ben back? Maybe (well, probably!) I'm missing something but that's illogical to me.
    Claire's mother's reveal was great too,

Does nobody else think it's a bit mad that Claires mother is suddenly out of a coma she's been in for years? (Might I add, with Christian Shepard paying for all of the machines that have been keeping her alive?)

Damn great episode though, can't wait for next week (Dammit, two weeks!!). I guess the reason behind Hurley saying "I'm sorry I went with Locke" is because Jack and Sawyer had to go after him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭unclebill98

Seen that video months ago. What is the story with the something falling behind him to the left at 1.24!

Looks like a lightbulb!

"setting the shift", "-20". Looking forward to finding out about that!

manster wrote: »
    A big fat hairy Hurley 9 from me.
    Probably posted before but could "the numbers" refer to the Island's co-ordinates?:confused:
    It's interesting that Hurely freaks out about these numbers the most and is also involved in moving the Island which could mean moving to new co-ordinates...:eek:

Yeah I think they were the co-ordinates.Didn't Danielles team follow those co-ordinates because the island was broadcasting them?

Leeby wrote: »
    I don't understand the logic behind that! Why are they investing everything in Keamy having to be the one to bring Ben back? What if his guys had Ben and something happened so Keamy died? The whole freighter blows up ruining the chances of the rest of them bringing Ben back? Maybe (well, probably!) I'm missing something but that's illogical to me.

I don't think its a dead mans switch. Widmore knows about the orchid ergo he knows it can move the island. Of what use will that boat be if the island is moved? The device on Keamys arm is so that should they go too far out of range of the boat, by either the boat leaving without them or the island moving to another location, then the boat will be distroyed.

tok9 wrote: »
    ya i noticed that too.. very interesting. So now the question is was jacob the leader of Dharma and was he alive or dead or whatever?

Jacob is the guy who was building the hut in the last episode, he was one of the Dharma scientists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭unclebill98

Maybe the guitar tuner on Keamys arm is linked to the C4 on the boat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

Correct me if im wrong but horrace was the guy building the hut FOR jacob right?

Cracking episode but i cant wait 2 weeks to watch the next one, they asked too many questions in my head(even for lost) that NEED answers.

Roll on the finale! So far this has been one great season, with great new characters(unlike niki and paulo....ugghhh).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

Oh man! near-best episode EVER!! So glad I stuck with Lost, finally we're getting closer and closer to the payoff! w00t! I love the flash-forwards, so many questions.... It was an epic ep, with a real 'finale' vibe, sets the 2 week wait:eek: for the 2hr season-finale up so well:D