Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US / IRL: 3X12 - "Hell or High Water" [** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

• 11-02-2008 11:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT SEEN "HELL OR HIGH WATER" -

Episode Title: "Hell or High Water"
    Airdate: February 11th 2008

TV.com Summary:
    Michael, Whistler, and Mahone make their break from Sona. But Mahone seems like the odd man out along the way.

This episode shall air on:

Fox (US) - February 11th 2008
    RTÉ2 (UK/IRL) - February 12th 2008

If you are sure you have seen the episode as mentioned above (on the channels on those original airdates), you can move down further in order to discuss the episode.

Otherwise, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED - there shall be major plot details of the episode revealed and discussed below with no spoiler tags used!

What did you think of 'Hell or High Water'? 58 votes

0%
    43%
    YakuzaLumpBounty HunterFlynnMr EOur man in HavanaE@gle.lukinteck-x5shinnyStephen PSherifuevil_seedEyespyRick_Mr EdBFassassinPeyton Manningchalkitdown1Prowetod 25 votes
    31%
    Mossy Monkkaimerathe whole year innPullMyFinger!neacy69demanwba88djkeoghGBXAgamemnonRIRIBeau x1steve 0Bubs101Poochie05moe_sizlakFedFrank2[Deleted User] 18 votes
    8%
    Mountjoy MuggerBasqciaran76pokerwidowDMBandit 5 votes
    5%
    matrimdoonothingBaby4 3 votes
    0%
    10%
    skibumhomerjkda1&onlyL31mr0dLil' SmilerHigh&Low 6 votes
    0%
    0%
    1%
    weemcd 1 vote

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Ive just watched this episode, and all I can say is....

WOW!! What a bloody episode that was!!!!

Absolutely thrilling, edge of your seat stuff. One of the finest 45 minutes of television Ive seen in years. I was bloody roaring at the screen, especially when Whistler "twisted" his ankle, T-Bag ratted on Sucre and Whistler did a runner. Amazing viewing, I was really blown away by it.

What the hell will McGready do? Although I must admit, Im not too interested in his story now that he's seperated from the rest of them... Really hope we havent seen the last of Mahone.. Sucre is ****ed, how the hell is he gonna escape? T-Bag now has leverage over the rest of them as he has the co-ordinates... And Jodi Lynne O'Keefe is sex on legs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

Wow. Can't believe they actually broke out, I'm glad they ****ed Lechero, T-Bag and Bellick over.

What an episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Best episode ever, even better than the series 1 finale. Can't believe Sucre was busted. I hope he gets out. If Prison Break ends with Sucre in Sona, i'll be so pissed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Gingervitis

I called Sucre getting busted!

I wonder if that's bye bye for Mahone, he just legged it, unless Linc has a serious vendetta...

Whistler was obviously playing Michael, maybe it's more self preservation than being a Company man.
    The Sucre/T bag thing will annoy me no end for the next few episodes...arrgh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

The Sucre/T bag thing will annoy me no end for the next few episodes...arrgh.

There's only one episode left, so it won't annoy you for too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Gingervitis

There's only one episode left, so it won't annoy you for too long.

unless it becomes the backbone/sideshow for.....
    season 4?
    duhn duhn duhhhnnnnnn

please god no...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

Sucre's continued stupidy aside, that was one of the best episodes of Prison Break, ever. So exciting from start to finish. It never let up for the full 42 minutes.
    A 10 from me, fo' shure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Apart from the blind gueards who couldn't see Michael peeping out of the hole in the ground it was a fantastic episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

aye that annoyed me a bit, especially when the camera was in first person mode there was a small gap yet when it actually shows mike looking out, the hole is gaping.

needless to say i really enjoy that escape more tbh, the panamanian guard just look more fiercer and don't have 100's of donuts on them.

fair play to linc, he pulled a michael from the outside, everything that was mentioned in last weeks episode's thread ie. what he buried at the beach, the house, the recording of gunshots all came back into play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    Apart from the blind gueards who couldn't see Michael peeping out of the hole in the ground it was a fantastic episode.

Yeh, that kinda p*ssed me off to. But, it was a Brilliant episode. Real edge of the seat stuff alright.

Whistler's ankle recovered pretty quickly when he did a legger !!!!

It was so obvious that Sucre was going to get caught. A little annoying, but we'll forgive that part.

I'd have preferred to see T-bag getting his gooly's roasted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭BFassassin

Brilliant episode.
    A two week wait now on RTE. Will it be shown in the US next week?
    Will that be Prison Break finished now or will there be another series do ya reckon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

Yeah I can only wholeheartedly agree with the above sentiments, a fantastic ep, I gave it a ten.
    I can even overlook the way the four escapees evaded the guards so easily in the yard by crawling under the trucks. I thought Michael had deliberately let Bellick, Lechero and T-Bag get caught but it looks like it happened by accident so that was a surprise.
    I almost felt sorry for Bellick when he was getting the crap kicked out of him by the guards, it looks like they are going to let Lechero bleed to death.
    T-Bag's wisecracks when he was under interrogation were hilarious as was Gretchen's reference to Home Alone.
    It was kind of predictable that there would be some kind of breathing apparatus in that cooler box in the sand but the thing with Whistler's watch being a tracking device totally threw me.
    I dunno what the hell they are going to do now that Whistler has done a runner, I bet McGrady will get away though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

lukin wrote: »
    I thought Michael had deliberately let Bellick, Lechero and T-Bag get caught but it looks like it happened by accident so that was a surprise.

