Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weight Gainer

• 25-02-2008 10:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭

Hi, My partner is looking for your opinion on the best weight gainer on the market. At the moment he is using pro gain bolic 6000. He is getting results but just wondering has anyone any other suggestions ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

mass X by nutrition X.

http://www.pronutrition.ie/products.php?action=product&id=30

you can pick it up at the counter of your gym though.

Truthfully though plenty of real food combined with compound lifting is the real key to putting on mass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭lindak

Cheers !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

pretty much get him started on a similar programme to yourself with bench, deadlift and squat etc and then pretty much tell him to make sure he is getting plenty of protein in his diet.

I should eventually be back in the gym next week so if he does have any questions that he would like to ask just tell him to pop over that or get him to post here himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭lindak

Hey , Ye he is a fecker for not doing his sqauts I am always onto him ! He has done so well over the last year though , he is 6ft and a year ago weight around 9 and half stone ! ! Really skinny, Now not only does he weight heavier but its mostly muscle which is great. He is happy with the gainer he is using already he gets it in pro nutrition but was just wondering if anyone would recommend a better one !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 dpddave

Weightgainers are a waste of money, just put a pint of milk, peanut butter, ice cream, fruit or whatever else into a blender. Lots of cals and tastes a lot nicer.