Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm calling for Irishbirds banning!.

• 21-03-2008 8:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭

FOR THIS :mad:

Post number six.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Siteban I presume? I'll send Ruu a pm about this straight away. This shant be tolerated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

I think we will add admiralofthefleet to the banlist too for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    I think we will add admiralofthefleet to the banlist too for this.

Ohhh, there's wigs on the green now!.

***late edit***

He does redeem himself somewhat in post #14.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Would this be an inapropriate place to go into a rant about how middle-aged men should be doing something more than going to the pub on a friday night?...

Besides, everyone knows saturday night is where the real party is at:cool:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Jay P wrote: »
    Would this be an inapropriate place to go into a rant about how middle-aged men should be doing something more than going to the pub on a friday night?...

Yes it would! And it's not about going to the pub every Friday night, it's about having the option to go to the pub every Friday night. Of course when the option is there it seems wrong not to avail of it.

Jay P wrote: »

Yes it would. It's called trolling and I take a very dim view of it.

And who says the place is full of middle-aged men? (no offense, Brother Zaph :D)

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    And who says the place is full of middle-aged men? (no offense, Brother Zaph :D)

Kids these days, no respect for their elders!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

I remember when I was a boy..........<---- said in a Grandpa Simpson voice! BTW looking for Grandpa Simpson quotes I found this one: Grandpa Simpson: The last time the meteors came, we thought the sky was on fire. Naturally, we blamed the Irish. We hanged more 'n a few. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭all the stars

Mairt wrote: »
    FOR THIS :mad:

Post number six.

Maybe could have put it differantly... however, i dont dis agree with the idea behind what was posted..

Non-drinkers forum
    >

Maybe could have put it differantly... however, i dont dis agree with the idea behind what was posted..

Take a look at what forum you are in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Ah lads, Irishbird was obviously saying this tongue-in-cheek! I can't imagine a brotherette would seriously say something like this!! This is surely a joke.

Well we'd like to think so, but we're still waiting for her to explain herself Brother r3nu4l.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Well obviously she's too busy enjoying Brother DesF's grovelling to explain herself at the moment! We'll get the explanation eventually though! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

That was really uncalled for irishbird. :s @ you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭King of Kings

i'm glad the pubs were closed too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

i'm glad the pubs were closed too

they are not closed today! At least I don't think so??? I am heading to the pub later like!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭King of Kings

they are not closed today! At least I don't think so??? I am heading to the pub later like!!!

me too.
    i just enjoy seeing people cope (or attempt miserably to) in the absence of booze for 1 day. amazing swords was like a ghost town on good friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

mMMM pub. That reminds me... its open tonight. :D.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

ah lads, come on, one night isnt going to kill anyone and sure, after thursday night, i was in no state for drink on friday anyway but having said that myself and brother DesF stocked up with 44 bottles of beer and had a nice quiet night in :)

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Good recovery. Drinking at home is perfectly acceptable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

irishbird wrote: »
    ah lads, come on, one night isnt going to kill anyone and sure, after thursday night, i was in no state for drink on friday anyway but having said that myself and brother DesF stocked up with 44 bottles of beer and had a nice quiet night in :)

as a matter of interest... what way did the "split" of beer go? Can you match des drink for drink or was it 15 for you and 29 for des or what??

my box of beer had 24 and his had 20:D

Coors Light comes in boxes of 20, doesn't it?

Real beer comes in boxes of 24.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Nominate DesF for immediate banning :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

and were they ALL drank?

ShayK1 wrote: »
    and were they ALL drank?