Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Filthy feckin Hetro's!!

• 27-02-2008 12:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭

From: http://www.independent.ie/national-news/hiv-infection-among-heterosexuals-on-rise-1300351.html

HIV infection among heterosexuals on rise

By Eilish O'Regan
    Wednesday February 27 2008

The rate of HIV infection among heterosexuals is on the rise, with 51 women among those newly diagnosed in the first half of last year, writes Eilish O'Regan.

HIV figures for the first six months of 2007 saw the number of newly diagnosed cases of the virus jump nationally by 21pc.

There were 204 newly diagnosed HIV infections reported to the Health Protection Surveillance Centre for the half-year compared to 337 cases for the entire year of 2006.

Of the 204 newly diagnosed cases, the route of transmission was known for 150 cases and 53pc of these were acquired through heterosexual contact, 23pc were among injecting drug users and 21pc from male-to-male sexual contact.

Gays are now the lowest transmitters, you sick depraved unclean hetros, don't touch me!! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

I suppose Queers aren't doing enough Intravenous drugs these days so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Oh god, UNCLEAN!!!! *gets into shower for 3 hours*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Gay people are probably more careful when it comes to protection though, given the history behind it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

this being boards i bet someone will start blaming the foreigners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

****in foreigners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Hetrophobic propaganda tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

Yeah filthy gypos bringing in their super aids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

well 1 in 5 cases was due to homosexual activity

When you think of how small the male gay population is then this figure is pretty scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

JIZZLORD wrote: »

but but "Dey tuk ourrrrr jobsssss"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Dont get me started on the queer foreign muslim gypo's :rolleyes:

KTRIC wrote: »
    Dont get me started on the queer foreign muslim gypo's :rolleyes:

Yeah they wreck my balls. Especially the Traveler element from the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

MikeHoncho wrote: »
    Yeah they wreck my balls. Especially the Traveler element from the country.

leave the Travellers out of it. Thats just rascist :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

JIZZLORD wrote: »

in fairness, something like 40% of the people with the disease were from sub saharan africa, whic explains why there's been such a rise in the past few years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

According to the newpaper that I read 40% of the people whose nationality was known were from sub saharan africa (is that some new code word for nigeria or something?) wonder what the overall percentage would be...

dem durty hetros indeed. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

parts of the african continent are completely riddled with it.
    in botswana and zimbabwe a mans average life expectancy is under 40
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AIDS#Economic_impact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

There we go with the generalising again.................
    Africa is not NIGERIA!!!!!!

And i saw that yesterday, i guess the message of safe sex is still not getting to people but then it's not just sex; blood transfers, needles(drugs) e.t.c

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Half of the new cases were from sexual contact. Is the rate of infection for striaght people higher than the gay folk now? Doesn't say it in that particular article.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Sam Vimes wrote: »
    in fairness, something like 40% of the people with the disease were from sub saharan africa, whic explains why there's been such a rise in the past few years

Indeed. Some people are really showing their limited intellect here.

One in five is by gay sex. As the previous poster said considering their tiny proportion of the population it is a rather large figure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Well the Metro and Herald am read somewhat differently, but I wanted to link to a more reputable paper.
    The Metro reads "...Unprotected sex between men and women accounted for the highest number of cases.." Similar in the Herald.

Pretty much what they're saying is the sub Sahara folks are bringing their AIDS and HIV over with them and having unprotected sex with the naive Irish folks, a majority of Irish males interestingly enough.

Hetro's are simply far to caviler when it comes to sex, the level of STD awareness in this country is shockingly low, you people* always just blame it on the queers, but we've learned our lesson, looks like its your turn... I wonder if they'll ban the use of Hetro blood now :rolleyes:

*filthy hetro's :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 NoLesNoMore

HIV doesn't exist. It is a pharmacutical myth devised to sell placebos to people who feel guilty for boning their ma, da, bro, sis, pet, insert generic connotation here.

Clamidia on the other hand is real, how else can you explain all the horrible looking minges in this country.

• Legal Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 5,400 Mod ✭✭✭✭Maximilian

I'm worried about the risk of infection from posting on a thread inhabited by someone calling themselves Jizzlord! Its well known AIDS can be transmitted throughthe system of brass tubes that is the wide world internets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I've said it before and I'll say it again - if you have unprotected penetrative sex with someone you are a moron regardless of your sexuality, race or eh... species???

azezil wrote: »
    I wonder if they'll ban the use of Hetro blood now :rolleyes:

Eh.....right.

You should really get that cip in your shoulder looked at.

Lets just assume gay men account for 2% of the male population (I have seen a figure of 10% before but well, its clearly bull really). In theory they should only account for 2% of cases. They dont.

Donating blood is also banned for people who spent a good deal of time in the UK in the 80s and 90s, and (iirc) anyone who admits on the form to having had sex with anyone from sub Saharan Africa. Do these policies cause a similiar shoulder chip?

Threads with a PC tilt rank 3rd on the stupidest posts on boards list, falling only behind the bi monthly drug threads and ones where people go off on a mad one about the catholic church (oh I forgot. Any African arriving here with AIDS caught it because of catholic anti condom propoganda back home didnt they :rolleyes: )

Out of curiousity how long would a thread titled "Filthy feckin homos" or "Filthy feckin Africans" complaining about both groups disproportionately high infection rates last on boards before the lock?

Tha Gopher, you have chronic BS syndrome.

I lived in the UK in the 80s and 90s and shagged half the Sub Saharan Population.

The Blood Donation Centre couldn't get a needle into me quick enough.

Lol as for 2% being in this country. Think again. its closer to 40% when you account for all those men pressured into marriage rather reveal their bum lust.

Did you admit to it on the donation form?

BS indeed :rolleyes:

Oh I'm sorry, I must have forgotten my sarcasm tags, but I thought the smiley covered that. Darn. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

...and to think: the whole thing came from a gay banging a monkey in the as$.

yep all admitted. they don't give a toss about your past.

the monkey caught it from a gay fella

Anyone know what the overall % breakdown for HIV is in Ireland? The article talks about the significant rise, but doesn't say what % of all HIV sufferers are straight, etc.

Right.

I declare schenanigans.

Apology accepted.

Interesting to read this thread and realise the people who have obviously had unprotected sex and are now trying to work out the odds of catching something.

I'd imagine there are far more suffering from it than realise, if you ever stick your meaty saber inside another person's hairy gash without a raincoat you may very well have it yourself. FEEL THE FEAR O_O

It's funny, I read somewhere that continental Europeans assume everyone has it thus wear condoms, Irish wear condoms 'ah sure just in case'. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

Nolesnomore is a returning troll.

Ignore him. Admins will deal with him shortly.

This report says that in 2006 the cumulative total of HIV infected patients in Ireland was:

hetero 37.7%
    injecting drug users 30%
    men who had sex with men 21.9%
    etc

What % of men are gay and sexually active? Can't find that online.

And the article refers to the increase in 2007 ;)

I know that but I'm trying to find out the CUMULATIVE total rather than the total increase, because that's surely more relevent when you're talking about blood donations, etc

The original article doesn't mention the total HIV sufferers and their breakdown -- just the breakdown of the increase.

Well I don't really care *that* much about it, that was just an off the collar sarcastic remark ;)

Go stick your sarcasm up your arse;)

I'll stick you up the arse! *shakes fist*

I know that but I want to know now! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Oooooh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

My god I've never seen such lack of understanding of basic maths.

1 in 5 is transmitted through homosexual activity. that makes homosexual sex far more dangerous than hetero due to the fact that the gay proportion of the population is nothing near 1 in 5.

FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Well the Metro and Herald am read somewhat differently, but I wanted to link to a more reputable paper.
    The Metro reads "...Unprotected sex between men and women accounted for the highest number of cases.." Similar in the Herald.

