Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Attention - Please Read!

• 13-05-2008 1:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭

I would like to devote my 1000th post to this man. This 1000th post signifies f*ck all i have done in work in the last year since iv been a boardie and i cannot think of any better man to devote it to. Why he wasnt elected a TD in the last election is still a mystery to me.

Please let us all bask in the political glory of this man, this icon, this legend...... JOHN BRACKEN!

john_bracken.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

He never won because of the awesome do.

It says "I'm not a politician, hell, i'm not even smart!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Z

ROFL the second biggest fish from clara!
    Hes some legend!

He shares a joint "Z" award with Richie Kavanagh for "People who I've seen piss on an ATM machine"

stevoman wrote: »
    I would like to devote my 1000th post to this man. This 1000th post signifies f*ck all i have done in work in the last year since iv been a boardie and i cannot think of any better man to devote it to. Why he wasnt elected a TD in the last election is still a mystery to me.

Please let us all bask in the political glory of this man, this icon, this legend...... JOHN BRACKEN!

john_bracken.jpg

haha I remember those signs, classic! How can that be taken seriously!? Epic 100th post OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

He has my #1!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭RedXIV

Me and one of the lads from college got pissed at the side of the road with two of those signs!!! I even tried to move up to Clara in time to vote for him. and my mate bet 200 euro he'd get in :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

And I dedicate whatever number post this is to this class act:

http://www.progressivedemocrats.ie/our_people/member/181/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

javaboy wrote: »
    And I dedicate whatever number post this is to this class act:

http://www.progressivedemocrats.ie/our_people/member/181/

brilliant!

he also runs a group of mercenaries known as the clara A Team - They are soldiers of fortune, accused of a crime the didnt commit (cattle rustling)

john1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭do you love it?

**** it, there is hope for us all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

john1.jpg
    Ahahahahahaha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

john_bracken.jpg
    70's porn star?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

70's porn star?

you tell me? here's our man in a ron jeremy mood (ya have to love'em)

john_2_1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Is that a syrup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

johnbracken.ie doesn't exist anymore, quite upset about that as there was a song on it about him, maybe he's given up politics to persue other ventures, the best of luck to him!

Cool_CM wrote: »
    johnbracken.ie doesn't exist anymore, quite upset about that as there was a song on it about him, maybe he's given up politics to persue other ventures, the best of luck to him!

Ah ffs - I tried the site too but it didn't work. I am gutted that I never looked for it before when this song you speak of was on it.

Op thanks for this though, put a smile on my face in a ****ty day in work! Tuesday = double the ol work due to a drained brain on Monday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I applaud your foresight and consideration for your fellow human beings,for having the selflessness and humility to dedicate your 1000th post to this frikken legend.

Sweet Jaysus!!! look at the barnet on the fcuker!!!!!!

Please consider him for your 10,000th post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

I would have voted for him

Here's the song: You might need to fix the fvck in the URL

"I am the man to vote for; sure I'm honest, loyal and true" - legend

http://www .mongrel.ie/blog/index.php/2007/05/04/what-the-fvck-is-wrong-with-this-country

And here's a cover of Sexyback from his?? Bebo page: http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=6048572127 (Apparently he's a 47% match for Beyonce Knowles, prove if ever it was needed that those things are pure sh1te)

(The following is to the tune of Justin Timberlake's "Sexy Back")

We're voting Bracken back, .(Yeah)
    To vote him in would be a load of craic,.(Yeah)
    He's independent,he'll cover your back,.(Yeah)
    Bump into him down at the local track. (Yeah)

Take it to the bridge.

He's forty,babe.
    The ideal age to be your local fave.
    He's bags of energy and rarely shaves,
    And if you vote him in, he'll be your slave.

Vote Bracken,vote for him,
    Vote Bracken,vote for him

We're voting Bracken back,(Yeah!)
    Just vote for him and watch your money stack,(Yeah!)
    He wants a re-duc-tion in income tax,(Yeah!)
    Young and old, J Brackens got your back.(Yeah!)

Take it to the bridge.

He's cuddly,babe,
    Offaly housewives dream of him all day,
    We're sure he'd work for you for zero pay,
    Just vote him in and let him have his say.

Vote Bracken,vote for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

JOHN BRACKEN!

john_bracken.jpg

Looks like a seventies porn actor.

Cue guitar solos.

You should've seen the Green candidate for Mayo.

peter_enright.jpg
    The mullet does nothing to dispel the notion of the Greens being a wooly jumper party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

peter_enright.jpg
    The mullet does nothing to dispel the notion of the Greens being a wooly jumper party.

Yeah I gave that lad a 6th preference or something just on that mullet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

peter_enright.jpg

Which pikey settlement is he representing? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

This one is a bit bizzare, to me it says, ''vote for me or the bear gets it''

dancor wrote: »
    This one is a bit bizzare, to me it says, ''vote for me or the bear gets it''

To me it says "vote for me and there will be one less doctor in the hospital". Great. : oldrolleyes: