Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do birds try to give directions/read maps?

• 16-04-2008 11:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41

Its already been scientifically proven they are not capable of this. its just not in their genes.

Also why do females always want to read the instructions before building/installing something?

I don't need help, im a man. Did god need a manual for creating the world?

hope girls reading this don't get offended I do appreciate your contribution to this world. infact you's could end world hunger if you's would ever get back into the kitchen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

it gives them something to do/makes them feel important...all that bollox

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,539 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

We're grand at giving directions, especially when a lad comes with a silly one-liner and we send him away... far, far away! Ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Mikel Jr.

Blue Lagoon, all ur doing is sending us in the direction of a better looking bird we can then be rejected by.

who really gets the last laugh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Diairist

yez won't win. Read http://www.peaseinternational.com/shopexd.asp?id=35&bc=no

P.S. are yez not in bed yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

My G/F gets lost going to the bathroom, so I bought a SatNav, guess what she even argues with it! I put it on the passenger side in front of me, so I can use it! (I don't drive....yet!) I was in the British Army for 12 years so very good at reading maps and finding things, in fact the G/F says she will never be able to claim the life insurance as she could never lose me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Can't give directions? I just showed you the exit door in the LL a few minutes ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

I'll have you know I'm better than some guys at giving directions and damn good at reading maps. I'm a geologist after all. We know these things :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

WindSock wrote: »
    Can't give directions? I just showed you the exit door in the LL a few minutes ago.

:D the op got pwned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Pfft.... if birds are so bad at directions how come they can find their way south each winter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

...... I admit I suck at it.

Last time I tried to give directions to my house, I got all flustered and accidentally said, "You'll pass this thing that you might not see in the dark"... :o

I don't like directions! :p

yes I got banned, did u use a map to locate the ban button by any chance? maybe u could use it to find a sense of humour while ur at it

im a man, rules don't apply to me

Pfft.... if birds are so bad at directions how come they can find their way south each winter?

think I speak for all the felles when I say were all for birds heading south

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Mikel Jr. wrote: »
    yes I got banned, did u use a map to locate the ban button by any chance? maybe u could use it to find a sense of humour while ur at it

Rules apply to us. and deffo when we are in the Presence of the wimmins from TLL in their own Gaff. Just like certain rules apply to them when they are here.

I would love to give you a map and a silva and actually have you travel alone to see if ou know what you are doing.

Wimmins are feckin fantastic (when not back-answering) at rasher sammiches so leave em alone unless they violate the charter here.

Infact read the charter to see the relevant discussions I dont think this is there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Mikel Jr. wrote: »

Do I need a map to find humour in your posts? Send me the most detailed one you can find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Well anyhoo on topic.....

.....my missus seriously doesn't know left from right. Honours degree in Maths and Sociology yet when I tell her to turn right the left indicator goes on. My mate was going for an interview and she told him to take a left out of the train station when she meant right. Poor lad ended up getting lost and bring a half hour late for the interview! And she's not the only woman I know with that problem either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

"wimmins can't read maps" ... oh, that's comedy gold right there. :mad:

OP ... I'll be looking out for you.

This thread is full of fail. Locked.

I am grumpy and lacking coffee ... if anyone feels strongly that this thread should be opened ... PM me.