Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most annoying voice on TV

• 06-03-2008 4:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭

Following on from "The most annoying voice on radio"

I reckon it has to be that plonker "Mark Robson" (rugby commentator) not only is his voice worse than nails on a blackboard, my 9yo son knows more about the game than he ever will.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Linda Martin (though not on tv much these days thank God!). Also, the worst person in the world award should go to her too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Miriam O Callaghan.

She's still wonderful of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

maxsmart wrote: »
    Following on from "The most annoying voice on radio"

I reckon it has to be that plonker "Mark Robson" (rugby commentator) not only is his voice worse than nails on a blackboard, my 9yo son knows more about the game than he ever will.............

Oh i hate him. Drives me mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭babyguinnessfan

Joe Pasquale - the fella with the squeaky voice who is currently doing Lotto Bingo scratchcard ads on UK television. Does my nut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Miriam O'Callaghan by a country mile.
    Wouldn't mind hitting that though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Hmm...off the top of my head, Jim Beglin, his football commentary is like driving nails into my eardrums.
    Many more to follow when I've had a think...

[edit] Geordy accented guy that does Big Brother/Ch4 links

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

Duncan Stewart. Lovely guy, does great work, but I just can't take his voice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

That Auzzy guy that dose that Harvy Norman add. I wouldn't shop in their stores on principal.

Hmm, far be it from me to pick on RTÉ but:

Paul Reynolds, OUR-TEEE-EEEeee crime correspondent...solely for his handover to the studio. STFU already.
    Niamh Nolan...sorry but it's like listening to someone at a school play.

Away from RTÉ and back to BB hating, Davina McCall is pretty annoying, but it's her mannerisms as much as her intonation...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Ryle Nugent - RTE Rugby. I specifically only watch BBC coverage because of him.

That Australian guy from I Dare Ya.

Ed Byrne - he's gonna get a punch. Right in the nose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Joe Pasquale - the fella with the squeaky voice who is currently doing Lotto Bingo scratchcard ads on UK television. Does my nut.
    ohhhh, that...that.....god his horrific excuse of a voice makes my ears bleed.

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOUR VOICE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Marty Morrissey, he looks weird too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

EdByrneEdByrneEdByrne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭spadder

Rachel Allen- mid atlantic / D4 whine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

spadder wrote: »

^ Bingo. She drives me crazy

Also, Kieran Mulooly, news reporter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,413 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Davina McCall...that woman definitely needs to use her indoor voice more often

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Sam Spade

connundrum wrote: »
    Ryle Nugent - RTE Rugby.

his voice doesn't bother me that much, it's more his lack of knowledge that would make me switch. I reckon Robson and Nugent read the same rugby books.....

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

And noi on yoi tea vee.........

[/plank from utv who introduces all the tv shows]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭30txsbzmcu2k9w

hes mentioned on the radio 'most annoying' aswell - Don Wycherley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭guinnessdrinker

Was going to say Ed Byrne but somebody already said him so I'll say the guy that sometimes does the Lotto, (he also did OB sport on RTE and used to be on 2fm).

Edit: just remembered his name, Shane O'Donoghue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

And noi on yoi tea vee.........

[/plank from utv who introduces all the tv shows]

Julian Simmons, he has been there..seems like forever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

spadder wrote: »

Agggg, where did she get her contrived accent from.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭brousuka

Ciaran Mullooley, rte news correspondent - bogger terrible also that othr guy Conor Mark Kavanagh makes me want to puke.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Ruu wrote: »
    Julian Simmons, he has been there..seems like forever!
    Tell me about it. Years ago we only had one tv in the house and my mum and sisters watched coronation street religiously. It drove me mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Don Wycherly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Bunnywabbit*

The Power City guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭am i bovvered

Its no contest ....Rachel Allen, veaurrrrrreeeeeee annnnoueerrrrrrrrrringgggg.

Who the hell is Rachel Allen? Google just throws up some celeb chef...her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

That plank Jim Fahy. Ciaran Mullooley and Plastic Sheeting are pretty awful too.

Also that Jonathan Davies fella commenting on the rugby games on BBC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭mang87

Joe Pasquale

Have you ever heard this lad talk!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Anne Robinson

honourable mentions to Ed Byrne and Ciaran Mullooly and Mark Robson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭PlayGirl

the ginger one who does The Den on RTE :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Everybody,
    signed Gay Byrne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Estella

Wertz wrote: »
    Who the hell is Rachel Allen? Google just throws up some celeb chef...her?

Yep, she's Darina Allen's daughter- in-law.

For me, its Gerry Ryan and his slobbering on Ryan Confidential.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

This is just a segment of his voice, otherwise I don't find it annoying but when Derek Mooney goes " BYEEEEEEEEEE!" on winning streak. SHUUUUUUUTTTT UP!

EDIT:
    That Auzzy guy that dose that Harvy Norman add. I wouldn't shop in their stores on principal.

Defintely. I think that's been put up for most annoying ad as well, in some thread. ARGH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

Stephen Watson, sounds like he had his tonsils removed and replaced with marshmallows.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Bros123

Duncan Stewart. Lovely guy, does great work, but I just can't take his voice.

SUPER!!!!!GREAT!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,245 ✭✭✭✭Fanny Cradock

Without a shadow of doubt - Clive Tilsley.

Who? He is a commentator for practically all of ITV's woeful football coverage. He fancies himself as the thinking man's commentator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

+1 vote for Ryle O'Carrol Kelly Nugent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭Shan75

The guy that used to talk about the houses in "through the keyhole".I think his name was Lloyd Grossman.Not sure if he's still on tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

David Dickinson. Arsehole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

how has nobody mentioned martin king!! everything about him annoys me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Hillary Clinton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

most mentioned here are spot on -

jade goody
    kerry katona
    davina mcaul

esp the first 2, hate them.

jamie redknapp and ian wright.anything with a scouse touch on it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Ed Byrne
    The Australian lad off 'I Dare Ya". Actually, both lads off it.
    The guy who did MTV News, Tim Kash was it?
    Joe Pasquale
    Kerry Katona
    Lily Savage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭clicli

Pat "The Plank" Kenny!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

The guy who voices over virtually every ad on Irish TV, in particular the one for the AIB Currensssaccounss.

Boo to people dissing Ciaran Mul..(I cant spell it...RTE midlands guy) and Conor Mark Kavanagh

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Sarah "I think" Beeney
    Ryle Nugent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭im_invisible

yer man that used to be in 'bacholers walk', he played Paul Reynolds in the veronica geurin film, i think. cant stand him

and whats his name on the friday night project, alan carr? joe pasqualiee's got nothing on him

Comedian and I hate him - Lee Evans. The most unfunny man on the planet plus he looks like a plank and talks like one too. DIE