The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Carbonara for lunch. Set up for the rest of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,827 ✭✭✭Charlie

Des wrote: »

About a half hour before they were due to compete, I said to them, one by one, that they get to keep the Stein full of beer that they had to hold. Each of them said to me "Sure I'm not drinking beer, you can have the free beer Des".

I got 4 free steins of beer. 8 pints. I was set for the night.

Fiendishly good work.

Afternoon lads, any craic?! I didnt get asleep last night til nearly 3 o clock and Im dyin of a cold which is getting worse as the day rolls on. :mad:

And I still havent talked to the boss. Ill be snivelling like a pansy by the time I get to talk tohim me thinks :(

Des, Oktoberfest in Dublin...... I dunno if I buy into it but sounds like fun nonetheless!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Des, Oktoberfest in Dublin...... I dunno if I buy into it but sounds like fun nonetheless!

I'm not on about that thing that was on down the IFSC.

I was talking about The Porterhouse, they run specials on German Beers every October.

<3 The Porterhouse, my second favourite pub in Dublin, after The Bull & Castle.

I'm not on about that thing that was on down the IFSC.

I was talking about The Porterhouse, they run specials on German Beers every October.

<3 The Porterhouse, my second favourite pub in Dublin, after The Bull & Castle.

Not a fan of the Czech Inn now?! :pac:

Very good, sounds like a lotta banter tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,116 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Feckin hate that 'banter' word :mad:

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Feckin hate that 'banter' word :mad:

Why, it's loike totally random, loike myself.

Afternoon lads, any craic?! I didnt get asleep last night til nearly 3 o clock and Im dyin of a cold which is getting worse as the day rolls on. :mad:

And I still havent talked to the boss. Ill be snivelling like a pansy by the time I get to talk tohim me thinks :(

That description reminds me of this episode of the Simpsons

Quimby.jpg

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

<3 The Porterhouse,

Is there a few of those in Dublin?

Think the sister lives opposite one in Phibsboro? - I may be wrong.

Is there a few of those in Dublin?
    Porterhouse North - Phibsboro
    Porterhouse Central - Nassau Street (used to be Judge Roy Beans)
    Porterhouse Temple Bar - Parliament Street, near Turks Head
    Porterhouse Bray - this is the original one.
    Think the sister lives opposite one in Phibsboro? - I may be wrong.
    Yeah, I saw her on Saturday night.

When did Judge Roy Beans go?

Before you left I'd say.

Jeez never even noticed, and I worked on Grafton Street.

It looks the exact same on the outside tbh.

And the inside isn't that much different.

The Mexican theme is gone, but the layout is hardly changed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,681 ✭✭✭Chong

I don't even get this about Irealnd either.

There must be thousands of workers who are parked in front of a computer all day, with no contact with anyone other than their co-workers, yet they are forced to put on their sunday best. Because you know, inputting data, it's serious business. :rolleyes:

I honestly believe that productivity and morale would be much better if people we're allowed to wear what they want (within reason).

Another thing, when I was working in New York, I had to wear a suit. Couldn't complain really, because it was for a concierge role. However, logically, they had a locker room, and everyone had their own locker. Hence, I could roll to and from work in shorts and a t-shirt, and get changed there. They even did the dry cleaning for me, so I never had to take my suit with me. This made a massive difference considering the muggyness of New york during the summer.
    Same in our place , but I hell as fcuk comply to that. I am come in wearing my chill out gear as if I just rolled out me bed, I hate seeing numpties walking around with shirts and ties. My mate comes in wearing his Coventry jerseys , he must have one for every day of the week from the past 20 years.

I think we should be allowed work just in our underwear and the women nothing at all :p

Even that fat biatch with the droopy melons?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

thats a lovely way to talk about me

You are neither.

Porterhouse North - Phibsboro
    Porterhouse Central - Nassau Street (used to be Judge Roy Beans)
    Porterhouse Temple Bar - Parliament Street, near Turks Head
    Porterhouse Bray - this is the original one.
    Which one do you frequent most often?
    Yeah, I saw her on Saturday night.

You did well considering she was drinking with myself in Carlingford.

Menage a trois?

Which one do you frequent most often?
    I go to the Nassau Street one most often, but prefer the Temple Bar one.

I also like the Bray one.

lol :D

Feel the love

Menage a trois?
    That's wrong. On many levels.

I met MrJoeSoap earlier, outside the shop.

Yeah I was texting him saying I bumped into some randomer from home just as he saw you.

I'm not "some randomer".

Excuse you.

:mad:

No I said I bumped into a randomer over here. A lad we went to school with. I was texting that to him and he sent a message back saying he was just talking to you.

Yeah, whatever, stop backtracking.

No edited posts by me. Go back and read it again.