Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Say Hello to Podcat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Wahey... was wondering if you got around to recording the podcast this weekend.

Nice one. Gonna give it a listen now and I'll back it up on my webspace too (just in case).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Woohoo! Hell Podcat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Gordon wrote: »
    Woohoo! Hell Podcat!

Grrr... I fixed that!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Downloading.....

Heil Podcat!

171930094_f33a2de0c1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Listening.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Here podcat, here kitty kitty kitty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Tastes like chicken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Cloud is the best skin. The simpsons one hurts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

PS I use green and so does regi.

It better stay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

ooooh happy Nerin is Happy ^_^ *goes to listen*

Shame you didn't start of reading a wierd thread again. And no lizardfudge?

WindSock wrote: »

He was busy... I'm trying to book him for next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Good auld Grey skin.

Have to agree with the un-necessary abundance of forums in the 'Television' category.

basquille wrote: »
    Have to agree with the un-necessary abundance of forums in the 'Television' category.

Except for Lost, Prison Break, Heroes and The Mighty Boosh of course!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

He was busy... I'm trying to book him for next week.

Gonna report you to sigpo :D

Except for Lost, Prison Break, Heroes and The Mighty Boosh of course!
    But of course!

The more popular ones can't stay.. but Hasselhoff and Norris have to go! :mad:

Check the quotes project now Mr.Fudge :D

Ha. does this grind your gears mr Desf? :pac:

WindSock

What were yous talking about tracing back to a school on wiki?

http://wiki.boards.ie/wiki/Glenstal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Oh, netwhizkid will return in 351 Days, 23 Hours (unless he has an account already). He's an entrepreneur. :)

20% off Ruu. *flexes* That was great guys, good job. Made me chuckle. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

/Heads straight over to Nature and Birdwatching

It sounds awesome, organised crime!

And edit,
    Ohh Yeaah
    Like Daft punk!

Excellent show lads.

Set up an e-mail address for the podcast ASAP (get plenty of questions and topic ideas for the next one).

Oh.. and uploaded the podcast to my webspace here: www.basquille.net/misc/boards-podcast-15-04-2008.mp3

Ruu wrote: »
    Oh, netwhizkid will return in 351 Days, 23 Hours (unless he has an account already). He's an entrepreneur. :)

Regards, monkeyfudge.

basquille wrote: »
    Excellent show lads.

Set up an e-mail address for the podcast ASAP (get plenty of questions and topic ideas for the next one).

boardspodcast@gmail.com

Spam away!

Ahah. All was revealed on the sign-off, which was, incidentally just right when the topic of re-reg came up...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Jolly good show, chaps.

damned sexy voices :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

I wasn't going to bother listening to it at first. Now I'm looking forward to the next one. (Hopefully soon.)

Good stuff.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Good stuff guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Well done lads, was very good again this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

A big thumbs up from me as well. Look forward to next week's installment.

EDIT: A mention! w00t! And Des, Dundalk 'United'? Tut tut!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

Very good lads looking forward to the next one :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

I wouldnt say your voices are sexy, I can't tell them apart sometimes tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

PSI wrote: »
    I wouldnt say your voices are sexy, I can't tell them apart sometimes tho.
    I'll mention you in the next one, so you can recognise me. :)

DesF wrote: »
    I'll mention you in the next one, so you can recognise me. :)

Please don't :(

Are you all from Dublin?

PSI wrote: »
    Are you all from Dublin?
    Yes, the four lads are from Dublin.

Myself, tbh and the fudger are from the Nortsoide, and Wilburt is a D4.

In the other podcast, they were culchies.

Honestly, I started listening, but couldn't understand a word they were saying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

I am not D4 ;_;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

glenstal.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Just listening at the mo'...

What's so wrong with the Classic Car forum??!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

How many n00bs like me did a search for Monkeyfudge/Radio/Slander?!

Does Wilbert always sound sooo chiilllled ouuut in real life?

Well done peeps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,963 ✭✭✭Vexorg

Guys if you want a bmail adress and your own forum let me know.

The boardtrackers stats were well just plain wrong.. dunno where they get their info, especially the grographical stuff, they have no access to ip addys.

Great stuff, really enjoyed it.

Vex.

ps - the Nortsoide accents are sexeh!

I think that would be a great idea for a podcast forum. People could just bounce ideas off us. I'm sorry my accent isn't up to scratch. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Thanks a lot Vex, just goes to show you can't trust what you find on t'internet, unless it's on boards :) A forum would be brilliant, we're using a mailing list at the mo, but it's messy. Cheers!

Vexorg wrote: »
    ps - the Nortsoide accents are sexeh!
    +1:cool:

o.0