Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soupy Norman Late Late Tribute on RTE2 now

• 24-03-2008 11:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭

As title says.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Soup soup soup, I love you mr. soup :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

That was quality, hope a few more of ye got to see it.

"Would you ever go way wit your feckin whales!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Bros123

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

The comedy angle on it was and is a but ediotic.

But the dubbing of Pat the Plank, Jimmy magee and that tosser Ronan Colins was fooking class..........very funny.
    The best was the phone call to the culchie to win the 15 deloreans!

12 Deloreans :rolleyes:

Best RTE made comedy I've seen since Paths to Freedom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Shulgin

haha, its on again now.. RTE2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I enjoyed the Soupy Norman series.. but didn't enjoy the Late Late special at all!

Don't know why really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Climate Expert

bigkev49 wrote: »
    12 Deloreans :rolleyes:

Best RTE made comedy I've seen since Paths to Freedom.
    Either way you will be up to your hoop in DeLoreans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I have all the episodes on disc, its hilarity amplified.

"honey Im home, can you do that thing you do with your ey..."

-Whales from the sea, Soupy Dave?

- Here now, I don't ask where you get your money don't be asking where I get me whales from...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,475 ✭✭✭corblimey

I have all the episodes on disc, its hilarity amplified
    Is that via the cousins or done bought in a shop? Love the show, but with RTE's random scheduling and whatnot, I've been resorting to Youtube. Would love it on a proper sized picture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

basquille wrote: »
    I enjoyed the Soupy Norman series.. but didn't enjoy the Late Late special at all!

Don't know why really.

Seriously ? I thought it was hillarious, didn't realise it was on again the other night, would have recorded it as I only saw it when it was originally on.