Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Finally got me an Edwards........

• 02-05-2008 3:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭

................well almost. Got home today and there was the delivery note, saying to be collected on the next workday, which is feckin Tuesday :(.
    Stoopid bank holiday weekends :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

Nice one, but that wait really sucks!!!! This will be a loooooong weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

My sympathies :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

Ouch.

Still, congrats on the guitar, what did you order?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Wow, that sucks. Enjoy your weekend. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭-=al=-

ah i hate waiting over the weekend for gear

BUT i finally got GTA 4!!!!!!!! wooooooooo

-=al=- wrote: »
    ah i hate waiting over the weekend for gear

BUT i finally got GTA 4!!!!!!!! wooooooooo

I'm gonna try get it tomorrow. Need to buy a PS3 too....lol :p :pac: :pac: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭-=al=-

took me a few days to find it never pre ordered it, but got the 2nd last copy in the last place i tried today for the 360, the dude in front got the last ps3 copy!

and i went to xtra vision late at 10pm yesterday after dropin some ppl home and there was 3 people infront of me in the que lookin for the same thing, but its notihng short of epic!!! io went on multiplayer there and i was chased by some yank in an apache straight away, its jsut insane!

anyways back to guitars...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Got me this;

E-EX-100STD_VHB.jpg

I seen this exact model about a year ago and knew I just had to get my hands on one.
    Have contacted Ishi and other Japanese places over the past number of months and no joy.

Took a few weeks and emails to and fro to get this all sorted, just this stupid bank holiday weekend to get thru' now. Think I'll get pished over the next few days, see will that speed it up!!!:)
    I'll post some pics when she finally arrives.

Very Nice!!!! It looks like a Hamer Standard. :cool:

DeadSkin wrote: »
    Got me this;

E-EX-100STD_VHB.jpg

I seen this exact model about a year ago and knew I just had to get my hands on one.
    Have contacted Ishi and other Japanese places over the past number of months and no joy.

Took a few weeks and emails to and fro to get this all sorted, just this stupid bank holiday weekend to get thru' now. Think I'll get pished over the next few days, see will that speed it up!!!:)
    I'll post some pics when she finally arrives.

Nice!

I had the Flying V version of that one, super guitar, you won't be disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Quattroste

Sweet! Guess you're a happy(but hung over) man today! ;)

Cheers lads.
    A bit groggy alright this mornin'.
    Can't wait to get me hands on it today, get thru' a days work first tho'

Mornin' all, well I picked it up yesterday, and yes it doesn't disappoint, was definitely worth the long long wait over the bank holiday weekend :rolleyes:[<--ha whose that guy?]

It looks so much better in the flesh, couldn't be happier. I think I can safely
    say my bouts of GAS will be diminished for the foreseeable future.

Have played explorers[epi] a couple of times[in shops only] and have always found them very comfortable to play.
    But this thing is just a beaut to play, sitting down it just sits in your lap, much more comfortable to play than any other guitar I've played.
    It feels so perfectly balanced. I'm just blown away by it.
    I'm loving the Duncans in it, used to playing with EMG's, Duncans seem softer but very very nice.
    Didn't have time to take pics, but will sort that this evening ;)

A few pics folks[to show it really did happen \o/ :pac::p]

DSCF1490.jpg
    DSCF1491.jpg
    DSCF1475.jpg
    DSCF1474.jpg
    DSCF1481.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Awesome stuff, I'd love to see how she plays. Can i have a go?>:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: <what the hell's that:pac:

MMMm.....that's nice!! :eek: :D:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

Looks great anyway. Do they do it in Black?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

Very nice, congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

Very nice!
    Where'd you get that bedspread? ;)

BostonB wrote: »
    Looks great anyway. Do they do it in Black?

I think they do, actually.

Nice one, Deadskin, it's a beaut :)

Doctor J wrote: »
    I think they do, actually.

Nice one, Deadskin, it's a beaut :)

Yup!

100191_b.gif

It's got EMG's too...mmmm....

93,700Y on Ikebe-Gakki! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

I was thinking more of the Classic Black with White pickguard. But that is nice.

They did make that colourscheme but I think it was a limited edition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭sei046

I actually really like that black one. Whats that is euras?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,204 ✭✭✭Kenny_D

Edwards are really nice guitars but the headstock/logo really is ****e tbh. lol. It just looks too plain or like a cheap knockoff or something. Wouldnt put me off them though. Still hoping to get a nice Ed LP before the end of the year :)

Cheers folks.

