Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tasks to do on a pub crawl

• 01-05-2008 1:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭

Brothers, I need yore help and years of drinking experience.

I've organised a night out with fellow work mates tonight. Now besides knocking back pints like it was the eve of the famine and that, does anyone know any fun things to set out for the night? Silly tasks that each member must do etc.

Just to add to the general fun of the night.

Hopefully you all can help a brother in need. Many thanks in advance! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

what are you feckin are you jabbering on about ye big metro. Just drink get drunk and get a kebab and the end and be happy,:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

Don't forget to make a fool of yourselves chatting up wimmin....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

Get drunker than you thought possible, womanise like the sophisticated individual the drink makes you think you are, eat all manner of aprés biers quisine and fall home to a nice coma! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

i aint no metro, just trying to increase the general fun levels of the night out thats all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

try this site
    http://www.moderndrunkardmagazine.com/

It may have suggestions if not it still has at least interesting booze related stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

jsb wrote: »
    what are you feckin are you jabbering on about ye big metro. Just drink get drunk and get a kebab and the end and be happy,:rolleyes:
    'The Poster Formerly Known As Salad Boy' speaks the truth.

Wilburt wrote: »
    Brothers, I need yore help....

Now besides knocking back pints like it was the eve of the famine and that...
    Just to add to the general fun of the night.

Hopefully you all can help a brother in need.

Choice quotes there by myself. So far only Rob_l and Don1 have answered the call. Other 'brothers' aren't proving so helpful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

Wiki is your friend Wilburt! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Drinking_games Plenty to keep you going I would say. Oh I don't think you are a metro, BTW, in fact I have seen/played many drinking games while in the army and running a pub. So go for it and hope you survive! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

World Tour; different drink from different countries (Guinness, Tequila, sambuca, vodka, Champagne, you get the idea

Hide a football somewhere in Temple Bar, produce it at 3:00 am. Let the games commence

Get everyone to go in fancy dress, try picking a theme (pirates can be good) makes an interesting night

Think I'm growing old, I can't think of much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭judas101

Gillo wrote: »
    World Tour; different drink from different countries (Guinness, Tequila, sambuca, vodka, Champagne, you get the idea

Hide a football somewhere in Temple Bar, produce it at 3:00 am. Let the games commence

Get everyone to go in fancy dress, try picking a theme (pirates can be good) makes an interesting night

Think I'm growing old, I can't think of much.

You sounds like fun..................except for the old part :pac:

I just realised the time, I think wilburt will be on the way to his boudoir by now to prepare for tonight. (can't make a silk purse from a sow's ear though!!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Spastafarian

DJ_Spider wrote: »
    Wiki is your friend Wilburt! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Drinking_games Plenty to keep you going I would say. Oh I don't think you are a metro, BTW, in fact I have seen/played many drinking games while in the army and running a pub. So go for it and hope you survive! :eek:

Haha, I like the smiley face in that drinking games link.

But if you click on it you still get the page! It's because our smilies use : whatever: so if you type : D : (without the spaces) you get :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Spastafarian

DJ_Spider wrote: »
    But if you click on it you still get the page! It's because our smilies use : whatever: so if you type : D : (without the spaces) you get :D
    I'm not retarded.

The name might give that impression though............ :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Pub Golf is your friend.

Night was a success. In work now, quite sore and tired.

Hats off to this! I would not be alive the next day in work after a puc crawl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,659 ✭✭✭veryangryman

www.12pubs.com

Log on and thank me later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Night was a success. In work now, quite sore and tired.

So what did ye do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Popinjay

www.12pubs.com

Log on and thank me later

You're either really really disturbingly keen or the night is amazing and you've just recovered. The people need to know.

Although... Only 12 pubs? It'd do for a warm up I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

pub golf sounds brilliant... I wish I had the attention span to...... ooohhh look a fly...

So what did ye do?

Pics or it didn’t happen. (proof from opposing team members allowed)

• Get a drink bought for you ( you cannot give them money – guys only)

• You cannot speak you must pretend you are a mute, get a
    guy to get you a drink from the bar. (girls only)

• Swap clothes with a stranger – has to be opposite sex. (swapping back optional)

• Picture with a garda, with you wearing his/her hat.

• Stuntman tequila – Snort the salt, squeeze lemon in your eye, drink the shot.

• Hickey – get one (10 points)

Awards
    Decided collectively
    • Best dancer: + 10 points
    • Worst dancer: + 15 points
    • Most drunken: + 10 points
    • Most sober: Minus 10 points!!
    • Rummy award: Minus 10 points!! – If you get kicked out
    • Puker award: Minus 10 points, speaks for itself
    • Cry baby award: If anyone cries minus 10 points

They were a bit tame because this was the first night heading out with them. I did a few stuntman tequilas and one of the wimmins did one too. The awards will be given out later, we really lost count of the points but i know no one got a pic with a garda. Nobody cried either, despite my best efforts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Pics or it didn’t happen. (proof from opposing team members allowed)

• Get a drink bought for you ( you cannot give them money – guys only)

• You cannot speak you must pretend you are a mute, get a
    guy to get you a drink from the bar. (girls only)

• Swap clothes with a stranger – has to be opposite sex. (swapping back optional)

• Picture with a garda, with you wearing his/her hat.

• Stuntman tequila – Snort the salt, squeeze lemon in your eye, drink the shot.

• Hickey – get one (10 points)

Awards
    Decided collectively
    • Best dancer: + 10 points
    • Worst dancer: + 15 points
    • Most drunken: + 10 points
    • Most sober: Minus 10 points!!
    • Rummy award: Minus 10 points!! – If you get kicked out
    • Puker award: Minus 10 points, speaks for itself
    • Cry baby award: If anyone cries minus 10 points

They were a bit tame because this was the first night heading out with them. I did a few stuntman tequilas and one of the wimmins did one too. The awards will be given out later, we really lost count of the points but i know no one got a pic with a garda. Nobody cried either, despite my best efforts

:D Sounds like it was a fun night! But wayyy too much like work for this brother! My idea of a great night is sitting on a high stool talking $hite with my mates and oogling the barmaid!

Plenty of people calling in sick, sore heads, my job is done :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

:D Sounds like it was a fun night! But wayyy too much like work for this brother! My idea of a great night is sitting on a high stool talking $hite with my mates and googling the barmaid!

I've always said that wifi in pubs should be banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Stky10

Gillo wrote: »
    I've always said that wifi in pubs should be banned.

Ban it?. What sort of stupid gobsh*te allowed it in the first place?.

Bleeding Metro's