Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bank Casino Cork Irish Open Qualifier

• 06-02-2008 4:05am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭

Evenin all.

Hope the action in all various parts of the country is flowing. Apologies for my lack of posting but have been working on sorting out the club. I'm glad to say that there will be one or two posts going up in the next few days regarding Poker in Cork and how I want to make the Bank a players club as much as I can. More on that later. Onto more pressing matters.

There will be another chance to qualify for the Irish open in Cork. Here's the skinny.
    Main Satellite
    28th February
    reg from 18:30 cards in the air @ 19:30. 2 day event if needed
    €300+€30 Freezeout
    Feeder satellites running every Tues and Thurs. Details below main Satellite info

Starting Stack 9,000

Blind Structure
    All Blind levels are 40 minutes

25-50
    50-100
    75-150
    100-200

*Break*

150-300
    200-400
    300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    800-1500
    1000-2000
    1500-3000

*Break*

2000-4000
    3000-6000
    4000-8000
    5000-10000
    8000-15000
    10000-20000
    • Only pre-req is to be a member. Membership can be obtained at the door with valid Id, eg drv lce, passport, garda id.
    • Fully professional dealt tournament
    • There is a set of rules published within the club
    • Tournament Director will have final say
    • Feeder Satellites take place every Tuesday and Thursday in the Bank Casino.
    • Reg from half 7 and cards in the air at half 8.
    • €30+€5 1 rebuy or 1 addon @ €20, stacks 4,000/4,000
    • Ticket prizes are priority. If there is cash left over from a ticket it will be paid out in cash, eg prizepool = €1300 means 4*€300 tickets and €100 cash.
    Blind Structure
    1st three levels are 20mins, every level thereafter is 25mins

25-50
    50-100
    100-200

*Break for addon and freezeout once restarted*

150-300
    200-400
    300-600
    400-800
    500-1,000
    800-1,500

*Break*

1,000-2,000
    1,500-3,000
    2,000-4,000
    3,000-6,000
    4,000-8,000
    5,000-10,000
    8,000-15,000
    10,000-20,000
    • Only pre-req is to be a member. Membership can be obtained at the door with valid Id, eg drv lce, passport, garda id.
    • Fully professional dealt tournament
    • There is a set of rules published within the club
    • Tournament Director will have final say

Any questions lads ye can pm me here or mail me @ ggibney@bankcasino.ie

Hope to see ye there
    Graham

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

ARE THESE STARTING THIS THURSDAY GRENHAM

cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

absolutely Bob.

No time like the present......

Date has been changed to the 28th of feb so as to not make ye face the tough decision of which tourney to play.

Always thinking of ye :D

see ye soon

Cheers
    G

Morning

Just letting ye know there are only two weeks of feeder satellites left for the Irish Open Qualifier. These are on every Tues and Thurs with a €30 1 rebuy/1add on @ €15 entry.

Hope to see ye there. It would be nice to send more than one up to the irish open.

Although everyone I talk to these days has a ticket already :rolleyes:

See ye later

G

Friendly reminder....

Our Irish Open satellite is on tomorrow, Thurs 28th Feb @ half 8. The reason for start time changing is due to unforseen circumstances.

you can register with me through PM or call me on 086 6033205

cheers Guys