Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sneeze or Cough

• 23-03-2008 4:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭

After a debate with a friend I was shocked to find out that there was in fact a debate about this. So people of boards, I put it to you, which is more satisfying, a sneeze or a cough?

I have to admit I'm a sneeze man myself.

Which is more satisfying 103 votes

Sneeze
    0%
    Cough
    98%
    D-GeneratePuckIvanDEmeant0rSupercellbytethe deeRuu_OldCreatureChinafootChongKaromatuxyLadyBig EarsmonkeyfudgeDiddy Kongrain onThe Real B-manzuutroy 101 votes
    Atari Jaguar
    1%
    Jesus Weptchallengemaster 2 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭JavaBear

Cough
    I get a feeling in my nose, then sneeze, then the feeling is gone. When I cough it's normally when I have a cough/cold so the feeling (sore throat, tickle in throat) doesn't really go away. So I voted sneeze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Cough
    How could any right minded individual pick cough over sneeze???

Don't fancy hocking up an Atari Jaguar out of my lungs either for that matter...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Cough
    Sneeze!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

Cough
    Sneeze, without a doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

How can this even be debatable? Coughs are annoying and irritating. But then again those with hay fever don't look like their having much craic with the sneezing either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Cough
    I used to be happy with a sneeze here or there, got a real kick out of it but then things got out of hand...

Before I knew it I was sneezing every chance I got, putting sneezing before family and friends. It was a bleak time for me.

God I'd love a sneeze right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Cough
    I used to be happy with a sneeze here or there, got a real kick out of it but then things got out of hand...

Before I knew it I was sneezing every chance I got, putting sneezing before family and friends. It was a bleak time for me.

God I'd love a sneeze right now.

0_o
    I am now afraid to sneeze....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Cough
    0_o
    I am now afraid to sneeze....

No need, Just as long as you know where to draw the line :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭JavaBear

Cough
    But then again those with hay fever don't look like their having much craic with the sneezing either.

ah, the lesser folks :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭The Queen

Cough
    Sneez. Fo shizz. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭xanthe

Cough
    sneeze...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

sneeze, not close imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

Cough
    Some coughs are very good. On the other hand all sneezes are amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭lorweld

Cough
    I hear a sneeze is the nearsest thing to an orgasm!!!!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 987 ✭✭✭keen

Cough
    Sneeze of course, you can feel a sneeze coming can keep you hanging for a while but once it comes mmmm. A cough just happens and usually hurts.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Apparently when I sneeze I also cough, people tend to stare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Cough
    Sneeze. I get really bad sinuses when it's cold so 9 times out 10 it's not a sneeze but it feels like I will. But then when I do sneeze :D Heaven!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

Cough
    Sneeze!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Cough
    No comparison. Love a good sneeze (not so good after you have had a baba though cos u do a little pee every time):eek: Guys u really have no idea what us women have to go through..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

sneeze, who in their right mind would see a cough as satisfying? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Cough
    Fart.

Cake or death?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Cough
    Cremo wrote: »
    sneeze, who in their right mind would see a cough as satisfying? :pac:

Probably someone chocking to death on something... but they're unlikely to be in a position to vote in the poll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Cough
    Sneeze. Oh yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 mallubear

Atari Jaguar is the most satisfying in the bed mmmmmmmnnn All Night!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Cough
    I do love a good sneeze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Cough
    if sneeze = orgasm then
    snot = ????
    endif

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Cough
    Definitely sneeze. The only bad thing about a sneeze is when you need to sneeze but can't. Irritates the piss out of me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Corkgirl21

Cough
    Sneeze!

Cough
    Ahh-chooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Atari Jaguar
    Definitely sneeze. The only bad thing about a sneeze is when you need to sneeze but can't. Irritates the piss out of me.

You have no problems pissing yourself though?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Cough
    The-Rigger wrote: »
    Actually I do. I can only really piss when I need to sneeze but can't. Luckily though not being able to piss when I need to irritates the piss out of me so it's all good.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Depends. A grand sneeze can bring relief, but a cough has it's moments, especially when someone is feeding you a line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Atari Jaguar
    Depends. A grand sneeze can bring relief, but a cough has it's moments, especially when someone is feeding you a line.

orly?. heh heh heh

Cough
    Was it you who voted for cough?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Cough
    The-Rigger wrote: »

You fecked up the poll though!! The ONLY person to vote cough!! :mad:

What the hell is the matter with you!!!?!?!!? 71 votes to 1.... eh, could you be any more wrong???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Cough
    Sneeze of course.

Coughing hurts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭4Xcut

Cough
    The important thing here is not that i was right and my mate was wrong but that i was very right and he was very wrong:D

Sneezing is truly amazing and in honor of it I have linked a clip of a brillian sneeze by a little panda.here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

Cough
    I prefere the ah

ah

ahchoooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

****in hell, some birds just flew into my window, scared the bejesus outta me. :eek:

PS sneeze ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Cough
    Coughs are rarely pleasant. Sneezes are rarely unpleasant.

I love that feeling when you know a sneeze is coming on and your waiting...and waiting...then finally....release. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Cough
    lorweld wrote: »
    I hear a sneeze is the nearsest thing to an orgasm!!!!;)

yeh i heard that too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

Atari Jaguar, they may hurt when they leave your throat, but it's great to play them when they're out.