Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Caption competition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭St Bill

Bertie had the sneaking suspicion he was under surveillance

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Lois Copeland reveals new spring collection for Mr.Tayto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

"I'm a corrupt ****"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Berti first in line for The Gillitene!! Follow by Donnie C & Dick R!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

"I just know dis picture will end up on a fookin' tread on de boards."

humberklog wrote: »
    Lois Copeland reveals new spring collection for Mr.Tayto.

Abolutely Brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Wonder if dese lads would take a dig out?

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

"Eh...eh..will yeh be able teh photoshop donies rug? Stick an ole bearskin on it wha'?ye'wide...deadly."

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

"I thought Communist Russia had fallen"

From Bertie: "That's what we wanted you to think"

*gun fire, tanks appear*

"Human skittles again!?Jaysus brian would ya not find something else to do with the Spacehopper? Go on then...I'll keep sketch ".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

"right which one of you farted...."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

"I fookin' hate hangin' around in dese graveyards - I do be shoitin' meself in case Charlie busts outta de ground an' comes after me."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

"Wish I'd worn me feckin trousers..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Why didn't I get medals :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Taoiseacht Kitteh....

....is Wathcin U

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Carlsberg don't do Kangaroo Courts....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

eh, eh in fact eh. no, no. yeah, no. eh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Spot the Crook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    "I'm a corrupt ****"

Simple, but made me lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

"Reports say the Taoiseach insisted on his right to wear his own clothes to the gallows."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

"May I have your attention please: If you can understand simple instructions, please look to my left."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭jaybee747

Just put the envelope in me hand, quick quick!! while no-ones looking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

What does it take to get a taxi in this town? I'm the friggen Taoiseach like... I wonder would I get away with putting another car on the books.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

"is that a brown envelope over there?"

"Wondering if the sterling ahs cleared yet"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

"LOLZ, I wonder can they smell the wet one i jus cracked"

53273.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,579 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Taller soldier "Arrrrghhh ... thats Bass".

Eh snyper, Bertie is from Drumcondra, although his father was a farmer.

Victor wrote: »
    Taller soldier "Arrrrghhh ... thats Bass".

Eh snyper, Bertie is from Drumcondra, although his father was a farmer.

Im referring to the Midlands TD (or former td) Donie Cassidy behind bertie.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

"i'm dying for a piss...."

"Irish government gets behind 1st irish person to get to the last 64 of wimbldon"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

"Scandal as neutral country somehow has war medals!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

yea but no, but yea, but no, but yea....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Sangre wrote: »
    yea but no, but yea, but no, but yea....
    Ah Sangre...you can do so much better than that...

"Non-Uniform Day for charity a huge success despite the inevitable dri shytes who wouldn't bring in the 50 pence piece"

rb_ie wrote: »
    you can do so much better than that...

That's what my ma told my gf :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

thats a bit weird that your ma gives her sex tips.

edit - yea, i totally bottled it rb_ie.

javaboy wrote: »
    "Scandal as neutral country somehow has war medals!"

They give out medals for things other than war, ya know.

Slow coach wrote: »

Egg & Spoon races?

Sangre wrote: »
    thats a bit weird that your ma gives her sex tips.

edit - yea, i totally bottled it rb_ie.

I just puked in my mouth a little. :eek:

I'm sure you know what I meant. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Who de fook do dem foockors in de uniforms tink dey are showin me new jakeh up.

-Funk

calderwood-741678.jpg;)

"In fact eh, why don't you just feck off Dessie O'Neill! ...damn! Why do I only ever think of the right thing to say ages after. That woulda bin blaydin deadly."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 oriain

"Jaysus Mary, stop bendin' over wud ya?"

Myth wrote: »
    Egg & Spoon races?

Since we haven't been in a war you should be able to work out why they got the medals.

Some hints: personnel get medals for serving overseas. Personnel get medals for service (i.e. 10 year service medal). Medals for distinguished service (DSM).

Since we haven't been in a war you should be able to work out why they got the medals.

Some hints: personnel get medals for serving overseas. Personnel get medals for service (i.e. 10 year service medal). Medals for distinguished service (DSM).

Stop ruining the fun. :D We all know that the defense forces earn their medals for various things in addition to service with the UN and all the other genuine praiseworthy things that they do.

Now that that's out of the way.... I think super nanny uses medals like a star chart to keep the young recruits from wetting their beds/being bold.

Dick dasterdly and clutch look on as mutley rues missed 'medal,medal,medal' opportunity.