Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Well, 3some finally happened ...

• 05-02-2008 9:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Like the majority, I'm going unreg'd for this.

Was out with my wife and her best bud (also female) last weekend. Fair whack of drink involved. Ended up back at her bud's gaff (her hubbie is away with work for a fortnight), and a fair bit more drink was had.

Went up to bed with the wife during the night and her bud came up "to say goodnight". Not really sure how it happened, but it was very quick and the two of them were on top of me. Won't go into too much detail as the thread will probably go O/T with the usual pervs!

Anyway, lots of kissing and groping involved, and then sex. During the nite while wife was asleep, had sex with this girl again. Myself and wife had discussed an FFM 3way a few times before and always agreed the third cog would be a (female) stranger, but there's always been a bit of a "thing" (attraction) between me and this girl.

No real awkwardness between any of us, just kind of laughed it off the next day.

However, got a couple of texts from the 3rd person today saying it was a "good laugh" etc. The final text said: "we should hook up again".

I put the whole night down to drink, and now I have this niggling feeling if it happens again, it could cause some serious problems. I haven't answered the final text.

Also, the green-eyed monster. I would have a REAL problem if it was my wife, her and her husband.

Any thoughts, or just "we told you so"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

hmm, fair enough about the threeway while your wife was participating....but while she was asleep??thats not so good and IMO is cheating.also the friend was most definately cheating on her hubby. This situation is only going to get messy(er) if it goes on. Text her back and tell her while you really enjoyed it,it was a one time thing that you don't wish to repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭DD

Like the majority, I'm going unreg'd for this.

Anyway, lots of kissing and groping involved, and then sex. During the nite while wife was asleep, had sex with this girl again. Myself and wife had discussed an FFM 3way a few times before and always agreed the third cog would be a (female) stranger, but there's always been a bit of a "thing" (attraction) between me and this girl.

I put the whole night down to drink, and now I have this niggling feeling if it happens again, it could cause some serious problems. I haven't answered the final text.

Also, the green-eyed monster. I would have a REAL problem if it was my wife, her and her husband.

Any thoughts, or just "we told you so"?

thats strange and i wont ever understand it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭BubbleWrap85

Oh my god! Fair dues to ya with your 3 some activities ha! But like yer mano above me said, she was definitley cheating and technically so were you! It's okay to do it if your wife knew about it but I bet ya didn't tell yer about the time when she was asleep??? That's cheating in my opinion. Don't even think of "hooking up" again, it only spells trouble. That's T-R-O-U-B-L-E in case you didn't know!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

What do you want us to say?

Is your issue that you dont want it to happen again or are you just telling us that so you can tell us you had a threesome?

Congratulations you had a MFF threesome.
    You seem pleased enough and as for perv quotient , threesomes are vanilla, we wouldnt bat an eye.

If you have doubts about a rematch then dont proceed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭StandnDeliver

does her husband know about it?Some people find swinging an option maybe as a couple you should consider it.Also make sure your wife is ok,she maybe feeling the same way as you.Maybe have a weekend to yourselves to be romantic etc and makesure everything is ok before you proceed with other activities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oh I do hate braggarts ;)

Its simple enough - phone the third party with the knowledge of your wife and tell her what happened will not in any circumstances happen again. If you are comfortable with that thought you'll be able to make the call, if not you have much bigger problems heading your way.

As she has done been unfaithful to her husband she won't spill any beans about your second screw.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭SarahMc

I put the whole night down to drink, and now I have this niggling feeling if it happens again, it could cause some serious problems. I haven't answered the final text.?

Just a "niggling" feeling.... If this one episode doesn't blow up in your face you will be lucky. Do not even attempt to try it again.
    Whatever about 3somes being minefields, you have:
    a friend of your wife
    her unknowing husband
    you doing the deed without your wife's knowledge

Personally, I think this one might blow up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭rigormortis

The OP is spinning a story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

show your missus the text and let her make the decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭K_P

OP, your name is giving me some seriously odd mental images! :eek:

Anyway, I don't quite see what the issue is here. You don't want to go ahead with this again. Tell your friend that. Continue to laugh it off as drunken fun and hope her husband doesn't find out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭evry1sm8

Personally i think you have cheated and so has your wifes friend.
    If you want to be a cheater than go with it, if not put a stop to it.
    If i was your wife i'd be well p!ssed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭echosound

Whatever about you and your wife, who talked about it and consented to the 3some, I am hedging my bets that the husband of your wife's friend is blissfully unaware of this event.

