Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Should Pighead be allowed to post in BGRH?

• 17-04-2008 11:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭

Let the voice of the people be heard.

Should Pighead be allowed to post in BGRH? 23 votes

Yes
    4% 1 vote
    No
    95% 22 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

NO I'm getting a pain in the ar$e with this guys shit stirring!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Yes of course he should. Nothing brings a community together like a good Pighead threads.

He is hilarious, just read his posts as being reversed psychology and they are even better!

BGRH with out Pighead would be like Threes Company with Mr. Ropper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

I've always been an admirer so I say "yes".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

6th wrote: »
    Yes of course he should.
    Hagar wrote: »
    I've always been an admirer so I say "yes".

as there is only one vote for yes I am gathering one of yous didn't vote

Long term reader.I agree Pighead should be in !:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Pighead is the embodiment of this forum's name. Literally. He has more BG & RH than most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Salad Boy wrote: »
    as there is only one vote for yes I am gathering one of yous didn't vote

Well I voted YES, I'm sure Hagar has voted now too.

seamus wrote: »
    Pighead is the embodiment of this forum's name. Literally. He has more BG & RH than most.

yes but the fact that he doesn't embrace his being fat and blading suggests that he doesn't properly want to participate on the forum

Just voted now. Poll wasn't there when I posted at first, I think? Maybe I just didn't see it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭h57xiucj2z946q

I vote yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Yes. While some of his post's are trollish - he is a funny fecker sometimes & makes things interesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

I voted yes. If we get rid of the interesting people then there will be a bunch of Nigel's here talking about accountancy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Salad Boy wrote: »
    yes but the fact that he doesn't embrace his being fat and blading suggests that he doesn't properly want to participate on the forum
    Listen here Salad Boy, Pigheads not going to take any lectures with regards to the beer guts forum from a lad who's named after the healthiest freshest honets to goodness meal a man could ever wish for. Change your name to Flabby Boy or Chubby Cheeks and then come back with your lecturous tones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

*adds all 'Yes' voters to watch list*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Commonsense

We could carve him up for sambo's?

Food for thought<<<<

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

was he banned or something? :confused:

It's sad to see the people who voted no are not willing to do so publicly.
    Fair dues Slow Motion.

faceman wrote: »

I'm working on it.

faceman wrote: »
    Think so. Not before time either.

I voted no.

however I think a one week on* 3 week off system would work quite well

*or until banned

edit: I only voted no to give the poll more symmetry and make the photo finish a bit more tense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

meh, as i said last night, hes marmite, people love him or hate him, for some reason my brain is awkward and im indifferent to him.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Meh, doesn't banning someone from BGRH take away from its light hearted fun poking nature?

GinnyJo wrote: »
    light hearted fun poking
    We should always be prepared to indulge in some of the above. Fnarr. Fnarr. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Tex Diablo

I think he should be allowed to post.Top notch fellow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Yes! he's a breath of porcine air! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭chris_oc

i vote yes, not to give the pig headed pighead any glory but its entertaining to see what he writes, even if i dont agree with him...

Good to see porky's cronies add fuel to the fire.

Meh, doesn't banning someone from BGRH take away from its light hearted fun poking nature?

Not really, he doesn't contribute in my opinion, he trolls and stirs, the only time he posts here. Infact I have in the past reported him for saying I had sent him abusive and threatening pms. We are pretty easygoing around here for the most part but I have seen little about pighead that adds anything here and don't think he should be welcome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

M'eh a little from column A a little from column B.

Could we just not hook his machine up to give him a large jolt of electriciteh when he clicks the post button? :D

Tex Diablo wrote: »
    I think he should be allowed to post.Top notch fellow.

And you are?
    Yes! he's a breath of porcine air! :)
    chris_oc wrote: »
    i vote yes, not to give the pig headed pighead any glory but its entertaining to see what he writes, even if i dont agree with him...

Don't think I have seen either of you around these parts before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

Why not allow Pighead, I mean we let the wimmins post after all :D

Not really, he doesn't contribute in my opinion, he trolls and stirs, the only time he posts here. Infact I have in the past reported him for saying I had sent him abusive and threatening pms. We are pretty easygoing around here for the most part but I have seen little about pighead that adds anything here and don't think he should be welcome!
    Why don't you tell Pighead how you really feel about him?!

