Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Reasons YOU should be included on Biki

• 26-03-2008 1:28pm
    Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭

I noticed a lot of brothers and wimmins are complaining they havent been included on the biki.

This is your place to state your case as to why you should be included.

Brother/Brotherettes, i also think we should set a serious of questions to answered. So questions people: -

1. What is the Strike Force Team and why was is set up;

2. Why do we eat rasher sambos in the bar;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

truthfully it is only a biki page and I couldn't give an arse if I am on it or not I am only here for a bit of a laugh while I'm at work/home/any where with an internet connection and then at the beers I attend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

I tried to get DesF banned. Good enough? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Sherifu wrote: »
    I tried to get DesF banned. Good enough? :pac:
    Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

jsb wrote: »
    truthfully it is only a biki page and I couldn't give an arse if I am on it or not I am only here for a bit of a laugh while I'm at work/home/any where with an internet connection and then at the beers I attend

I don't think any of us are actually taking it seriously jsb. The biki is as much of a piss take as the bar and BGRH in general (imo). Don't be so serious. It's forbidden! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

You tell em dont take that ****(not my asterisks)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Reasons YOU should be included on Biki

Are we talking about wiki or biki :confused::confused:

Rob_l wrote: »
    You tell em dont take that ****(not my asterisks)

actually i was going to post
    Truthfully though I wouldn't be surprised if some people are actually serious about it even though they are mentioning in it jest. It just screams clique and people abusing it for the own gains of trying to steer the forum in the way they want it to go

and it was purely in reference to the thread which you posted in in relation to private beers. As with that I think this is all a bad idea and isn't in the best interest of getting new members on the forum

New members will always join the boards with or without BGRH ,wiki or biki

latchyco wrote: »
    New members will always join the boards with or without BGRH ,wiki or biki

Ye but this would end up being one of the only forums with an apparent "hierarchy" of people as rather then leaving it as is people are trying to chase being an elder brother.

Suppose so ,you do have a point yes

What?

If someone is deemed to be deserving of Elder Brother status, it will be imparted upon them by the Elder Brothers. Post count, or not.

We were just about this far >.< from granting it to you, but in fairness, your bitchy whining in this thread has set you back at least three months, probably more.

Jesus this turned fairly serious. I've never paid attention to biki. I don't think it's important though, The idea of a biki page for BGRH was a joke, or at least that's how I'd taken it up. Now suddenly it's a threat to the forum. Just forget the entire idea then, Last thing we need is more clique in this forum!

Sombody mention the word 'clique ' ;)

DesF wrote: »
    We were just about this far >.< from granting it to you, but in fairness, your bitchy whining in this thread has set you back at least three months, probably more.

cool. I look forward to doing some more bitchy whining in around 3 months time then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

He's dieting right now, bit cranky with the ol' lack of carbs and whatnot.

In the meantime can I have an honerable mention for adorning the forum with pictures of lots of lovely laydeez, carrying beer kegs and bringing bacon butties? Oh and I may just be the only BGRH member with a non-alcoholic six-pack :D

g'em wrote: »
    He's dieting right now

He'll never be an Elder Brother. Never.

, bit cranky with the ol' lack of carbs and whatnot.
    And he has his little "fitness friend" in defending him :rolleyes:

Come on jsb, what's going on here?

In the meantime can I have an honerable mention for adorning the forum with pictures of lots of lovely laydeez, carrying beer kegs and bringing bacon butties?
    You can be in the Biki.
    Oh and I may just be the only BGRH member with a non-alcoholic six-pack :D
    Well...no then.

You can't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Well...no then.

You can't.

You must have misunderstood me :( Your idea of a six-pack and my interpretation of it are two different things...

He's dieting right now, bit cranky with the ol' lack of carbs and whatnot.

shhhh I was hoping they weren't going to find out;)

He'll never be an Elder Brother. Never.

damn there goes all my reverse psychology tricks gone in one fail swoop
    And he has his little "fitness friend" in defending him :rolleyes:

Come on jsb, what's going on here?

she's my Irish Bird equaliser :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Personally, I think I should be in there. I was one of the first strike force team that rescued a damsel in distress from a savage swine.

I'm also fat, drink beer, smoke tabs and dodge salads.

