Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Open satellite. Claremorris, Thurs, March 6th

• 22-02-2008 4:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭

1. Run by : Mayo Poker Tour

2. Charity/Commercial/Other : Commercial

3. Date/Location : Thurs. March 6th Hanley's Bar, Claremorris

4. Registration/Start Time : Starts 8pm. Reg from 7pm or text name(s) to 086 8988306

5. Any prerequisites? : Member of MPT, available free on the night.

6. Ticket purchasing details : Limited to 36 players.
    On the day, but to guarantee of a seat text: 086 8988306

7. Type of Tournament : NL Texas Holdem Freezeout

8. Cost of entry/rebuys/top-ups : €200

9. Reg Fee: €20

10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund : 100%

11. Any guarenteed prize pool? : No.

12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels : N/A

13. Starting Chips : 10,000.

14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts : N/A

15. Blind levels :
    25 50
    50 100
    75 150
    100 200
    150 300

BREAK

200 400
    300 600
    400 800
    500 1000

700 1500 100
    1000 2000 100

BREAK

1500 3000 200
    2000 4000 300
    3000 6000 500
    4000 8000 500
    5000 10000 500

BREAK

6000 12000 1000
    7000 15000 1500
    10000 20000 2000
    15000 30000 3000
    20000 40000 3000

16. Blind timeframes : 25 mins

17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash: 1st prize €4,200 IO ticket. Cash to other places.

18. Dealers? : Yes

19. Documented list of rules? : Yes

20. Is there a tournament director? : Yes

21. How are disputes handled? : TD has final say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

would have def played this if i wasn't going away for the w.end :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

would have def played this if i wasn't going away for the w.end :(

You going away?? Haven't ye a satellite on the Friday??? If you want to send me on a few posters/flyers etc i'll give it a plug.

shoot.....for some stupid reason I thought it was this thursday that it was on!!! There must be abit of eyesight trouble going on with me :)! I've got cover for this Thurdays weekly freezeout in Boyle, so if I can arrange it for next thursday as well i'll def play. I'll let you know by Tuesday when I'm back.
    cheers mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭express79

shoot.....for some stupid reason I thought it was this thursday that it was on!!! There must be abit of eyesight trouble going on with me :)! I've got cover for this Thurdays weekly freezeout in Boyle, so if I can arrange it for next thursday as well i'll def play. I'll let you know by Tuesday when I'm back.
    cheers mike.

If I win this sat Carlo I won't be playing yours the following night so you better not be makin the journey up to Claremorris just to knock me out:D

express79 wrote: »
    If I win this sat Carlo I won't be playing yours the following night so you better not be makin the journey up to Claremorris just to knock me out:D

What about training?? or have you been dropped off the panel already?:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭TheBlackThing

No need to worry Carlo... He will be in Sligo!! :D:D

What about training?? or have you been dropped off the panel already?:

I've decided to quit the panel in protest. I will return when we have a former Rose of Tralee training us.

Ha Ha, Don't bother quiting for another few weeks yet, I've just cought up to you in the league! I presume you're travelling up for the qualifier anyway?

No need to worry Carlo... He will be in Sligo!! :D:D

Sligo?? :)

Sligo?? :)

Ah, no offence but Sligo/Roscommon both regarded as the same down here. Roll on the C'ship:D

When ye get 5 Lydons on the team on the team im sure ye'll get a rose.;)

I hope Keith is better on the pitch than he is on the felt:D:D

bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Hey Carlo/Muscles .....Howzabout a team challenge event between the 2 'tours'?

Culchie wrote: »

Ya, Id be on for that. Do you play 4ofakind Mick?

Been playing Tubber on Mondays fairly regularly lately, good tourney.

Kinda in the first one out ... or last man standing mode lately:D

I like the sound of this idea! maybe we could sort out something to get the ball rolling. Would be good fun.

Ya, why not! Lets do it. I may make it o Boyle on Sunday and we can talk about it. If not ill give you a call and we'll come up with something.

sound!

sound!

PM sent.

Bring on the Rossies!!:D

Sounds like a good idea Mick.

Between Claremorris, Kiltimagh, Boyle and Tubbercurry it shuouldn't be too difficult to get a good crowd to play. It would probably have to be played some place like Castlerea or Charlestown so nobody would have a home advantage!!!

Sounds like a good idea Mick.