Of course Pighead contributes. Just two minutes ago he was in th ebar shooting the breeze with Nerin, even bought him a drink. Yesterday Pighead started an interesting intellectual conundrum asking the lovely BGRH regulars if they would be prepared to kill an animal if all the butchers abbatoirs suddenly closed down.

And thats just what Pighead has contributed in the past 24 hours. Come on Slow Mo, give a brotehr a break.

I just think PH is like a little baby troll, he's not even near troll status.
    He's like the cute fluffy elephant in the room.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Will you all stop being mean to piggy please.

Oh course he should stay, sure we wouldnt have rasher sambos and the strike force team without him.

this all stinks of internet bullying, if you ask me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Tex Diablo

And you are?

I'm Tex Diablo Mr Motion.

Pighead wrote: »
    Why don't you tell Pighead how you really feel about him?!

As it would constitute personal abuse I would rather not.

Go on buddy, let it all out. Pighead has never reported a post in his life. Not gonna start now. Sometimes it can be good to get these feelings off your chest. Here lets get you started.

PIGHEADS AN ANNOYING CUNT WHO PROBABLY HAS A TINY TODGER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

I just think PH is like a little baby troll, he's not even near troll status.
    He's like the cute fluffy elephant in the room.

Pigoriginal.PNG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭patrickc

NO I'm getting a pain in the ar$e with this guys shit stirring!

agreed, and he is my arch nemesis after all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

yes he should! he is funny:D

And you are?

Don't think I have seen either of you around these parts before!

ah now, so its like that is it slow motion??god you are cool arent you...im sorry, i didnt know you were that uptight about other people posting JUST every so often. just because i dont post everyday doesnt mean my comment shouldnt be taken on board or my opinion not respected... ya big frickin bigot...:rolleyes: let me get this straight, does that mean that outsiders who would like to participate are NOT WELCOME??!!

im here... not all the time or everyday.. but im here...

ah now, so its like that is it slow motion??god you are cool arent you...im sorry, i didnt know you were that uptight about other people posting JUST every so often. just because i dont post everyday doesnt mean my comment shouldnt be taken on board or my opinion not respected... ya big frickin bigot...:rolleyes: let me get this straight, does that mean that outsiders who would like to participate are NOT WELCOME??!!

Take a chill pill, will you?

Chris that is personal abuse isn't it?
    Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I think he should only be allowed one post a day. Then we can enjoy his trolling in very small amounts. We can also talk about him and he won't be able to talk back. That would amuse me.

PH doesn't really bother me, i just want to do what is most entertaining!

Time of the month? We understand. No, really - we do. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭kaizersoze1980

yeah, let him in

I don't recall saying you could not have an opinion, I was pointing out (without personal abuse) that I have more respect for the opinions of those I interact with regularly here, what exactly is your problem with that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

NO! I have not had many discussions with the obnoxious P.I.G. but the threads I have read make me just want to leave boards. I have seen no real reason for him to call himself one of the most senior brothers. I for one have never seen him at the beers or even many posts in Yore Ma's

So my vote is No. P.I.G. = R.I.P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Yes.

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Take a chill pill, will you?
    Chris that is personal abuse isn't it?
    Jaysus.
    Hill Billy wrote: »
    Time of the month? We understand. No, really - we do. :rolleyes:
    yeah, let him in
    I don't recall saying you could not have an opinion, I was pointing out (without personal abuse) that I have more respect for the opinions of those I interact with regularly here, what exactly is your problem with that?
    ok ok, so my last post sounded a bit aggressive, wasn't supposed to be taken that seriously!(most things aren't in here so why make an exception now?!:p)
    just felt like it was a bit of a dig from slow motion(which it was!;)) that i was happy to make a comment on seeing as i felt that it was not deserved..
    fair enough slow mo' you have a point with having more respect for the comments of those who have been here longer but i think "those who have been here longer" would also notice "newer" posters posting so IMO your post was just unneccessary...
    plus i have my period...(well spotted hill billy:p)
    im calm now though, my skins not green anymore!!