They made them in black alright. Found it hard to come by this
    model anywhere, they don't make 'em anymore.

That black one there I think has EMG's in it, they can
    be got easily enough and come in Nevada Brown aswell.
    The EMG's put me off that model so I just waited & waited for the
    right one to come along.

BostonB, the E-EX-85LT model is the one you lookin' for;
    E-EX-85LT_BK.jpg

As for the bedspread, Home Focus and 1/2 price ;) score :pac:

sei046 wrote: »
    I actually really like that black one. Whats that is euras?

Inc. shipping, VAT & Customs it comes in at just a bit under €900. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

................well almost. Got home today and there was the delivery note, saying to be collected on the next workday, which is feckin Tuesday :(.
    Stoopid bank holiday weekends :(
    Joe Robot wrote: »
    Inc. shipping, VAT & Customs it comes in at just a bit under €900. :pac:

has anyone here used Ishibashi ? i got quoted Y94,400 for an Ed 98ltc with delivery to Ireland.

How much is customs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

has anyone here used Ishibashi ? ?

Yes. Theres info about Ishibashi and also customs duty in the resources sticky, and quite a few people have dealt with Ishibashi if you have any specific questions.

cheers boss . i'm a newbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭pukeohontas

Very nice guitar. Long may you play my friend. I've never played one of these. I'll have to hunt one down to get the feel for one. Have you any video clips?

Pukey :)

has anyone here used Ishibashi ? i got quoted Y94,400 for an Ed 98ltc with delivery to Ireland.

How much is customs?

Got this baby from the States, but have heard nothin' but good things of Ishi from folk here. Have emailed them a few times and they are very helpful folk.
    On the customs, factor in about 25% and you'll be fine ;).
    Very nice guitar. Long may you play my friend. I've never played one of these. I'll have to hunt one down to get the feel for one. Have you any video clips?

Pukey :)

Cheers Pukey!
    Nah, no vidjoe clips, not my thing :p. Just a dude who likes to play a few riffs in his bedroom with a damn fine guitar :D

Got this baby from the States, but have heard nothin' but good things of Ishi from folk here. Have emailed them a few times and they are very helpful folk.
    On the customs, factor in about 25% and you'll be fine ;).

Cheers Pukey!
    Nah, no vidjoe clips, not my thing :p. Just a dude who likes to play a few riffs in his bedroom with a damn fine guitar :D
    25% is a bit lousy .

I think i was quoted say 600 rounded up or down not sure, so then it'll come to say 750.... 150quid to the state and for what, because i dont want to buy a lousy Epiphone

25% is a bit lousy .

I think i was quoted say 600 rounded up or down not sure, so then it'll come to say 750.... 150quid to the state and for what, because i dont want to buy a lousy Epiphone

Dude, if ya could buy it in a shop here in Ireland it'd probably cost ya a whole lot more of your hard earned €'s!

What it comes down to is if you think it's worth it.

Dude, if ya could buy it in a shop here in Ireland it'd probably cost ya a whole lot more of your hard earned €'s!

What it comes down to is if you think it's worth it.

i've not played Edwards but from the specs and every review i've seen and heard of it's worth every bit of that 600!! it's just the customs sting that hurts

It's just a fact of life dude, we gotta pay tax.

I never played an Edwards either, but done a lot of googlin and sh!t on them until I was happy to go for it.
    I always loved explorers, played a few in shops to see if I liked the shape and it was just pure luck one night on ebay I stumbled across it and after a string of emails I couldn't refuse.

That lp you're lookin at looks fan-bloody-tastic, but lp's were/are never my thing.

So, all you have to do is to justify it do it, do it :p:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭boycey

That explorer is gorgeous Deadskin. Nice gassing. I'd love a nice V or explorer but the Mrs would just slag me 24/7 about the onset of midlife crisis:o

boycey wrote: »
    That explorer is gorgeous Deadskin. Nice gassing. I'd love a nice V or explorer but the Mrs would just slag me 24/7 about the onset of midlife crisis:o

no no no, get a V and then let me try it out :D
    buy your mot some shoes or something to calm her down!

Pfft, midlife crisis!!!!
    You a man or a mouse? :pac::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭boycey

Pfft, midlife crisis!!!!
    You a man or a mouse? :pac:tongue.gif

Jaysus Deadskin- you sound just like her :D

LOL :D, now back in your corner....../cracks whip/:pac: