Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Season 4, Episode 2: Six Of One [SPOILERS]

• 12-04-2008 5:00am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭

WOW That was amazing, so much happened, theyshould have aired the first two episodes on the same night like they did last year and like sky are doing this tuesday.

Still amnazing episode wtf with the centurians and now we know it was the hybrid which makes sense because we already know hybrids are aware of the 5 and control the baseships.

I thought they where going to give starbuck a rapter but still. Interesting the way the ended lee marrage. So much happened in that episode and im pretty tired ill probbely have to watch it again sonday.

Oh ye balter seing himself instead of head six? does that mean six might see head six? weird i cant figure it out.

What did you think? 75 votes

Amazing
    0%
    Good
    32%
    amenSir Digby Chicken CaesarLemmingPepe LeFritsGerardKeatingV9jor elfitzslartibardfastUser45701KiiththelordofcheeseKevIRLstakeysrdb20cotwoldDr GalenThe_MinisterIgsTerOverheal 24 votes
    Ok
    48%
    ButcherOfNogDeVoreVenommewsoYakuzaVolvagiaPugsleyStarkGoodshapePeacemonkeyfudgeSuaimhneachJohnny StormKhannieSherifuBerns[Deleted User]Tar.AldarionAaron MRattlehead_ie 36 votes
    Bad
    16%
    PraetorianCloverIvanRiamfadaondaflyMisterAnarchyDadesAuverstvnutzJack B. BaddGonzo_Reporterhugejeans 12 votes
    Terrible
    4%
    passiverobby^5BigglesMcGee 3 votes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

Good
    so much awesomeness in that one episode that I don't really want to talk about it.

--edit

who makes a poll and doesn't vote?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Ok
    Pretty cool episode. Lots of basestar action and Lees going away was very well done.

Thought that Starbuck was gonna get a raptor too.

Baltar a cylon?
    Mordeth wrote: »
    who makes a poll and doesn't vote?
    User45701?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

Good
    Hey i forgot i was tired but i think im awake now, i like BSG but id be anoyedif i was asleap dreaming about posting on boards .ie that would be a bit too much,

EDIT: ye im pretty sure im awake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

Good
    The episode was pure class this season has been amazing so far.

The scene with adama and roslin bickering at each other was fantastic as was lee's departure from the military.

It seems their really putting the effort into keeping the episodes serialised and that can only mean great things for the show :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,284 ✭✭✭Talisman

Was that head Baltar or has something changed in head Six as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

writing this before the credits roll, did roslin get (more) botox, surely they should write into actors contracts that you can't get anti-acting procedures.

Good
    they're just trying to make her look really sick I thought

Ok
    Anyone notice the frame with Moore and Eick at the start?

Good
    yeah, I spent about five minutes going back and trying to pause on the right frame

Ok
    Thank the lords of Cobol for VLC's play slower button.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

Terrible
    I liked this episode but not a whole lot tbh, it was on of those episodes where they need to setup everything for the next handful of episodes, cylon coup, lee leaving galactica for the quorum, starbuck gets her own ship, galactica going onward to earth... I liked it, just felt like it was a gateway episode to the big stories they're gonna start telling now, they tried to deal with too much, although I hope they delve into he cylon rift straight away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Good
    Sherifu wrote: »
    Anyone notice the frame with Moore and Eick at the start?

Yeah because I was totally looking out for them and not topless boomer :)

Very good episode. Glad it threw out the Raider debate because that would have been a headache. No word on the Viper of course but theres still a lot of questions surrounding Starbuck.

To be honest I thought the new Head-Baltar thing was funny. In fact most of his scenes have a distinct air of humour to them that borders on stupidity: such as wtf was up with that scarf? It was christmas lights last ep.

so does the ziggy/priest want to kill the final 5? i mean if he lobottomises the cylons that's what could happen, at least this is the cylon civil war stuff i was waiting for, anybody find a detialed explaination of it online?

its strange that they have to phyiscal alter the cylons you think they'd be networked

Ok
    Where was the frame with Moore and Eick? Must have missed it.

Good episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

Good
    Cylon civil war, cooooool. I take it though, by the reactions of the number 1, 4 and 5 models in the room where the two centurions came in, that they realised that the centurions were killing all the 1s, 4s and 5s throughout their entire fleet. This could mean that the war will be over in minutes and that's the last we'll see of any of them.

I also wonder will Boomer's head be on the chopping block, since she sided with them? Thought that maybe Caprica would release the number 3s from storage before she brought the centurions in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 eob

Watch the trailer for the next show, looks like the Centurions become the problem.

The reason, I'd wager, that Cara Thrace doesn't get a Raptor is that she's going on a looong journey. Expect something very 'Event Horizon' to happen on that sewage recycling ship. I actually hope they manage to personalise that garbage skow in the same way they've managed to personalise Galactica so we feel for it when it inevitably gets sent to 'CGI heaven' ;) You just know Cara Thrace driving a garbage skow is just going to end in an interesting piece of CGi, that's for sure.

One thing about the show, though, whereas I adore its depth, is that it seems to constantly live in darkness, which is inevitable, I suppose, considering it's a show about being on the run from a ruthless enemy, but sometimes you'd wish they'd inject just enough humour in the show to make you truly appreciate the intense scenes. When you're leapfrogging from Roslin and Starbuck going head to head, to Lee leaving, to civil war amongst the Cylons, the steady stream of high drama could do with some spacer plates.

Really enjoyed Laura Roslin and Adama during their private moment, very 'old married couple' after three seasons of flirting with each other like philosophy students.

Ok
    Myth wrote: »
    Where was the frame with Moore and Eick? Must have missed it.
    It's right at the start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 eob

Ummm, my post really shouldn't be spoilerised, maybe the first sentence, but that's about it. This is the thread about 4x02 right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,717 ✭✭✭Praetorian

Bad
    Okay ill change it so :) I just don't want to read a spoiler myself

Ok
    eob wrote: »
    Ummm, my post really shouldn't be spoilerised, maybe the first sentence, but that's about it. This is the thread about 4x02 right?
    Yes, but not about 4x03 ;) Spoiler future ep info.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

Ok
    "sewage recycling spaceship" :eek::(
    FFS!
    Sorry to say that that reminds me too much of B'Elanna Torres' Yoyager-terminating order: "take that cheese to sickbay!" :mad:

Too much filler in this ep IMHO. Since there arn't all that many eps left I don't see why they need any filler material. StarDuck and Lee still have feelings for each other, BFD! But, in fairness, they did resolve the StarDuck / Prez standoff better than I feared they might.

Ok
    Yes, but not about 4x03 ;) Spoiler future ep info.
    There was no trailer on the end of the ep my cousins sent me so that should definately be spoilerized IMHO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,717 ✭✭✭Praetorian

Bad
    I wasn't mad on this one either and I think it's far too early in the season to have it full of filler content. The possible cylon civil war is really interesting and the Baltar stuff as usual was good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Dr. Baltar

Ok
    I really enjoyed this episode.
    Cylon Civil war is going to be very, very interesting.

And Kara Thrace in Command of her very own ship? That is going to bring whole new depth to the show and make it very exciting.
    I hope they mount a few weapons on it :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Good
    I thought that was fantastic, and I don't agree with the filler comments at all. Character development scenes != filler.

Good
    As an aside, how fecking sexy did 6 look in this episode? Powerful women ftw!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,276 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Good
    Baltar seeing himself was brilliant. He really pulls the 'wtf' moments off well. As for Lee, it really seemed like he was leaving the show for good. Is he taking a smaller role in this season, or is it just a different role?

Good
    Kiith wrote: »
    Baltar seeing himself was brilliant. He really pulls the 'wtf' moments off well. As for Lee, it really seemed like he was leaving the show for good. Is he taking a smaller role in this season, or is it just a different role?

Like the Baltar angle. Always have because thus far its been the one constant question: what is really going on inside that guys head?

As for Lee I think he always seemed a bit out of fit in a uniform. I think he will take a less prominent role than he has been but I doubt he is going anywhere. Just have to hand more time to dealing with the Cylon side of things; the final five; Starbuck and again Galactica. A lot of ground to visit.

Sadly I wonder if this means we'll see less space action :(

Then again watching centurions go on a killing spree is equally enjoyable :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Apart from a brief few minutes covering the Cylon split, this was easily one of the worst episodes I've ever seen. Pure trash, uninteresting, plain cheap filler.

Good
    Apart from a brief few minutes covering the Cylon split, this was easily one of the worst episodes I've ever seen. Pure trash, uninteresting, plain cheap filler.

it was a fairly standard BSG episode. What the hell were you expecting?

http://youtube.com/watch?v=gQIfAwf1Nio ep3 promo

any dif ver promos?

lol at the comment

Good
    Besides the rather key plot developments of the Cylon split, the resolving of the Starbuck issue, the departure of Apollo, and Tory getting close to Baltar?

What does 'filler' mean around here exactly?

Good
    it means terrorfirmer doesn't have a clue what he's talking about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Ok
    Thought it was a reasonably good episode alright. 7/10 IMO.
    Thought that Starbuck was gonna get a raptor too.

+1 on that front. Interested to see how her journey plays out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,217 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

Ok
    Did Helo go with Starbuck? I can't remember (was only paying hald attention, trying to explain to a person watching first ep...... Don't do it). Will watch again tonight. Thought I got the idea that he was going to go with her. They realy need to do something with Helo this year. He's one of my fave characters (along with 3 of the final 4) Thought he was wasted a bit last season.
    Actually, it's probably been said before but isn't it interesting that the most interesting characters are mostly cylons? (All except Tory. Dull) From S1E1 it's been that way. Even Tyroll and Anders were always very interesting characters well before we knew they were 4)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Good
    Besides the rather key plot developments of the Cylon split, the resolving of the Starbuck issue, the departure of Apollo, and Tory getting close to Baltar?

What does 'filler' mean around here exactly?

Filler is thrown about here like the word 'liberal' is on AH, the actual meaning of the word is second to using it as a shorthand for something you just don't like.

Great episode, setting up the first half of the season with the cylon civil war, Apollo leaving, baltar and his church of hussies and their connection to the final five and Starbuck going off on her own to find a way to earth.

Good
    "Blanders"

Good
    Praetorian wrote: »
    I wasn't mad on this one either and I think it's far too early in the season to have it full of filler content. The possible cylon civil war is really interesting and the Baltar stuff as usual was good.

I dont really remember any filler in the episode?
    what happened that was not a part of the main story arc?
    Overheal wrote: »
    Sadly I wonder if this means we'll see less space action :(

Then again watching centurions go on a killing spree is equally enjoyable :)

I dont think we will have less space action, , im expecting some small action around episode 6,7 or 8 just before mid season, i expect the mid season clif hanger to end in the lead up to a battle but no actualy combat and then the 2nd 1/2 should have the last of the budget spent
    Did Helo go with Starbuck? I can't remember (was only paying hald attention, trying to explain to a person watching first ep...... Don't do it). Will watch again tonight. Thought I got the idea that he was going to go with her. They realy need to do something with Helo this year. He's one of my fave characters.

Remember the sagitarian episode with the virus last season? Helo was supposed to be a main charactor in a sagitaran subplot last season but it didnt happen.

Ok
    How many episodes will there be in Season 4?

Good
    its changed from 20 - 22 - 24 so i dont know anymore but ive read those 3 in different interviews since the end of season 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 arch317

If you look at the bsg homepage at the photo section it looks like Helo, Sharon, Anders, Hotdog, Gaeta, the girl who was promoted to fly raptors(can't rember her name), and a few others i dont know appear to be with Kara on her way to earth.

Ok
    arch317 wrote: »
    If you look at the bsg homepage at the photo section it looks like
    Helo, Sharon, Anders, Hotdog, Gaeta, the girl who was promoted to fly raptors(can't rember her name), and a few others i dont know appear to be with Kara on her way to earth

but that looks
    like an awful lot of high level characters.... although, now that I think about it, it's probably fairly logical to have those characters: Gaeta navigating, Sharon going with Helo, Anders to throw one of the confirmed final five in the team and Hotdog (Olmos' son btw) and Selix (the promoted girl) as viper escorts (can see at least one of them being a redshirt)
    but think I'll keep away from the website. What has been seen can not be unseen

Ok
    arch317 - try some spoilers.

Ok
    He looks like the f****** Fonze in it. If he didn't have his hands on the kids' shoulders he'd be giving the auld "Eyyyyyyyyyyyy" thumbs-up

Ok
    How many episodes will there be in Season 4?
    They had the scripts for the first 11 and filmed them before/during the writer's strike but looks like we'll only get the first 11 in '08 and the rest (11 I believe) in '09.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Good
    Overheal wrote: »
    Yeah because I was totally looking out for them and not topless boomer :)

Topless Boomer:eek:
    I must have missed it.

How did I miss it?

Good
    I must have missed it.

How did I miss it?

how the hell?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Ok
    I thought too much time was given to Lee's exit, the scottish music was overkill too. FFS, he's not going to his death!

The story line seems forced in places (Cavil being very dogmatic about lobotomising the raiders, Adama freeing Kara, Head Baltar, The 4's sudden interest in Baltar etc). There were a lot of actions taken by characters that seemed out of sync with what you might expect of them and it seemed more like you could see the writers strings on their arms, at least more then usual.

Still, for all of that, it was great episode. Love where they are going with the Cylon civil war!

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Ok
    I must have missed it.

How did I miss it?

You mustn't have seen the show. Only semi-joking. Are you sure you saw the episode? Not possible to not see topless boomer IMO. She was dancing around and all!
    DeVore wrote: »
    I thought too much time was given to Lee's exit, the scottish music was overkill too. FFS, he's not going to his death!

+1. If anything, he's a bum for quitting when the fleet is so short of skilled pilots. FOR GODS SAKE MAN! THE FATE OF HUMANITY HANGS IN THE BALANCE! PUT YOUR PETTY NEEDS ASIDE FOR A WHILE! :)

Good
    To be fair, that’s harsh on Apollo. From the very beginning he’s displayed a belief that protecting humanity is more than just keeping the Cylons at bay. He’s still doing his part.

Besides, any excuse to bring in the bagpipes is okay by me!