Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsofting for €11..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Springer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

it sez its electric and that its fully auto

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

It says its a springer when you look at the product description.

And it aint no Tokyo Marui neither ;)

Shiva wrote: »
    It says its a springer when you look at the product description.

And it aint no Tokyo Marui neither ;)

oh i'm aware its not worth having but here look lies all lies it sez the p90 is fully auto tm and stuff with batteries included

whats going on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭andros

rbd wrote: »
    oh i'm aware its not worth having but here look lies all lies it sez the p90 is fully auto tm and stuff with batteries included

whats going on

It's Well not TM. Besides it's most crapiest clon form all crapy clones. Have it in my hands. Will break after 2nd burst.

andros wrote: »
    It's Well not TM. Besides it's most crapiest clon form all crapy clones. Have it in my hands. Will break after 2nd burst.

what about the furniturs a surpressor and a torch rails and all that

it must be worth about €60

oh wait no :cool:

rbd wrote: »
    what about the furniturs a surpressor and a torch rails and all that

it must be worth about €60

oh wait no :cool:

Cost of manufacturing this was 10 but cents. Seriously they are so cheap because company which is producing them don't spent money on QA. Thats why some of them work and some are broken before taken out from the box.

BTW someone was giving out about this site in relation to this:http://dw2.ie/airsoft-guns/big-guns/rwc-m40a3.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Chunks

Cost of manufacturing this was 10 but cents. Seriously they are so cheap because company which is producing them don't spent money on QA. Thats why some of them work and some are broken before taken out from the box.

Let me get this straight......what you're saying is, there's a 1 in a million chance of getting a good one?! I'm in! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭TheFlatulator

look at the rangeof the P90 its 30M my JG has a 80M range or more, so they must be low powered, they come with a 7.2V batt. But they abs plastic looks very cheap as well

Chunks wrote: »
    Let me get this straight......what you're saying is, there's a 1 in a million chance of getting a good one?! I'm in! :p

You will faster find "you know what, in the jaquzze"

BTW someone was giving out about this site in relation to this:http://dw2.ie/airsoft-guns/big-guns/rwc-m40a3.html

thgats yoke has a laser oooh contraversial

But it's not worth 4kE. Sad part is: there is some one who is making and buying this junk and think he is cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭MacAonghusa

might look ok on your wall though ... they're cheap enough that you could have them for display only without feeling too guilty.

i got two handguns when living abroad a few years ago, were about €15-20 each. Great for knocking cans over in the office or shooting someone in the ass but not for anything more than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

Why, Oh WHY would you buy any gun for €4,000 when it has to be less than 1J. WHYYYYY???

I prefer posters with "nice" views on the walls:) But true with those cans.

Why, Oh WHY would you buy any gun for €4,000 when it has to be less than 1J. WHYYYYY???

why buy a sports car for €100,000+ when the speed limit is 100km?? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Chunks

Cos I'm Dolores McNamara. Anyone up for some G-TAC today? I'll bring my airsoft gunship.

I prefer posters with "nice" views on the walls:) But true with those cans.

If I understand what you mean by "nice" then you don't have a gf like mine, much safer having guns on the wall than "nice" posters :D

Ah... Touche;)

(Although I think you get a bit more for your money with the car, without the controversial laser!)
    (I know I'd rather spen 125K on an Audi R8, than 4K for a <1J airsoft rifle)

All of thats irrelivent seeing as I cant afford either:(:(:(

alleluyah brother. I was just after saying this. I know, 'll ask Santa for this replica so I can !plink! in back garden with style.

(Although I think you get a bit more for your money with the car, without the controversial laser!)
    (I know I'd rather spen 125K on an Audi R8, than 4K for a <1J airsoft rifle)
    All of thats irrelivent seeing as I cant afford either:(:(:(

If I ever spend 125K on a car it sure as hell better come with a laser
    or some equally cool gadget. ;)
    And like you, decimal places are a problem for me which is why i'm spending 125.00 on an aeg and not 125000.00 on a car.

Even with speed limit 100kph you can still have lots of nice gfs. But with ASG for 4grand, only thing left is moral hangover and posibility of death from starvation.

If I ever spend 125K on a car it sure as hell better come with a laser
    or some equally cool gadget. ;)
    And like you, decimal places are a problem for me which is why i'm spending 125.00 on an aeg and not 125000.00 on a car.

You get those cool LED headlights with the Audi R8, not to mention the cool CF panels (I could go on, and on, and on,and on,etc.etc. {God I love that car!!!:cool:},
    Is that cool enough,:)
    Anyways back on topic, I'd always be skeptical of any gun for <100 that comes with a load of "great accessories".;)

That reminds me when my friend was buying gifts for his nephews, he got them child quad. All the flashy stickers. Best one was 4x4 were actualy was only one wheel traction in this thing. I say i similar here all the flashy plastik things.

Even with speed limit 100kph you can still have lots of nice gfs. But with ASG for 4grand, only thing left is moral hangover and posibility of death from starvation.

lol :D
    You get those cool LED headlights with the Audi R8, not to mention the cool CF panels (I could go on, and on, and on,and on,etc.etc. {God I love that car!!!:cool:}, Is that cool enough,:)

Nah, seriously, not as cool as a laser.
    Avert your eyes, this could be distressing...
    audi_r8_fire.jpg

Anyway, sorry, back on topic. I might actually get the MP40 if it's built to be realistic looking cos:
    - it's only the price of a couple of beers (did i just say that??)
    - might look cool on the wall
    - still good enough to shoot cans in the office
    - if we're ever invaded by nazis I can blend in more easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,515 ✭✭✭Killinator

audi_r8_fire.jpg

Anyway, sorry, back on topic. I might actually get the MP40 if it's built to be realistic looking cos:

:(:(:(:(:eek::(:(:(:(

audi_r8_fire.jpg

I'd love to see u in the office shooting cans with MP40. Why not with the bazooka:)???

There's no fps given, you reckon it might be too highpowered for the office?

audi_r8_fire.jpg

You F*ing son of a B*tch. WHY???? WHY????? Why would you show me this.... my heart is now BROKEN!!!:(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

its a Well P90
    shoots 100 fps and the mag is gravity loaded and misfeeds and aiming down doesnt work at all

nice for the wall though might work better with a mroe expensive mag but its still only 100 fps

You F*ing son of a B*tch. WHY???? WHY????? Why would you show me this.... my heart is now BROKEN!!!:(:(:(

Just want to build up a little tension for the day we eventually meet in battle ;)

Tension..... TENSION!!!!!!
    I LOVE THAT CAR!!!!!:mad::mad::mad:
    Its my screensaver for everything I have that has a screen!!!!
    I'll KILL you(in airsoft), YOU HEAR ME, I'LL KILL YOU!!!!!!
    (in airsoft)

I'll KILL you(in airsoft), YOU HEAR ME, I'LL KILL YOU!!!!!!
    (in airsoft)

Bring it on b1tch! :D

OK then mister...... I will!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

Jesus christ for 4 grand I could buy a load of m16s and the a team van
    or this
    http://www.scaar.at/airsoft/vulcan.htm
    which when I sell my house I just might buy or make if I have the time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 grstarkey78

hi guys
    just my two cents here dont know if it would help but here goes.
    i went to dw2 shop and had a look the only stuff i would get off him is the hi-capa pistols and the pellets the rest is not even close to as good as cyma jg dboys quality in fact cheap ****. sorry i dont mean to put the store down but they need to get better stuff like tony eirsoft, mark at mia.
    sorry was not impressed.:(

hi guys
    i went to dw2 shop and had a look the only stuff i would get off him is the hi-capa pistols and the pellets the rest is not even close to as good as cyma jg dboys quality in fact cheap ****. :(

Ive been to DW2 twice and they had some good stuff, the afformentioned Hi-Cappas, and several quality JG rifles including an M16 A2 and the Steyr AUG, aswell as some good goggles and replica M88/PASGT helmets(same as on airsofteire)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Blackthorn1011

hi guys
    just my two cents here dont know if it would help but here goes.
    i went to dw2 shop and had a look the only stuff i would get off him is the hi-capa pistols and the pellets the rest is not even close to as good as cyma jg dboys quality in fact cheap ****. sorry i dont mean to put the store down but they need to get better stuff like tony eirsoft, mark at mia.
    sorry was not impressed.:(

Oh you mean stuff like this:
    http://dw2.ie/airsoft-guns/big-guns/classic-army-steyr-aug-a1.html

Or this:
    http://dw2.ie/airsoft-guns/big-guns/tokyo-marui-vsr-10-pro-sniper-version.html

Bear in mind, its a gadget shop in general and not a Airsoft only shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Killinator wrote: »
    Ive been to DW2 twice and they had some good stuff, the afformentioned Hi-Cappas, and several quality JG rifles including an M16 A2 and the Steyr AUG, aswell as some good goggles and replica M88/PASGT helmets(same as on airsofteire)

They lie in their online store, claiming lpegs to be tokyo marui's, and over price everything as far as I can see.

In my opinion they are scam artists and deserve no business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Motosam wrote: »
    They lie in their online store, claiming lpegs to be tokyo marui's, and over price everything as far as I can see.

In my opinion they are scam artists and deserve no business.

I don't think the Tokyo Marui thing is deliberate - it looks to me like they have a category called "Tokyo Marui", and they've unwittingly dumped all AEG's into it.

Shiva wrote: »
    I don't think the Tokyo Marui thing is deliberate - it looks to me like they have a category called "Tokyo Marui", and they've unwittingly dumped all AEG's into it.

Unwitting or not, some poor sod will buy them, and be left with a hole in the wallet.

Personally, I will never buy from them, just because as I perceive it, they are in it for the quick buck.

Richie rich is on tv, fcuk this, I wish I was at hrta.

Unwitting or not, some poor sod will buy them, and be left with a hole in the wallet.

Personally, I will never buy from them, just because as I perceive it, they are in it for the quick buck.

Richie rich is on tv, fcuk this, I wish I was at hrta.

When i said i was there i ment physically in the shop in cork, and i was able to test both the Steyr and the M16 and they were both JG and of good quality, also had a dragonuv(spelling???) and several AK's, and of course some cheaper guns too, the Steyr was actually on sale for 150 which isnt bad for a JG, and as I said i actually held it and tested it.

I think its a bit harsh to say there just in it for a quick buck, the guy in the store is very good and will order in something if he dosnt have it including TM.

You might think im a bit quick to defend the store(bear in mind im defending the physical store, i have no experience dealing on the website(prices appear different to physical store) but it is basically the only store in munster that sells any half decent kit, and I still have to drive an hour and a half to get to it!;)

Killinator wrote: »
    When i said i was there i ment physically in the shop in cork, and i was able to test both the Steyr and the M16 and they were both JG and of good quality, also had a dragonuv(spelling???) and several AK's, and of course some cheaper guns too, the Steyr was actually on sale for 150 which isnt bad for a JG, and as I said i actually held it and tested it.

I think its a bit harsh to say there just in it for a quick buck, the guy in the store is very good and will order in something if he dosnt have it including TM.

You might think im a bit quick to defend the store(bear in mind im defending the physical store, i have no experience dealing on the website(prices appear different to physical store) but it is basically the only store in munster that sells any half decent kit, and I still have to drive an hour and a half to get to it!;)

Perhaps they are getting their act together, but they made a bad first impression with a good few people on this site.

150 for the aug seems ok, but remember they arent a bespoke airsoft site, and may not be able to effectively deal with any defects that may occur.

I'll stick to the affiliated retailers myself.

Perhaps they are getting their act together, but they made a bad first impression with a good few people on this site.

150 for the aug seems ok, but remember they arent a bespoke airsoft site, and may not be able to effectively deal with any defects that may occur.

I'll stick to the affiliated retailers myself.

and to each there own,
    I'll probably steer towars eirsoft/airsoft eire due to great customer service that ive experienced with them,
    But its just nice to sometimes have a physical place to go to to see these aegs and maybe walk out with one too:D

OK then mister...... I will!

*wonders what he has gotten himself into :(* ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Simple, because it rocks. It's over priced by 2k on that site, but for such a rifle it's rather epic. Take a look at the VFC Barret M82 and tell me you wouldn't love to own that, despite it's 2.5k price tag? Myself and Vtec have been drooling over it for months. Or ask Lemming if the huge amount of money he paid for his M60 or BAR were worth it. He probably won't answer, but you can tell by the mahoosive grin on his face as soon as you mention it. Or ask Bullets if his AW338 was worth the dough, if he hadn't bought that, I would have.

The best things in life are not free, they're exceptionally expensive but usually worth every penny. That's why there isn't a Rolls Royce dealer attached to your local garage.

NakedDex wrote: »
    Simple, because it rocks. It's over priced by 2k on that site, but for such a rifle it's rather epic. Take a look at the VFC Barret M82 and tell me you wouldn't love to own that, despite it's 2.5k price tag? Myself and Vtec have been drooling over it for months. Or ask Lemming if the huge amount of money he paid for his M60 or BAR were worth it. He probably won't answer, but you can tell by the mahoosive grin on his face as soon as you mention it. Or ask Bullets if his AW338 was worth the dough, if he hadn't bought that, I would have.

