Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland V England (Live)

• 15-03-2008 2:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭

Quick predictions befre the Match..

Im with England to win by 12 points

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

England by 7 i hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Oddly enuff for an Irishman.. i love the "god save the queen"

*ducks*

Lolling at the fijian singing god save the queen! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

England by 10 or more. O'Sullivan gone by next Saturday.

I like this way, even if we loose.

Forward pass by Ireland.. ref says play on..

Good job ref

toss. lovely play by murphy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,534 ✭✭✭sioda

Great try

What was wrong with playing that game against Wales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Jackz wrote: »
    What was wrong with playing that game against Wales.

We had a **** captain and no Murphy :p We work so much better with two playmakers rather then one

Sh!te Leamy off

Stev_o wrote: »
    We had a **** captain and no Murphy :p We work so much better with two playmakers rather then one

QFT, I never ever thought BOD should be captain.

Oh noes Leamy is gone off and Easterby on :(

God we need Flannery back

God best is useless :(

Where the hell was the defence

lovely try. Horgan seems to of forgotten how too tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Trimble having a shocker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Ah England have woken up. Out wide scares me they seem to be causeing all sort of problems there. Thank god their lineout is 50/50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭kenmc

toomevara wrote: »
    Trimble having a shocker
    yep. every second missed tackle seems to be his. only thing he did was catch a ball ogara was already under.

Horgan no use in the centre Trimble no use at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,446 ✭✭✭bugler

Yeah, the centre partnership is a huge liability here. Lineout not great. Impressed with the intensity shown though.

Hope the Leamy injury is nothing major

Surely our great coach will recognise this huge weakness? Hhahahahahahaahahahahahahha.

My prediction of 12.. still stands..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Farewell Jonny Wilkinson. Cipriani is a class act.

Must be great to have two out halves :(

If Ireland's only problem was a lack of a second outhalf we'd be laughing. There are 63 other more pressing problems.

Cipriani has some peg on him! Actually 2 pegs!

TJ gives us a penalty that negates more lineout bumbling.

Where did you get 63 from :D

Jesus lads I can't watch this lineout.

Look on the brightside folks - England get to keep Ashton, we get rid. Hopefully Jake White will be looking for a Job.

easterby kicks as badly as he carries. wtf is a flanker doing kicking the ball away in middle of the park.... muppet.

Easterbunny hacks down field thats enough and now Geordan off.

feck murph gone.
    hope fitzy does as well as last week.

WHY risk murphy when he was not fit

Any of yous who tore apart Jackman for his line-out 3 weeks ago willing to pipe up?

Easterby not worth a fiddlers

Will put my hand up to say gave out last week but he is a better player than Best in a full game

oconnell sent cipriani flying!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭eldeabroad

do Ireland (O´gara) know where the f**ckin touch line is??? how many times is that we´ve given away the ball and lost ground???

Reddan you tit, a 4 year old wouldn't forward pass like that.

What have we done to Reddan EOS has broke him :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

that reddan is a flute. forward pass and his other passes are not accurate enough.

another great effort at tackling by horgan.

Right mot much good from that half but hopefully 40 minutes closer to EOS getting the door

Chucky I can taste the sarcasm from here :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

ireland have lost 3 lineouts but won 10 according to stats on bbc.

Dont start on the BBC their coverage may as well be Danny Cipriani VS the rest of both teams its painful. Setanta are re broadcasting BBC here in Oz