Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek Football 4th -> 7th

• 04-02-2008 9:58am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭

Monday
    Egypt - Angola

Tunisia - Cameroon

Padova - Foligno

Vitoria Setubal - Associacao Naval

Tuesday

England U21 v Rep of Ireland U21

Bristol Rovers v Cheltenham

Wednesday

Georgia v Latvia
    FYR Macedonia v Serbia
    Cyprus v Ukraine
    Hungary v Slovakia
    Turkey v Sweden
    Israel v Romania
    Slovenia v Denmark
    Greece v Finland - Neutral
    Croatia v Holland
    Ireland v Brazil
    Austria v Germany
    England v Switzerland
    Spain v France
    Italy v Portugal - Neutral
    Northern Ireland v Bulgaria
    Wales v Norway
    Czech Republic v Poland - Neutral
    Bolivia v Peru
    Uruguay v Colombia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭jameshayes

Good value double is;

Egypt & Tunisia win @ just over 6/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭redfan

england ht ft and cameroon double is my bet ...21/10 and evens

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

England will win this game.

1/2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

I might be laying Holland at Croatia if the odds are right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭paulizei

Monday 4th
    ==
    Singles and treble, €25 staked.

Fisher Athletic @ 5/6
    Vitoria Setubal @ 8/11
    Carl Zeiss Jena DNB @ 10/11

I can't be bothered with the friendlies, uncompetitive and often experimental games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Forky wrote: »
    England will win this game.

1/2

If McClaren was still around i'd back Switzerland at 7/1. But as it is i'll go with the 3/1 draw instead. Will take Capello a couple of games to get things going.

paulizei wrote: »
    Monday 4th
    ==
    Singles and treble, €25 staked.

Fisher Athletic @ 5/6 :mad:
    Vitoria Setubal @ 8/11 :mad:
    Carl Zeiss Jena DNB @ 10/11 :mad:

I can't be bothered with the friendlies, uncompetitive and often experimental games.
    Typical Monday crapness. Monday will be lay day in future I think.

dsmythy wrote: »
    If McClaren was still around i'd back Switzerland at 7/1. But as it is i'll go with the 3/1 draw instead. Will take Capello a couple of games to get things going.

The players will all be out to impress and teams generally do well under a new manager. Even for McClaren's first game they beat Greece 4-0.

England win, quite confident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

stockport@6/5
    lincoln@9/5
    rochdale@8/11

10.88/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

No-one on for Ireland at +1?

Mike.

Ireland are going to be creeeeeeeaaaaaaammmmmmmmed today! Mash potatos!

jameshayes wrote: »
    Ireland are going to be creeeeeeeaaaaaaammmmmmmmed today! Mash potatos!

Ah we drew 0-0 with them last time. Another draw wouldn't surprise me.

dsmythy wrote: »
    Ah we drew 0-0 with them last time. Another draw wouldn't surprise me.

It was 3-0 16/10/07

England U21 cleansheet win @ 5/6. They're way too strong for our youngsters.

Singles and doubles.
    =====
    Barnet
    Lincoln
    Stockport

I don't see how coachless leaderless Ireland can get anything from a Brazil side that's full of youngsters looking to push for places, but I'm leaving this for a bit.

rochdale/barnet game off due to waterlogged pitch

Did anyone see the PP odds for Portugal/Scotland u-21

Mike.

you put the mortgage on scotland yeah mike?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

I've Ireland -2 at 2.1 on Betfair.

MrJoeSoap wrote: »
    I've Ireland -2 at 2.1 on Betfair.

+2 hopefully

Oh no, what have I done!!!!!!!!!!!!!

England -2, doh.

county wrote: »
    you put the mortgage on scotland yeah mike?
    heh no. I've quit betting until I learn how to win ;)

Mike.

Get ten grand together, google "arbitrage betting" and off you go Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

England U21 cleansheet win @ 5/6. They're way too strong for our youngsters.

1-0 after 65 mins.
    Going well paulizei.
    Might stop my losing streak :D

... 2-0 after 77 mins

.... 3-0 after 90 mins

Nice tipping my man :)
    Pity I only got 4-6 though but who is complaining, a win is a win!

jameshayes wrote: »
    It was 3-0 16/10/07

Yeah i was thinking of the Brazil game for some reason when i wrote that.

3-0, that'll cover the costs of getting drunk to enjoy Ireland getting destroyed in Croker tomorrow...

MrJoeSoap wrote: »
    3-0, that'll cover the costs of getting drunk to enjoy Ireland getting destroyed in Croker tomorrow...

About to put my winnings on a double on brazil and england about 5-2
    That should pay for the drinks tomorrow i reckon!

IrishMike wrote: »
    1-0 after 65 mins.
    Going well paulizei.
    Might stop my losing streak :D

... 2-0 after 77 mins

.... 3-0 after 90 mins

Nice tipping my man :)
    Pity I only got 4-6 though but who is complaining, a win is a win!
    Congrats. Our guys were pretty good overall, it took a while for England to break them down and they tired at the end.
    England U21 cleansheet win @ 5/6. :)

Singles and doubles.
    =====
    Barnet (void)
    Lincoln :)
    Stockport :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭football man

i know this is a crazy question but here goes:

does anyone know what time the following matches are on:

lebanon v uzbekistan
    and
    UAE v Kuwait

I need to get a bet on but i dont know what time they start.

lebanon v uzbekistan

starts in 20mins
    (4pm)

U.A.E. 1 - 0 Kuwait

started 25mins ago!

IrishMike got any sure things for tonight then?

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

Eng-er-land Look nailed on for me. Switzerland without their top 2 stikers and Joe Cole behind Rooney could be very dangerous. Not to mention everybody will be eager to impress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

One thing is for sure, I wouldn't go touching the Ireland v Brazil match with a big stick. Anything could happen.

mike65 wrote: »
    IrishMike got any sure things for tonight then?

Mike.

Spain, England, Brazil and Norway all look good bets for me tonight.
    The 4 teams not to lose on PP are 1.11
    Looks an absolutly fantastic bet to me tbh.
    Can see 3 of em winning with Norway being 1-1.

IrishMike wrote: »
    Spain, England, Brazil and Norway all look good bets for me tonight.
    The 4 teams not to lose on PP are 1.11
    Looks an absolutly fantastic bet to me tbh.
    Can see 3 of em winning with Norway being 1-1.

I'm not fannying about with the irishpride thing or anything - but dont put it past the lads to do well tonight... 1.11 isn't great odds for the risk

here's a good bet;

20-1 - there will be at least 2 goals in every match..... worth a few euro?

Turkey v Sweden 
    6th of February 2008 6:30pm 
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.36  

6th of February 2008 7:15pm 
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.36  

Czech Republic v Poland - Neutral 
    6th of February 2008 7:30pm 
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.33  

Austria v Germany 
    6th of February 2008 7:35pm 
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.25  

Ireland v Brazil 
    6th of February 2008 7:45pm 
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.28  

Spain v France 
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.40  

Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.40  

Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.40  

Wales v Norway 
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.36  

England v Switzerland 
    6th of February 2008 8:00pm 
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals 
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.36  

One or two are bound to let you down

Gone for

England @ 1.44

Spain v France
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.40

Austria v Germany
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.25

Italy v Portugal
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1.40

About 7/2

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭tinofapples

Had €100 on Eng U21's last night at 1/5.

Tonight I have :

6th of February 2008 7:15pm
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 4 - 11

Over/Under 1.5 Goals
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 2 - 5

Over/Under 1.5 Goals
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 2 - 5

Spain v France
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 2 - 5

and ........

International Friendlies
    Croatia v Holland
    6th of February 2008 7:30pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Croatia @ 5 - 4
    Spain v France
    Win-Draw-Win
    Spain @ 6 - 5
    England v Switzerland
    Win-Draw-Win
    England @ 2 - 5

Fingers crossed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

ah here we go, mad lucky 15 as ever

England v Switzerland
    Correct Score
    England 3 - 1 @ 11 - 1
    Ireland v Brazil
    Correct Score
    Brazil 3 - 1 @ 14 - 1
    Correct Score
    Draw 2 - 2 @ 12 - 1
    Spain v France
    Correct Score
    Draw 2 - 2 @ 12 - 1

Ok, here goes, 1 double for tonight - with a fair section of my bankroll;

Ivory Coast win
    Ghana -v- Cammeroon Over 2.5 Goals

Odd's 3.53

im spliting up my bet draw ht ivory coast ft 20euro
    and cameroon in a double.
    and straight win for ivory coast.
    200e at 8/13
    did a ten euro double .for the craic both draws and cameroon and ivory coast win in et .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭tinofapples

I've 20 on Ivory Coast and Ghana to win

Not a good day for most i reckon. International football can be a strange one.

African nations is a complete lottery
    Had a tenner double on ghana -1 and ivory coast -1.
    Couldnt have been more wrong.
    How the ivory coast with the side they have didnt win this tournament is beyond me.
    Drogba was rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭will1977

had Ivory and Ghana in a double. I'd say the bookies cleand up !

well im starting to think that gig is rigged.. chance after chance to win the game ivory coast couldnt do it..4.1 what a scoreline
    bookies did clean up for sure.. my sister works in one.
    guy had 5ton straight bet and 200 -1 id be sick..
    9/2 egypt were jeazus

lol, 9/2 shots win sometimes.

Not in soccer matches they dont.
    Biggest price team ive seen winning for a long long time

lol, are you being serious?