The best things in life are not free, they're exceptionally expensive but usually worth every penny. That's why there isn't a Rolls Royce dealer attached to your local garage.

I've a springer shotgun dex, 1000€ for you.

The point is they don't sell things worth what they charge for them, "worth every penny" with dw not bloody likely.

Best things in life are free, if you can afford the time to enjoy them.

I'm not talking about them, I'm talking about the price of airsoft items in general. Or hell, anything you buy at all anymore. The best things are far from free. They're not free because they have had more time and effort and skill put into their design and manufacture. They are the best for the same reason. You can't have one without the other.

Someone mentioned sports cars earlier. The Bugatti Veyron cost £5 million per car to design and make. VW decided to charge £1 million because it was a show off car. They are widely regarded as the greatest car ever made. Everyone still wants one, and those who can afford it are willing to pay the full £5 million, or even more, to get one. Clarkson said about the Veyron that "the only bad point I can find about the car, is that I'll never get to drive one again, and that makes me sad".

My point is, the good stuff is expensive, even in airsoft. Clones are grand if you're on a budget, but if people had the choice they'd always go for the big brand names because they know they're better built and a better unit overall. Why do you think the CA Sportsline series is enjoying so much acclaim?
    I've had three clones in my life. Two of them have completely chewed themselves to pieces, cracked and failed. One of them within a couple of weeks of purchase. The third one I sold on after only owning it for a week. My first aeg was bought two days after airsoft became legal. It was a CA G36k. It remains as good now as it was almost exactly a year ago, despite having put through over 10 times the amount of ammo that either of the other two did in their 2 month lifespans. It cost me 3 times the price, but I've gotten far more use out of it, and I'll continue to get my use out of it as it doesn't even have a scratch on it yet.

You pay for quality in this world. It's not free, or something to be expected. It's something to be sought after, and things that are sought after, generally cost the big bucks. Welcome to the product driven market my friend, how may I direct your call...

Veyron aint all that, from the outset, the heads of volkswagon had a stupid ugly shape, and a random set of figures for performance they wanted, and that was decided upon without very much input from engineers.

Then the engineers had to take a pre decided shape :D god almighty, and get it up to the speed, power and acceleration figure they were handed on a napkin (might as well have).

No its amazing the engineers got an inherently un aerodynamic shape up to that speed, I mean, the shell created lift ffs, that was counteracted by the wing mirrors, the only thing practically the engineers were able to change and some clever spoiler and diffusers, but always limited by an "artistic" concept.

The price is so high because they had to massively compensate for initial bad design strategy.

The f40, back in the day, looks like it does because of aero dynamic design, ferreri are used to having to design with this, and it looks great.

volkswagon wanted a fat fast passat, and were ostentatious enough to refuse to design it properly from the start, just throwing money at it and leaving the engineers to compensate for a stubborn notion of what the car will do and look like.

It is great enginnering, but from the start a compromised design. If it didn't have that shape, the car would be so much more than it is, a compromise.

Thats not how a supercar is done, by a bloody artist sketch of a hideous beast.

I wont continue, my hand hurts, and paypal annoy me.

You couldn't be more wrong. The amount of grip afforded by the bellypan tunnel and the real spoiler alone puts any car out there to shame. The overall shape of the car, despite its overswept lines, is one of excellent aerodynamics. There isn't a way in the known world that car could generate lift, it would defy every law of physics and aerodynamics. If it did, planes would have to fly upside down. The overall profile of the car is of an imperfect airfoil, the same basic design used on empenage sections of every commercial airliner and of almost every high performance fighter.
    And what is a supercar anyway if not a ludicrous looking car with an oversized engine? Pagani Zonda? Lambo Murcielago? Pontiac anything? The F40 looked awful, Ferrari anything generally looks awful. The exceptions being the P3/4 and P4/5. Everything else looks expected, average, generic, boring. Nothing Fiat couldn't do if they were inclined to make a car that was going to sell for the same price. Gone are the days when Italian car makers (with the exception of Alfa) at the forefront of the design market.

But this thread has gone way off topic now.

My point is that if you see an airsoft device of any type for 30 bucks, you could put even money on it being absolutely useless. There's a big caveat with buying airsoft goods, that being "shop around". But generally speaking you'll find the big name, quality brands always around the same price. They seem high, but put that price against the value you'll get from it.
    As I mentioned before, two clones cost me 140 each. Both died horrible deaths within 2 months. €280 down the drain. My CA G36k cost me €350 and shows no signs of even needing a seal changed yet.