Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Northbound Train Delays...trouble in Blackrock

• 31-01-2008 10:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭

Yesterday northbound dart and commuter trains were delayed by about 40 minutes due to a train waiting for the gardai at Blackrock station.

Does anyone know what happened there yesterday? I am really curious to know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,184 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Three people "disorderly" on the DART apparently. Had to be removed by the guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Jelly-Bean

I thought that might have been the case. Feckin hell i was so p*ssed off yesterday. The amount of people delayed yesterday because of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,858 ✭✭✭paulm17781

Jelly-Bean wrote: »
    Yesterday northbound dart and commuter trains were delayed by about 40 minutes due to a train waiting for the gardai at Blackrock station.

How does that merit 40 minutes? The station is 3 minute walk???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭MOH

Saw a post somewhere else from someone who was in the carriage. Said everyone in the carriage, including those removed, seemed surprised when the guards came on and took them off.

Of course, 40 minutes after this happened the allegedly "real time" system was still merrily reporting that everything was running on time.

paulm17781 wrote: »
    How does that merit 40 minutes? The station is 3 minute walk???

I dunno but all I do know is that I stood at Pearse station for 40 minutes waiting for my train and was constantly told that the delay was due to a train waiting for the gardai to arrive at blackrock station. Dunno what you mean by a 3 minute walk??!!! walk from where??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,107 ✭✭✭John R

Jelly-Bean wrote: »
    I dunno but all I do know is that I stood at Pearse station for 40 minutes waiting for my train and was constantly told that the delay was due to a train waiting for the gardai to arrive at blackrock station. Dunno what you mean by a 3 minute walk??!!! walk from where??

Blackrock Garda station to Blackrock train station.

John R wrote: »
    Blackrock Garda station to Blackrock train station.

Ah right i didnt know what you meant there, i get ya now!