And I'm ****ing good looking too

And hung like a grand national winner

and very wealthy

and errr, some other stuff as well.

and always take myself very very seriously ;)

I nominate this for post of the day obviously it wont work my votes dont count in the clique:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

As an accomplished and Verrrrry long term lurker of this forum I know these answers..
    However as an accomplished and long term lurker of this forum I wish to remain unnamed and continue lurking

*Ducks head back down behind hedge and continues lurking

Anybody remember the Lurkers ? *deletes video * it was crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

takola wrote: »
    J Last thing we need is more clinique in this forum!

Yeah that's right. Send em to LL
    > Thataway

Rob_l wrote: »
    I nominate this for post of the day obviously it wont work my votes dont count in the clique:cool:

IIRC jsb argued the against the clique in that thread with you! I think he argued about the idea of a clique at all. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

You must have misunderstood me :( Your idea of a six-pack and my interpretation of it are two different things...

In fairness, and it's not often I say this, you have the nicest six pack in these parts. ;)

In other news, WHAT THE F**K IS GOING ON HERE?

Will you all grow up to f**k. It's a bit of craic, it's not a clique, if you really want to be in the wiki/biki/miki go edit it yourself. It's a free world.

Does somebody have a webcam on me so they know when I am busy and unable to babysit this forum?

"Quick, Tom Dune is up to his tits in work, let's run amok"

I dunno.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Is it just me or is the bgrh biki causing a lot of disharmony around here?

All this talk of cliques and older bretheren/noobs and what-not is just splitting the crowd up even more imo, just forget about it and go back to having some fun, that's what I thought this place as for?

orestes wrote: »
    Is it just me or is the bgrh biki causing a lot of disharmony around here?

All this talk of cliques and older bretheren/noobs and what-not is just splitting the crowd up even more imo, just forget about it and go back to having some fun, that's what I thought this place as for?

No its too late for that the only way now is a civil war followed by a mas cull then maybe things can get back to normal

takola wrote: »
    IIRC jsb argued the against the clique in that thread with you! I think he argued about the idea of a clique at all. :rolleyes:

I see so he was trying to fool me into making well a fool out of myself well fool me once thats standard fool me twice also standard but fool someone else who tellls me your fooling me well then............

Wait I think Im still a fool something has gone terribly wrong with my equation

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

irishbird wrote: »
    Brother/Brotherettes, i also think we should set a serious of questions to answered. So questions people: -

1. What is the Strike Force Team and why was is set up;

2. Why do we eat rasher sambos in the bar;

1. To aid a brother or brotherette in distress in other less friendly parts.

2. Well..because nothing else would/should be eaten?

How'd I do?:cool:

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Does somebody have a webcam on me so they know when I am busy and unable to babysit this forum?

yes, we had watna install one. Ah the disadvantages of working with one of the brotherettes:D

Nice shirt ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

In fairness, and it's not often I say this, you have the nicest six pack in these parts. ;)

In other news, WHAT THE F**K IS GOING ON HERE?

Will you all grow up to f**k. It's a bit of craic, it's not a clique, if you really want to be in the wiki/biki/miki go edit it yourself. It's a free world.

I dunno.

Calm down and get to the bar for a drink squire! These threads have a very short half-life, before one of us torpedos it when people start getting serious! I thought the original idea had some potential for comic value. As for those who start shouting clique, Fcuk off! we have had this argument before and ye didn't win then!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

I have taken steps to rectify the issue of Elder/Younger Brethren. The solution was so simple that I'm surprised that nobody made the change already. Please feel free to add to the list at will.

Now, back to the drinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

From your Webcam..

Man_Boobs.jpg

yes, we had watna install one. Ah the disadvantages of working with one of the brotherettes:D
    Nice shirt ;)

You disappoint me.

I would have thought you would prefer the camera pointed at her rather than me. ;)

Note to self: stop scratching, em, there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

I like biki's, esp 'nice' one's.

I would have thought you would prefer the camera pointed at her rather than me. ;)

you look at better porn in work

Actually, this new goat stuff I am looking at is a hoot.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Tom/Trout can you lock this thread please

it was supposed to be a bit of fun

thanks

IB

As you wish.

irishbird wrote: »
    Tom/Trout can you lock this thread please

it was supposed to be a bit of fun

thanks

IB

Don't lock it! Just ban anyone who posts serious!

serious!

In before lock!

serious!

Post reported. Ban iminent!

In before lock!

fail-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Did Tom forget to lock it :D

Cathooo wrote: »
    Did Tom forget to lock it :D

Damn you crazy kids and your fast finger typing things.