OK that's not really your problem, it's up to her to remain faithful or to have ok'd it with her husband first, but all I am saying is that you and your wife should have a chat with the friend and make it clear it was a one off, otherwise you could be the cause of a marriage breaking down, and all the problems that go with it -you and your wife will be partly blamed and I would imagine it could turn very nasty very quickly.

This woman is her "best bud" as you put it, so think a bit further down the line, this is a woman who is going to be involved in your lives for as long as they remain friends, and to take it to the extreme version of possible future events, will you be happy if her husband kicks her out and she ends up crashing at yours, crying on your wife's shoulder over her divorce, and the endless possibilities of confusing your own relationship if you and her sleep together again, or if it becomes an uncomfortable fulltime 3some with all the inherent jealousy issues and one person being a spare wheel all the time in a marriage...

I know that's a bit dramatic, but as I said, I doubt her husband is aware that while he's away, his wife is sleeping with her best friend and her husband, bot together and seperately (when yourself and herself went at it while your own wife was asleep) and TBH I think that's pretty low of you all. You also mentioned that you would have a big problem if it was your wife, her friend and her husband - think on that for a moment if you will.

If you and your wife are into 3somes, then pick a single woman or a woman who's relationship is an open one, otherwise you'll run into trouble and cause a lot of pain to an innocent party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Don't answer any texts about this. Next time you see her - say that it was a once off and will not happen again.
    Make sure it doesn't happen again.

Marriages have been wrecked over less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭TheBlock

The question I would be asking myself is "This wouldn't be a Reciprocal agreement the two ladies have to fullfill both their husbands fantasies???",and if so how would you fell about that?

Especially if the other husband tries to throw in a snakey ride in while his other half was asleep...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Orlee

During the nite while wife was asleep, had sex with this girl again.

While she was asleep? Not cool

What about the 3rd persons husband?

Put it down to experince and leave it at that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭cheekyass

You haven't actually said if you want it to happen again????

I'd say figure that out and then approach your wife. Be honest and open with her about everything......and decide as a couple what to do going forward.....how to reply to her etc.

If your not completely honest with your wife about the messages etc then it could come back to bite you in the ass!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

doing it with your wifes consent and participation was fine, but to do it again while she was unaware was wrong imo...... dont forget about the husband in this scenario, he wont be too pleased when he finds out, and if it happens again, he will......go for a coffee, you, your wife and this woman, somewhere quiet, and discuss this matter openly, but come away from the discussion with all parties knowing this will not happen again and it was drink fuelled, its wrong to deceive, i dont want to sound too moral about this and sorry if i do

but you said yourself if it was your wife,her friend and her husband you wouldnt be happy, think about it.....****ting where you eat is never a good idea, you already had a relationship with this woman and so did your wife so it wasnt the best idea imo, complications

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Don't see the big deal about the wife being asleep the second time. She was awake and OKed it enthusiastically the first time so why would there be a problem. Presumably all would have been grand had she awoke aand joined in????

If she doesn't already know, I'd tell her though - the main issue for you is your relationship with your wife.

Your wife's bud has the issue with her husband - not you. If you and the missus can handle it, go for it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

You lucky sod. Did you get to witness any girl on girl action?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

honestly, id talk to your wife and the other woman and make sure its kept 100% private as to inform the the other woman's husband could cause a serious problem between her and the husband.

as for the whole thing happening, thats your choice. but the matter of sleeping with the other woman while your wife was asleep, then personally i wouldnt stand for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭swordsgal27

show your missus the text and let her make the decision.

Well said whitewashman , or you could always text her back and ask would her husband be interested in joining the party ! that,l either shut her up or you,l end up p*ssing sideways for a month :D:D