Between Claremorris, Kiltimagh, Boyle and Tubbercurry it shuouldn't be too difficult to get a good crowd to play. It would probably have to be played some place like Castlerea or Charlestown so nobody would have a home advantage!!!

Geography not your strong point is it?:p

A Home and Away fixture would be good craic .... help boost the respective supporting pubs for the night as well.

Tubber and Kiltimagh not too far apart.

The 4 of a Kind team can have express79...

Only good players allowed on our team:D:D:D:D

Dear oh Dear, is there anything he is good at?

pm replied mick. the games afoot!

Results: 24 Runners

1st prize - $4,500 ticket
    2nd prize - $300

Deal done heads up - Enda macGearty and Larry Doherty.

Thanks to both players for very generous dealers tips.

Geography not your strong point is it?:p

A Home and Away fixture would be good craic .... help boost the respective supporting pubs for the night as well.

Tubber and Kiltimagh not too far apart.

Castlerea-20 mins from Claremorris
    25 mins from Kiltimagh
    25 mins from Boyle
    30 mins from Tubbercurry

Seems pretty central to me Mick:p

If that's the case they'll be using you as a dealer Eamon:):):)

Results: 24 Runners

1st prize - $4,500 ticket
    2nd prize - $300

Deal done heads up - Enda macGearty and Larry Doherty.

Thanks to both players for very generous dealers tips.

enda macgearty...that name rings a bell. I'm sure it was him who came second there a few months ago at our 10k event in boyle. Maybe mistaken. Good player though from what i remember.

24 was a great number. nice one.

enda macgearty...that name rings a bell. I'm sure it was him who came second there a few months ago at our 10k event in boyle. Maybe mistaken. Good player though from what i remember.

Didn't hear him mentioning anything about that tourney so I doubt it. You would have met him in the Eglinton a few times with Me and Brendan.
    http://blondepoker.com/blondepedia/blondepedia_view_player.php?player_id=538

Didn't hear him mentioning anything about that tourney so I doubt it. You would have met him in the Eglinton a few times with Me and Brendan.
    http://blondepoker.com/blondepedia/blondepedia_view_player.php?player_id=538

ah yes...know him alright. was mixing him up with someone else.

Yep, thats the same bould Enda allright. The man that patented the 'Limpers Tax' which he applied mercilessly last night.

Castlerea-20 mins from Claremorris
    25 mins from Kiltimagh
    25 mins from Boyle
    30 mins from Tubbercurry

Seems pretty central to me Mick:p

Id go with the home and away format Brendan. Beter slagging rights etc espicially when Mayo record another comfortable victory in Roscommon. Could we play in the Hyde Park Centre??:D

Lads I think you should get on to organising this now or else it will be put on the long finger.

-Dates
    -Format
    -Venues

Please.....

Lads I think you should get on to organising this now or else it will be put on the long finger.

-Dates
    -Format
    -Venues

Please.....

:confused: Long finger??? In fairness it only came up the last day or two and i was kind of pre occupied with IO satellite. It will go ahead but might take a bit of time to organise. Dates especially will be the hardest thingto agree on, with football etc. Any suggestions welcome on dates and format though!

lol, some people are impatient eh Mick?

As you know yerself, you won't please everyone with dates, so between yourself and Carlo pick a couple of dates and venues and just cast them in stone.

I presume either a Friday night or Sunday afternoon/evening would suit majority of players. (Bank Holidays also?)

Regarding format there's a good few threads on boards to help with that. It's only a bit of craic. Maybe you could have a team heads up as well (e.g 12 V 12) to start things off?

A little mini poker fest is what we're looking for (Nick at Vegas nights would have suitable structures).....with cold beer at the ready as well.

lol, some people are impatient eh Mick?

As you know yerself, you won't please everyone with dates, so between yourself and Carlo pick a couple of dates and venues and just cast them in stone.

I presume either a Friday night or Sunday afternoon/evening would suit majority of players. (Bank Holidays also?)

Regarding format there's a good few threads on boards to help with that. It's only a bit of craic. Maybe you could have a team heads up as well (e.g 12 V 12) to start things off?

A little mini poker fest is what we're looking for (Nick at Vegas nights would have suitable structures).....with cold beer at the ready as well.

I wonder about you and your drinking habits lately mick :)!! From recent performances the bud is your best friend at the felt!