He did yeh, he set them up on purpose. He knew the trucks would aide their escape.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭da1&only

It was a good episode,but im sick of the fact everything that could possibly go wrong for them has gone wrong,all the way from the first episode of the first season till now.Dont get me wrong,i love the show and watch it every week its on but it gets bit much sometimes.Anyone else feel the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭FedFrank2

da1&only wrote: »
    It was a good episode,but im sick of the fact everything that could possibly go wrong for them has gone wrong,all the way from the first episode of the first season till now.Dont get me wrong,i love the show and watch it every week its on but it gets bit much sometimes.Anyone else feel the same

wouldnt be much of a show if everythin worked to plan now would it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭da1&only

wouldnt be much of a show if everythin worked to plan now would it!!

yeah i get that but maybe if at least a few things did

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭BloodSugarSex

that was a classic episode

EDIT: to the people that voted 5 and 7:

what are you looking for in an episode? something better than that?

if thats not good enough for you then write a tv series yourself and see where it gets

BFassassin wrote: »
    Will it be shown in the US next week?

Next Monday on FOX.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭wba88

Excellent no two week wait.

Deadly episode i gave it a 9. Really good unexpected endin (as always with PB)

How come they broke out at night time then all of a sudden they were running in the day-time. did they do it just before sunrise?? I was too annoyed how stupid the guards were not to see michael.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

It was damn good, lets see the people from the meh thread post now. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Design_Dude

Best episode all season defo. Brill:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Very good episode alright.. but still not anywhere near as good as it's peak in season 1. Compare this episode to the 2nd last episode of season 1 of PB, and it pales in comparison.

Although probably was the best of the season. It'll be interesting to see how it ends considering it hasn't been given the go-ahead for a fourth season.

Wouldn't think we've seen the last of Mahone. The escape was pretty woeful.. was barely even a plan - poking up your head in the aftermath of an actual breakout being foiled! :rolleyes: I know this was 'Prison Break' and stuff is generally not believable, but this actually felt like the writers had no idea what to do next. Getting Lechero, Bellick and T-Bag caught was great but I was hoping they'd follow it up with something equally cunning.

Wasn't to be - giving it an 8 anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,620 ✭✭✭Rick_

wba88 wrote: »
    How come they broke out at night time then all of a sudden they were running in the day-time. did they do it just before sunrise?? I was too annoyed how stupid the guards were not to see michael.
    They broke out in the middle of the night, well, actually it was around 5/6am ish. I remember hearing Whistler or Mahone saying that in 15 minutes the sun will be up and they will be seen, so they had to hurry.

The guards not noticing spoiled it a bit for me too, but all in all, it was a great episode of Prison Break. I'm also glad that my PVR recorded it perfectly, no cutting off the end! I hope the DTT service is still available here when it ends it's trial and becomes a proper service!

What I found even more surprising for myself is how I noticed the reflection of the camera crew in the car Linc was driving, and you could see the glove over T-Bag's hand, yet I didn't notice the book falling from Whistlers pocket. Probably a good thing, considering his future actions. If he really didn't remember the co-ordinates, then he's fecked, and so is Sofia. Or is that another plot twist thats coming our way?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Excellent episode best of the season so far. Gave it a 10.

Now what is T Bag gonna do with the bird book?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭PullMyFinger!

Best episode of the season, no doubt. Parts of the cinematography, the sweeping camera moves on the beach and the music made it look more like a film then a TV show.

Plus there's always this

jodi-lyn-okeefe-gm_l1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Is there anywhere to watch this episode on-line legally ofcourse, been watching it since the start of the season but missed it tonight. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

loved the home alone lone line good episode. Everything else said before

You can watch it on Sky One next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭Skud

class episode indeed! but wtf? I'll drive this boat in some direction and god I just happened to find ye in the middle of the water!!! you gotta love the ridiculousness of it all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Design_Dude

How many more seasons are there going to be, as the next episode is the last of season 3.

Nothing is decided yet. It could be the last ever episode which would suck balls. I'm hoping we'll have 1 more season to nail the company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Good episode probably the best of the season, Actually not probably it was definately the best.
    Still I know all tv shows have a certain suspension of disbelief element to them but prison break really pushes it the limit for numerous reason as was mentioned above which sort of ruined it.

I get sense that if the full season got go ahead then season 3 would be like a montage to season 1+2. The first half is season trying to break out and the second half is season 2 being on the run etc. Tbh I almost want next weeks episode to be the last, this season hasn't been at good. I really wish it had ended with Mr most annoying smile in the world being killed and everyone sailing of to the sunset but there you go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,620 ✭✭✭Rick_

I haven't seen season 1 or 2 yet (DVD's are ordered though) but my mate who has was watching it last night with me and said afterwards "I wonder why they picked Michael to do the escape?" then he mentioned something about Mike and Lincs father and The Company.

