Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cant wait for ...

• 14-05-2008 1:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭

So what are you looking forward to? Short term, long term, it doesnt matter.

I'm looking forward to getting home, heading to Wexford for some ghosthunting with the PIGs next week and when my kids are old enough for the missus and me to get away without the kids and not feel guilty.

Oh and I cant wait for the Ghostbusters game on the wii.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Moving to London in a few months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭RedXIV

Saturday night! two of my mates are coming up to Dublin coz one just got made single and we're ripping shreds out of the town. also very excited about going to oktoberfest in september :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Finishing my F'in exams.
    And then inter-railing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Winning the lotto tonight, I'm sure tonight is my turn.

Champions League Final. Even though I wont be there, I cant look past it at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭jd83

finishing college and having money

Winning the lotto tonight, I'm sure tonight is my turn.

Champions League Final. Even though I wont be there, I cant look past it at the moment.

Screw you!

Tonight is my turn, bagsy bossies, tip my heel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭zuchum

exams/pain to end :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Canadia next week and shortly when I get back our economic stimulus money should have arrived, haven't looked past that. \o\ /o/

The weekend, and in particular I'm most looking forward to the bank holiday weekend. Basically, any time off work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭christeb

Paris tomorrow with the gf - no proposals though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Who me?

How long until dinner?
    christeb wrote: »
    Paris tomorrow with the gf - no proposals though :D

It is a leap year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

The Dark Knight.

It's going to be very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Waiting for me copy of GTA IV to come into stock in Gamestop.

The Dark Knight *takes deep breath from inhaler* Naaaaaa!! (EDIT: beat me to it, Karl :p)

The weekend so I can go on the lash.

Having a good shìt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Short term: Finishing college on Friday
    Medium term: Going away with mates to a nice villa for a week. Enjoying the Summer in general
    Long(er) term: Getting a job, moving in with my girlfriend and in the long term getting the job i really want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Sabotage wrote: »
    So what are you looking forward to?

Seeing the girlfriend next week. It's been a couple of weeks. It's gonna be all like.....Bang............... bang....... bang bang bang. Then maybe some sex when we're finished playing cops and robbers.

-Funk

funk-you wrote: »
    Seeing the girlfriend next week. It's been a couple of weeks. It's gonna be all like.....Bang............... bang....... bang bang bang. Then maybe some sex when we're finished playing cops and robbers.

-Funk

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Short term: Tomorrow night, get to see my bf and he's cooking me dinner.. I have a quiet life these days :rolleyes:and the weekend of course..

Long(ish) term:That music festival we cannot speak of, it's my first time going \o/ and maybe a last minute holiday if I'm lucky...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

-Funk

tribulus wrote: »
    Oh wow, I hadn't seen you're post when I posted...are we freaks?? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Driver 8

Next Thursday-Springsteen
    Next Friday-Springsteen
    Next Saturday-Indiana Jones
    Next Sunday-Springsteen
    Tuesday 28th-Springsteen (Old Trafford)

*Nod*

Simple pleasures :)

Mirror wrote: »
    Oh wow, I hadn't seen you're post when I posted...are we freaks?? :(

No, just really cool.

Great minds and all that.

No, just really cool.

High five!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

No, just really cool.

High five!

We all know that you September '04sies are the real nerds on boards now:pac:

-Funk

San Francisco for two whole months in less than three weeks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

moving in my girlfriend
    G'wan tribulus, you horny devil! :pac:

Lol, damn typos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Watching Diary of the Dead and possibly Rec as well tonight to make it a double bill. Exams just finished, sitting here with not a care in the world. Life is good. Life....is....good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Watching Diary of the Dead and possibly Rec as well tonight to make it a double bill. Exams just finished, sitting here with not a care in the world. Life is good. Life....is....good.

Feckin Students.:rolleyes:

We all know that you September '04sies are the real nerds on boards now:pac:

-Funk
    Out and proud! Gwan the Sept '04sies! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

Joe Satriani gig next Friday :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Feckin Students.:rolleyes:

Well actually I have work the next 4 days; so it's not that I'm lying around doing nothing, but that I don't have to really worry about anything! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

Moving in with my boyfriend when the house is built.

Out and proud! Gwan the Sept '04sies! :D

I'd hit that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Champions League final, I support Man U, my dad supports Chelsea, it's gonna be epic! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Ebonyellie

Dustin in belgrade next tuesday

also indiana jones and sex and the city movie, the cinema has been crap the last few months

Myth wrote: »
    I'd hit that.
    a/s/l/pics or gtfo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

I'm looking forward to being made an SMod.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭ojewriej

GF going away for the weekend, so free gaff on Saturday. Looking forward to some quality me time. Road Wars and Weaponology FTW.

Indiana Jones.

I'm a man of simple pleasures.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

xzanti wrote: »

Long(ish) term:That music festival we cannot speak of, it's my first time going \o/

hmmm...lads who wants to tell her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭here.from.day.1

Short term: Smash Bros Brawl, New Guitar Amp, Was gonna say old smiley back but I like this guy :rolleyes:

Medium term: Holiday somewhere, Car service (NOT)

Long term: Contentness with life.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

tbh wrote: »

what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭here.from.day.1

tbh wrote: »

:D ^ I think its best if they learn themselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

The Dark Knight.

It's going to be very good.

Can't wait for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Two things.

First, my job moves to Leixlip. 20 minute cycle from my house. w00t! *\o/*

Secondly, in about 6 months time, GTA4 on the PC. Hope they make it harder, with double the FPS, or so.

xzanti wrote: »
    what?

That said festival is grand and you'll enjoy yourself a lot.

There may be some not so nice people there and the security may not always be adequate.

Also if it rains, you may end up very muddy.

However, I've been several times and have never had any bother and have always had a great time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭guinnessdrinker

Can't wait for my exams to finish so I can get GTA IV :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

short term: the ice cold water from the dispenser at work i'm just about to get up for.

mid-term: holiday in august, destination unknown as of yet.

long-term: getting my degree in Computer science so i can then go on and do a docterate, so i can then be called Dr.Cremins and charge people €60 for 5 minutes of my time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

short-term - the anti-Celticfight that'll break out on boards tonight when Rangers win the Uefa cup.

long-term - moving to Berlin in June.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

heading off in 2 weeks to travel for 3 months to the east coast, then oz and then south east asia. after that going to college for 9 months on my full wage.