Pretty much what they're saying is the sub Sahara folks are bringing their AIDS and HIV over with them and having unprotected sex with the naive Irish folks, a majority of Irish males interestingly enough.

Hetro's are simply far to caviler when it comes to sex, the level of STD awareness in this country is shockingly low, you people* always just blame it on the queers, but we've learned our lesson, looks like its your turn... I wonder if they'll ban the use of Hetro blood now :rolleyes:

*filthy hetro's :P

The Sub-Saharan cases could just as easily be cases undiagnosed in their home countries or two Sub-Saharans getting their groove on in an unsafe manner. It doesn't necessarily have to involve Irish people at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Gays are now the lowest transmitters, you sick depraved unclean hetros, don't touch me!! :eek:
    Hmmmm....get madam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Eh.....right.

You should really get that cip in your shoulder looked at.?
    Jeez, Az is one of the least chippy people on here!

Turn your radar to "satire", please. And if there's a wee touch of payback there ... can't say I blame him, tbh.
    Lets just assume gay men account for 2% of the male population (I have seen a figure of 10% before but well, its clearly bull really).
    I would doubt 10% myself, though maybe if it includes gay and bi-sexual ... but 2%? Yeah, right!
    In theory they should only account for 2% of cases. They dont.
    What theory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Thirdfox

the monkey caught it from a gay fella
    Right.

I declare schenanigans.

I come from England and on the form for the Irish Blood Transfusion service I remember it clearly stating that I was not allowed to give blood as I resided in the UK during the BSE health scare.

Would love to give blood otherwise (I believe I am one of those rare O groups too).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

A couple of things:

1. As pointed out, 1 in 5 cases of HIV being in the gay community is a very large figure considering what small a percentage of the population is gay.
    2. It's difficult to contract HIV through vaginal sex, particularly in comparison to anal sex. Therefore it is unfair to compare the risks associated with heterosexual and gay sex as being equal.
    3. The two categories "heterosexual" and "gay" are misleading. There is a third category called "MSM" or "Men who have sex with men". These are "straight" men who have sex with other men. This greatly messes up the statistics.
    4. A very large percentage of the statistics are Africans or Irish people who have sex with Africans. If this means anything to any of you, a rather loose friend of mine from Kenya, she slept with about 100 Irish men. None of them wanted to use condoms.

dublindude wrote: »
    2. It's difficult to contract HIV through vaginal sex, particularly in comparison to anal sex. Therefore it is unfair to compare the risks associated with heterosexual and gay sex as being equal.
    While you have a point, you're assuming though that heterosexual penetrative sex is exclusively vaginal.
    3. The two categories "heterosexual" and "gay" are misleading. There is a third category called "MSM" or "Men who have sex with men". These are "straight" men who have sex with other men. This greatly messes up the statistics.
    I would agree that whatever categories you use are fairly artificial, and there will be lots of overlap / people who don't "fit".
    If this means anything to any of you, a rather loose friend of mine from Kenya, she slept with about 100 Irish men. None of them wanted to use condoms.
    Wow ... if accurate, doesn't say much for her or for their basic common sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

While you have a point, you're assuming though that heterosexual penetrative sex is exclusively vaginal.

I knew someone would pick me up on that one...

My point is still valid though.
    Wow ... if accurate, doesn't say much for her or for their basic common sense.

She always insisted on it ("no condom, no sex".) My point was basically lots of people are having lots of unprotected sex, even with "high risk" partners.

I've mentioned in the past I know a few prostitutes (long story.) They've told me it's common for punters to want bareback sex...

My point was basically lots of people are having lots of unprotected sex, even with "high risk" partners.

I've mentioned in the past I know a few prostitutes (long story.) They've told me it's common for punters to want bareback sex...
    Oh, I believe you, unfortunately.

And while in an ideal world we would all prefer bareback (who actually likes wearing the fecking things?!) the real world is a very different place, and anyone who doesn't take basic steps to protect both himself and his partner from risk is an irresponsible eejit.