Don't know if that has any relevance and if it does, then I certainly don't want to spoil it for myself, but maybe that was a plot point people might have forgotten about since it was back in the first series. It could be some sort of revalation brought back for the last episode of the series.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭steve 0

Great episode, no clue what direction it will take next.
    When they were out in the water and said Sucre was supposed to be there and then RTE took the ad break (before they showed McGrady's dad) was the best wtf moments in a while, well it was for me anyways.
    Parts of the cinematography, the sweeping camera moves on the beach and the music made it look more like a film then a TV show.
    Looked really good alright, the prolonged scene of them heading of in the boat in silence was quality, like they were soaking up the rarely had quiet time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

shinny wrote: »
    He did yeh, he set them up on purpose. He knew the trucks would aide their escape.

I dunno if T-Bag, Bellick and Lechero being caught was part of his plan, he seemed pretty surprised when it happened.

I think he knew what was going to happen. Hence them going out first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Loved it, loved it, loved it. Great from start to finish, again more shouting at the TV. It's like been back in season one (I mean excitement wise)

Great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

jodi-lyn-okeefe-gm_l1.jpg
    I've fallen in love with her. She looked so hot kicking in the door. If she shot me, I really wouldn't mind her being the last thing I saw.

Great episode. I liked the little touches as well, like Linc telling Mahone "Screw you" and refusing to put the picture of his son in the plastic bag.

I think Mahone and Whistler must have planned that escape all along - it was a bit of a coincidence that Mahone gave Whistler what he said was a splint for his leg just before Whistler escaped. Wonder if they'll try to meet up later?

It would have been funny to see T-Bag get shocked in the stones just once. He's really dropped Sucre in it now. Should be interesting to see where it goes from here.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

agamemnon wrote: »
    it was a bit of a coincidence that Mahone gave Whistler what he said was a splint for his leg just before Whistler escaped

Sorry did i miss something? If it wasnt a splint for his leg what was it? Looked like Mahone was just being helpful at that stage, hes become a bit more mellow since he knew he was in on the escape and is off the drugs. I dont think Mahone was in on it at all i think Whistler is just dodgey and we dont fully know what hes up to yet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 883 ✭✭✭moe_sizlak

rkm wrote: »
    Nothing is decided yet. It could be the last ever episode which would suck balls. I'm hoping we'll have 1 more season to nail the company.

of course prison break will continue , for one reason , its a successful show
    it wasnt credible to continue on after season 2 but they saw they had a cash cow and kept milking

eppsiode the other night was great but even though i still watch it , they should have finished after series 2 , it would have gone down as a classic

Maybe they should have but as long as they keep making it, i'll keep watching it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

moe_sizlak wrote: »
    of course prison break will continue , for one reason , its a successful show
    it wasnt credible to continue on after season 2 but they saw they had a cash cow and kept milking

eppsiode the other night was great but even though i still watch it , they should have finished after series 2 , it would have gone down as a classic

This is in doubt at the minute actually as season 3 wasnt as successful as they hoped and went down in the ratings bit time. There is talk of a spin off based in a womens prison which at the minute looks more likely to go ahead than another season of Prison break but i guess we will know more by the ending of next weeks episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Axwell wrote: »
    Sorry did i miss something? If it wasnt a splint for his leg what was it? Looked like Mahone was just being helpful at that stage, hes become a bit more mellow since he knew he was in on the escape and is off the drugs. I dont think Mahone was in on it at all i think Whistler is just dodgey and we dont fully know what hes up to yet.
    Maybe, but this is Prison Break after all, so expect a few twists and turns yet.

A spin-off set in a women's prison would be great. I hope Jodi Lyn O'Keefe is in it ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

Axwell wrote: »
    This is in doubt at the minute actually as season 3 wasnt as successful as they hoped and went down in the ratings bit time. There is talk of a spin off based in a womens prison which at the minute looks more likely to go ahead than another season of Prison break but i guess we will know more by the ending of next weeks episode.

went down in the rattings in the usa i take it , that its a huge hit in ireland is irrelevant one would think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    You can watch it on Sky One next week.

Is that the one on a Monday at 10?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭ciaran76

I got annoyed at some things too in this episode but still enjoyed it.

Things that annoyed me :

Prison guards not seeing them rolling under the trucks.
    Prison guards speaking English to each other and then Spanish the next min.
    McGrady's Dad driving the boat to the exact point in the water.
    The guards should have seen T-bag picking up the book and taken it off him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Red-Devil

I think it was ****ing hillarious when they came up from swimming underwater to find the buoy right above their heads! I think Scofield says "Its there!" wow what percision.. gotta love Prison Break though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

FINALLY some quality Prison Break! Still some stupid annoying bits mentioned above, but it's a TV show doesn't really need to be accurate.

That episode is why I've still been watching. Nowhere near quality of season 1 but still beats some of the season 2 episodes. I'd say the finale will be good.