Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

God Hates Ireland

• 23-01-2008 11:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭

This is perhaps one of the most dillusional and bizarre websites I have ever visited: www.godhatesireland.com. With quotes such as "Thank God for potato famines!" I just don't understand the mindset of these lunatics at all! Why is America such a haven for religious fanatics?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

We've had it before, but it's still bizarre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Baudelaire

You're only hearing about Westboro Baptist Church now??? :eek:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/God_hates_fags

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

OP, where have you been?! Last year there were threads all over this website about the Phelps family and the Westboro Baptist Church. Anyway, they all seem pretty sane (if brainwashed) except for Fred Phelps, the, more than likely, self-loathing homosexual, who founded the church.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

Your man Phelps is actually bonkers. I surprised someone over there doesn't just f*ck a brick at his head, considering the crap he's pulled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Lisapeep

Ah sorry, didn't know it had been done here before! The video of them attempting to do irish dancing on the irish flag is completely ridiculous!! They're all doing heel clicks like the leprachauns they've seen in films!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

i just find this bloody hilarious. did you see the guy doing his little jog on the flag. what a loon.. id say you could have an interesting converstion with this guy(not)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I'd love to invite them down here to Limerick for a good old flag dancing session in Moyross. Although I would assume it will be hard for them to dance with 2 broken legs....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭purple'n'gold

I wonder would they consider taking the ex Fr. Neil Horan as a convert. He should fit the bill admirably, he’s completely insane.

http://img132.echo.cx/img132/2960/fatherneilhoran2lv.jpg

OP, you should probably have a look at this thread:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055217662

The lovely Fred (I'm sure deep down he's a dote :D ) isn't the only example of the nutters that are out there :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

jebus thats mad, the pictures of them doing the heel clicky thing is funny!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

DarkJager wrote: »
    I'd love to invite them down here to Limerick for a good old flag dancing session in Moyross. Although I would assume it will be hard for them to dance with 2 broken legs....

Yeah send them an email and tell them there is a fag training camp in Limerick called Moyross where gangs of homo's roam around in groups wearing hoodies trying to convert the good straight christians of Ireland. Often they employ the use of horses and ponies which are also severely gay.

Lisapeep wrote: »
    Ah sorry, didn't know it had been done here before! The video of them attempting to do irish dancing on the irish flag is completely ridiculous!! They're all doing heel clicks like the leprachauns they've seen in films!

God Hates Flags!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭monosharp

He is known as a prominent member of the Church of Ireland. That is very believeable considering how much the Catholic "church" caters to humanistic lusts and pedophile priests.

didn't do much research on us did he ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

monosharp wrote: »
    didn't do much research on us did he ?

are you surprised?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

It'll be funny when they die and Ganesh kicks the crap out of their punk asses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭Y2J_MUFC

Is there anyway to get in contact with the people who run the site. I feel like shelling out money just to register GodLovesIreland.com, and put up a website and send them the link... however, i'd have to buy an american flag, petrol, matches and a video camera to tell them exactly what i think :D

EDIT: Oh wait, they hate their own country too...

Apparently 60 out of the 71 members of the church are related to the lead guy! And people are not allowed to marry people who are outside the church. Interesting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

he has a point about hating the pervert priests whih i think is what he is mainly talking about.
    hes just tarred everybody with the same brush:D
    i reckon hes a raging sodomite himself:D:D

Y2J_MUFC wrote: »
    Is there anyway to get in contact with the people who run the site. I feel like shelling out money just to register GodLovesIreland.com, and put up a website and send them the link... :D

Yeah, someone set up a website called Godlovesfags.com and I'm sure there are others!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

All hockey players are sodomites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Or Godhatesfagswhohatefags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

sickens me that innocent, hard working, young/old/whatever people die tragically every day, yet these cúnts inexplicably remain living...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Ireland is notorious for being huge supporters of the evil monstrosity that is the Catholic "church." the worst part of the Catholic Monster would definitely have to be the fact that the priests "secretly" rape little boys and girls, and their parents pay the priests to do it! Moreover, these rapists' fellow false prophets cover it up and are enraged by the fact that that this sick tradition is being exposed.

Where do i join. Is there a link? :D

LOL... Scroll down the page to where the girl is dancing on a flag...

Its an Italian flag... not an irish one

WEEETAAAADS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

kona wrote: »
    i reckon hes a raging sodomite himself:D:D
    I'd be willing to put money on it.

Any children of his who "broke away" from the flock claim he inflicted horrific physical abuse on them when they were growing up. He was, according to these accounts, an exceptionally angry, hate-filled man.

I wish i had the ability to haxzor that site..

Id have sooooo much fun with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭denashpot

just looked at that link. Fred Phelps's is f**ked up!! i think the familes of the soldiers who's funerals they protested at are filling lawsuits against them!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭yaynay

Pretty fcked up that he has made this huge generalisation about Ireland for the deplorable actions of the Catholic Church. Don't think he gets that Irish people have been victims of this also.

He's one fcked up mo'fo'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭SteveS

Lisapeep wrote: »
    Why is America such a haven for religious fanatics?!

Religious freedom, and all that.

Seriously, America hate Fred Phelps. There are plenty of states and towns that have passed laws trying to restrict his antics, but it is hard. He is a lawyer, so are a bunch of people in his cult. Fortunately, he was disbarred, but a few of his kids still practice. There is also a group that follows FP around and tries to shield the families at funerals from Phelps's protests.

Apparently, besides Ireland, Phelps hates Sweden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭beanyb

This bit is also pretty hilarious.
    You can't get much more demonic than supporting an institution that damns souls to Hell on a daily basis.

Cos you definitely dont do that yourself Fred.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

That man is right!

You all need to repent for your sins ye demons!

Does anyone know where I can sign up to start a branch of his church here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

What's with the flying pig beside the God Hates Ireland banner at the end.

Thought the phrase about flying pigs meant something you didn't believe would happen. So God doesn't actually hate us then??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Jackz wrote: »
    All hockey players are sodomites.

I fcuking hate that word.

In america theres a very popular radio personality called Michael Savage. All he does is rant on a daily basis about how democrats are Islamo-Fascists and Sodomites. Its really sickening. People listen to this guy.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Savage_(commentator)

I had a great laugh listening to his show over the summer: someone found out where he lived and for weeks was sending him threats - I loved it.

Seriously if you want to get back at these people use the internet. Its too easy not to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

You know what God really hates?

Bad web design. That site is really badly laid out.

Also:

www.godhatesthewaysomepeoplesqueezetoothpastefromthemiddleofthetube.com

He does you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

See the Channel 4 doc where they unleashed Keith Allen on them
    So much funnier than Louis Theroux's one
    http://video.google.de/videoplay?docid=2404951615658025467&q=keith+allen+westboro&total=8&start=0&num=10&so=0&type=search&plindex=5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

I like the way Michael Moore dealt with these retards

Linky

Go Sodomobile!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭:|

Apparentely these absolute mental cases are planning on boycotting Heath Ledger's funeral because of Brokeback Mountain.

Words fail me to describe just how crazy these people are

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

:| wrote: »
    Apparentely these absolute mental cases are planning on boycotting Heath Ledger's funeral because of Brokeback Mountain.

Well them boycotting it isn't actually a bad thing, them threatening to picket it is a bad thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Well them boycotting it isn't actually a bad thing, them threatening to picket it is a bad thing.

Not necessarily a bad thing if one of those pickets ends up embedded in one of their inbred fvcking skulls

DarkJager wrote: »
    Not necessarily a bad thing if one of those pickets ends up embedded in one of their inbred fvcking skulls

:D gave me a chuckle

Kudos

:| wrote: »

http://i29.tinypic.com/o93lgl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Hockenbarger, Charles chockenbarger@cox.net
    3701 SW 12th
    Topeka, KS 66604
    US

There's the fella who created that sites' email address. send him loads of pictures of homersexuals or just abuse the c*nt.

00 1 785 273 0325 is his phone number

And he got his face crushed by someone for holding up signs about 11/9

Gay email address :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Hockenbarger, Charles chockenbarger@cox.net
    3701 SW 12th
    Topeka, KS 66604
    US

There's the fella who created that sites' email address. send him loads of pictures of homersexuals or just abuse the c*nt.

And he got his face crushed by someone for holding up signs about 11/9
    If you google the email address you can get a lot more than just that
    Theres a myspace group against them who posted up all their contact means including Fred Phelps mobile number

RonMexico wrote: »

"A bucket of slime seasoned with vomit!" - How do these guys take themselves seriously?!

And how freaky is this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-gX-vQ5sMOw

I'm still confused about these people's message. Is their core message anti-gay? And do they believe other people apart from themselves can be "saved?" If so, how?!

I really want to post them my faeces. If we all did the same, then.. DUDE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 jb_2008

Go on join up and fight the Phelpses Ignorance

http://irelandhatesfred.wetpaint.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

This thread is the first i've evr heard of this organisation....suddenly Scientology seems much more sensible!!!

Here's a quote from their official website (the aforementioned www.godhatesfags.com....classy!)

" We display large, colorful signs containing Bible words and sentiments, including: GOD HATES FAGS, FAGS HATE GOD, AIDS CURES FAGS, THANK GOD FOR AIDS, FAGS BURN IN HELL, GOD IS NOT MOCKED, FAGS ARE NATURE FREAKS, GOD GAVE FAGS UP, NO SPECIAL LAWS FOR FAGS, FAGS DOOM NATIONS, THANK GOD FOR DEAD SOLDIERS, FAG TROOPS, GOD BLEW UP THE TROOPS, GOD HATES AMERICA, AMERICA IS DOOMED, THE WORLD IS DOOMED, etc. " :eek::eek::eek:

Now correct me if I'm wrong, but these verses are not actually in the Bible are they? Unless yer man's after updating it??