Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wimmins GAA

• 04-05-2008 8:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭

Wimmins Gaelic Football. Its terrible to look at, why do they even bother.
    Now if they were wearing shorter shorts and just sports bras... that would be good.
    Though are there any of they even good looking, any pics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Saw a bunch of them on the news this evening - fine, sturdy girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

This would go down better in BGRH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Mehh

Some fine big lassies. A few of em look like they could pull a plough, no bother

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Dudess wrote: »
    Saw a bunch of them on the news this evening - fine, sturdy girls.

Yes, sturdy. thats just how id describe them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭ibuprofen

Come on ... It's the largest womens sport in the country. exercise beats starving yourself. I've seen a few fit girls in my gym that play.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Personally, they scare the living crap out of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭nicryan

also...its just not as fun to watch wimmins fighting...

Nic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

They're all big hefty cow pushers except for the Dublin birds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

I'm not even going to utter a sigh but what a bunch of a**holes :mad: Yous can come down and train with any of us down here in County Wicklow and see who ends up needing Oxigen:D and it won't be me!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Sure it's only Wicklow, not exactly Kerry...

//sits back

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

gcgirl wrote: »
    I'm not even going to utter a sigh but what a bunch of a**holes :mad:
    Careful now.

On the Underdogs last year There were 4 of the starting 15 from Wicklow!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,706 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

I lived with a few GAA girls, and they're a sound bunch. If anything, they're very loud, but not in a screamy, girly type of loud; more like a boisterous, laddish kind of loud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

My sister-in-law plays on a county team, and she's a stunner.

ibuprofen wrote: »
    Come on ... It's the largest womens sport in the country. exercise beats starving yourself. I've seen a few fit girls in my gym that play.
    It ain't sexy though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭DaBreno

kelle wrote: »
    My sister-in-law plays on a county team, and she's a stunner.

would ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

women playing it tend to be very stocky for whatever reason, I dont mean fat but big thick calve muscles, wide frames etc. Some girls playing GAA have hot bodies but even the more athletic girls don't have great bodies but functional ones. Female sprinters, high jumpers,swimmers, long jumpers have hot bodies but soccer,gaa,rugby with some exceptions tend to be more masculine bodies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Female GAA players......in Coppers.....wearing their club jerseys..... *shudder*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

do the manager lads get to go into the dressing room to give them pep talks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

flanum wrote: »
    do the manager lads get to go into the dressing room to give them pep talks?
    Perks of the job?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Female GAA players......in Coppers.....wearing their club jerseys..... *shudder*
    Now that's hot! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

prefer rugby players tbh, nothing like a good size prop bouncing up and down on you

MooseJam wrote: »
    prefer rugby players tbh, nothing like a good size prop bouncing up and down on you

Wearing nathing but her rugby socks and a grin....

And im still waiting to be proven wrong with a pic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭ibuprofen

It ain't sexy though.

I beg to differ.
    There's nothing better than a fit girl....:)

A fit girl as in: 654614883_l.jpg-for-web-normal.jpg... sure
    A fit girl as in:
    ladies3_18feb07.jpg

Hmmm...

http://www.whitechurchgaa.ie/Five_Cork_All_Stars_resised.jpg

These girls look well!! Wearing jerseys are crap But we have to do it!!

Ah now you don't HAVE to. Bras ftw!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ah now you don't HAVE to. Bras ftw!

Bra's that are our club colours!!

Exactly! We can go into business. However, only a select few will be allowed the wear them i.e. the hot ones. We'll design extra baggy jumpers for the others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

A fit girl as in: 654614883_l.jpg-for-web-normal.jpg... sure
    A fit girl as in:
    ladies3_18feb07.jpg

Hmmm...

Jaysus can those boggers not even afford lawnmowers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

from AH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭eamoss

Mehh wrote: »
    Some fine big lassies. A few of em look like they could pull a plough, no bother
    I loled :D

Was in the gym there last week saw this really good looking girl (who was all kitted out in her NUIM GAA gear) until I looked at her legs, it didnt even look like muscle it just looked like fat.

But I still would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Right, this isn't AH or BGRH. Any more negative references to female GAA players will result in an immediate ban.

/edit; Doh, didn't realise this was moved from AH.

smashey wrote: »
    Right, this isn't AH or BGRH. Any more negative references to female GAA players will result in an immediate ban.

I'm infracting the OP for starting this and will leave this thread open to see if any serious discussion follows.

This was started in AH. Im not so nasty to start such a thread in GAA. Why was it moved?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

smashey wrote: »

I'm infracting the OP for starting this and will leave this thread open to see if any serious discussion follows.

The thread was started in AH so don't go handing out infractions for posts that were posted there before it was moved.

No, maybe, no, no, no.

rb_ie wrote: »
    The thread was started in AH so don't go handing out infractions for posts that were posted there before it was moved.
    Yep, dosent seem right that it was moved.

caoibhin wrote: »
    Yep, dosent seem right that it was moved.
    WWM's call. Though, it's clearly not a serious discuss about womens GAA (Lol) and to demand that all posts be serious and positive is just silly really considering the thread is more suited to AH/Fashion & Appearance(maybe).

Regarding the original post, I don't think shorter shorts and sports bras would suit these...women...really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Moved to BGRH from GAA from AH.

I think you lot will enjoy the lighter side of it.

kaimera wrote: »
    Moved to BGRH from GAA from AH.

I think you lot will enjoy the lighter side of it.

Nice one, does my infraction remain?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Nice one, does my infraction remain?
    Working on it. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

*shakes head*

*looks at thread*

*shakes head again*

Umm. Wimmins GAA is it ? I'm all for it.

*GAA to AH to BGRH ... dare I move this thread to The Ladies Lounge?*

trout wrote: »
    *shakes head*

*looks at thread*

*shakes head again*

Umm. Wimmins GAA is it ? I'm all for it.

*GAA to AH to BGRH ... dare I move this thread to The Ladies Lounge?*

How many times can one get an infraction for the same thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

How many times can one get an infraction for the same thread?

Dunno ... how many have you got for this one already ?
    Great idea for a thread, btw :cool:

trout wrote: »
    Dunno ... how many have you got for this one already ?
    Great idea for a thread, btw :cool:

Just the one for this. But they're mounting up. Got another one last night (quite deserved) for sneering in the paranormal forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

This was started in AH. Im not so nasty to start such a thread in GAA. Why was it moved?
    rb_ie wrote: »
    kaimera wrote: »
    Working on it. :)
    Apologies to all and infraction reversed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

The word that springs to mind when I think Ladies GAA is "Heifer".

Volleyball, basketball, netball and tennis playing girls are others usually having hot bodies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

i like it
    Women who can beat me up are hot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Yes, sturdy. thats just how id describe them.

That's a very diplomatic way of putting it.

There's always something mannish about them. I've met one of the Cork team a few times. She's got fantasitc legs but I've always suspected her 'tache would be thicker than mine.....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,720 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

It is wimmins, but it is GAA and as such should be automatically disbanded for this reason alone which far outweighs any positive wimmin aspect unfortunately.:)