Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Exam Results

• 13-05-2008 9:39am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 25

Does anyone have any idea when the exam results are out? Especially those in the Health Science faculty? Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Prepare for your repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭sharkDawg

Results are out at the end of June

Does anyone have any idea when the exam results are out? Especially those in the Health Science faculty? Thanks!

If you are doing anatomy.I would prob start studying for that repeat.They love to fail first med and first occ. therapy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭synacron trion

sharkDawg wrote: »
    Results are out at the end of June

Its strange that they haven't released the dates yet and the exams are nearly over. I knew before I was finished my exams last year when the results would be out.

I'm just going on the last couple of years, its always been the middle to end of June, don't see why this year should be any different

sharkDawg wrote: »
    I'm just going on the last couple of years, its always been the middle to end of June, don't see why this year should be any different

True that. I predict mine will be released either on the 17th or 25th of May. Its always a Tuesday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Damnit, have to wait until the end of June. Stupid results.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Start of june for me i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 soccerchick

'If you are doing anatomy.I would prob start studying for that repeat.They love to fail first med and first occ. therapy.'

Hopefully not this subject! Love it but theres a lot to learn..it would make a c r ap out of the summer! We didn't have a great lecturer who will remain nameless! Hope not to repeat, just wondering when they were out as its strange that we heard nothing! Mind you, we didn't get all our results from Xmas yet....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

End of June now. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

why the change? seems odd...

Its always been the end of June what made you think this year would be any different?

4th year engineers in my course usually get it earlier, or so I am told by past ones.
    Unless we get provisional ones before the online ones.

My gf finished her exams in ucd after our exams and already got her results last week, bah.

lol, 4 years and you're only figuring out the state of affairs now? you engineers are a sheltered bunch :p

grrr, and I was in with the external examiner on friday, he had my results right in front of him.

I was in Wednesday. did you get any prior notice of that? i only got two days...

Heard at 6pm, had to be there at 8am the next morning.

You were in with the external examiner...doesn't sound good.

Whole class was called in as it turned out!
    He said I was a good student and due to my shocked expression made sure he was talking to the right person. :D

Heard at 6pm, had to be there at 8am the next morning.

jaysus... i thought i had bad luck.
    You were in with the external examiner...doesn't sound good.

sometimes it's very good. but mostly it's just how they do things. especially where interviews form part of the grading process, or so i'm led to believe.

For my gf's course they were to get an email at 11-12 in the morning if they had to be in for 2! Nobody got called as well.

Ext examiner isn't bad, all they can do is bring you up or leave your grades the same.

Really? I was told that they do have the power to bring you down, but that they rarely ever do it, unless someone goes completely blank or show they obviously don't know what they are talking about.

In ours we aren't even asked technical questions, we are asked about the course in general, you can't really get it 'wrong'. Probably different for others.

Results out in less than 2 hours AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

I feel better now, actually no I don't, damn this nervous tension!

One hour!

As if i needed reminding :p

What is the link to the results? lol

Oh right got it on the exams page...

I presume ye got unofficial results already?

Nope. :/

So you probably did, damn you!

I wish, you just seem a bit too relaxed!

Well it was my birthday yesterday, got to take it easy.
    Is this for your degree? :-)

Nope, year 3 of 4, can't imagine this time next year being much better :D.
    Only 20ish minutes to go.... Oh Happy Birthday

1.1 degree!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

well done! can't get through myself...

congrats tar.

do we get a breakdown with these? they are only giving me a figure for the year...

Yeah got a full break down. My lecturer told me my result for my project and gave me less. :!
    The swine?

**** sake... I hope it's not broken for me. the figure on my page looks suspiciously similar to last years...

edit: nevermind it's higher by a full percentage point. well i guess i should be happy. irritating me that i cant see the breakdown though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

grr, still getting an internal error! dammit!

Good luck with it mate :-)

Fair play Tar, hopefully I can do as good next year as I did this!

well done yourself then, /slaps each others backs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Dammit why must you torture me with your happiness? My results aren't out until Monday!

If anything that makes me happier. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭King John V

1.1 degree!
    Congratulations Tar :). It's definitely a great relief to tie up a degree and plan out the next move. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭ZorbaTehZ

1st class honours /flex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

ZorbaTehZ wrote: »
    1st class honours /flex

Well done. I know it's only first year but it's still an achievement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭ZorbaTehZ

Ta. Only thing that annoyed me was my woeful grade in Biology, damn you uri frank.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

ZorbaTehZ wrote: »
    Ta. Only thing that annoyed me was my woeful grade in Biology, damn you uri frank.

Only thing that annoyed me was the Intro to Med. I thought my essays were rather good imho. I even have diabetes so the diabetes question should really have gone in my favour.

Anyway, no repeating necessary.:D

Congratulations Tar :). It's definitely a great relief to tie up a degree and plan out the next move. Well done.

Nice to have congrats from your majesty. :pac: