Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

McSh*t Anyone

• 19-01-2008 11:00am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭

Inspired by the joke in Humour at the moment, I was wondering if anyone would ever take a McSh*t?

(McSh*t = going into a McD's and using the toilets without buying anything.)

Personally, I wouldn't touch them if you payed me. There is no way that I'd sit on one of their toilets. Does anyone else agree we me about the idea of using public toilets or toilets in some burger place?

Just wondering. (I'm hung-over and bored.)
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

I've used McD's toilets many a time. There are no (female) public toilets in Dublin as far as I know. And you're less likely to be stopped and asked to buy something like if you went into a pub.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 294 ✭✭XJR

MACDs wouldn't be the place I'd go as first choice but when you gotta go you gotta . . .

I fount myself in Arnotts last week and in desperate need of a p. The toilets in there are most definitley the farthest point from humanity. A small door in a corner of the top floor. Ten out of ten for being skanger unfriendly I guess !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Have you ever gone into the mcdonalds toilets to see a big stinking mess and a lucky employee having to clean it with the words 'im lovin' it' on their t-shirt? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Ekancone

Inspired by the joke in Humour at the moment, I was wondering if anyone would ever take a McSh*t?

Personally, I wouldn't touch them if you payed me. There is no way that I'd sit on one of their toilets. Does anyone else agree we me about the idea of using public toilets or toilets in places like McD's?

Careful. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭gerTheGreat

Careful. :)

Better?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

AFAIK All toilet in pubs and restaurants are deemed to be available for use by the general public without any requirement to purchase anything. This came to light when the last Corpo public toilets were closed down in Dublin a few years ago and the Corpo spokesman stated that any licensed premises who refused public access to their facilities would be in danger of loosing their licence. I can't find a link to back this up as Google returns too many results for "public toilet". Perhaps someone else has more detailed info.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I don't see any problem with dumping a load in McDs ,or anywhere else for that matter.

In fact my pot of preference is the disabled shítter where you have plenty of room,steel bars to hang on to,loads of soft ass wipes and no disturbance.

Never had problem with cleanliness, in fact I only yesterday shunted a fairly hefty coil into the disabled shítter in McDs in Stillorgan Shopping Centre.Warm clean and well barred up.
    In the unlikely event some cripple wants a crap,just stiffen up the leg and throw on a bit of a gimp on the way out.

Get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

I've done it. I hate the places that have those jukie lights though, not a good sign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 someuser90

D.T. Jesus wrote: »
    I've done it. I hate the places that have those jukie lights though, not a good sign.

i remember going into burger king on o'connell street for a piss... as i walked in, something fell out from behind those tiny 4 foot high doors, then some evil looking junkie comes bursting out looking for his rock, giving me the evil eye like i might have stolen it...

Oh, and a "McShjt with lies", is when you are confronted as your going to the toilet, but lie to the manager that your going to buy a meal after you use the toilet, but just wander out afterwards instead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Well when you'd go in a portaloo at a festival or on a building site, then maccy D's toilets are like an operating theatre.
    Hell at least they're free here....go to a few european capitals and they expect you to pay to use them even after you've bought food.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

I've always thought of the MacDonalds on Grafton street as Dublin's toilet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I was in Maccy D's the other day and went into the cubicle to get toilet paper to use as a tissue.

Inside the toilet was what appeareed to be an attempt to make a papier mache pyramid using only toilet paper and human faeces.

When I was in Belgium myself and a couple of friends were in McDonalds and needed to piss, in Belgium there are old crones in most toilets who you are obliged to pay 20c or so for the privelege of peeing. All the while they spy on your penis to make sure you don't steal any urinal cakes.

We decided to go across the road to a chinese resteraunt/amusement arcade to do our business. We snuck into the deserted place and pissed in the urinals but as we were sneaking out, a woman challenged us:
    "HEY!"
    "hi" we replied than legged it outta there.

Yeah we were rebellious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭gary the great

Personally, I wouldn't touch them if you payed me. There is no way that I'd sit on one of their toilets. Does anyone else agree we me about the idea of using public toilets or toilets in some burger place?

If needs be you can always hover.

BTW your practically stealing my username - get your own!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Hagar wrote: »
    AFAIK All toilet in pubs and restaurants are deemed to be available for use by the general public without any requirement to purchase anything.

Does that include the most swankiest pubs, clubs and restaurants in town?
    I doubt Kevin Thornton is going to let me drop the kids off tonight around 10pm without a booking...

Also, 'management refuse right to admission' is probably going to cancel out the above.

I remember hearing it too though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

I'm not crazy about shítting in public toilets to begin with... but having spent a summer in my teens as the unlucky loser who had to clean up these burger joint toilets, I wouldn't be too put off.
    In the place I worked, you had to check/clean the bogs every 15 minutes and there was a burly security guy on the door who'd routinely check on the toilets if he thought something was iffy... not to mention all the security cameras.
    The only disturbing thing about the place was the 'glory hole'(?) someone had made in one of the cubicles... honestly, how someone finds the time to burrow through a good 2cm of wood while nipping off to the bog is beyond me.
    tbh I can think of worse establisments to take a dump in.

They have to have a valid reason to refuse admission or face a law suit under discrimination laws. Ask any traveller to quote you the act verbatim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

You couldn't pay me to take a dump in McDonalds.

But once I had one in Fibber Magees.
    Life was never the same after that.

An awful lot of pussies in this thread. Jesus you're not going to catch super AIDS or ebola.
    It's a lot more unhealthy to let the traffic bottleneck in your gut...but hey, they're your bowels...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭brow_601

Zillah wrote: »
    I've always thought of the MacDonalds on Grafton street as Dublin's toilet.

my thoughts exactly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

About 3/4 years ago the community gardai at our local Business Watch meeting told us about a spate of handbag theft at a well-known department store on O'Connell Street. Apparently the perps would wait until the victim was seated on the toilet with their underwear around their ankles, then reach under the cubicle wall and grab the handbag!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

That's genius I must say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Thankfully i have never had to go in a McDonalds but i did do a whopper in a burger king in Budapest..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

XJR wrote: »
    MACDs wouldn't be the place I'd go as first choice but when you gotta go you gotta . . .

I fount myself in Arnotts last week and in desperate need of a p. The toilets in there are most definitley the farthest point from humanity. A small door in a corner of the top floor. Ten out of ten for being skanger unfriendly I guess !

Skangers don't need toilets, they prefer cloakrooms :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

Brown Thomas 2nd Floor Toilets FTW...theres even a toilet attendant! Very comfy, and well looked after!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Brown Thomas is the where the big sh1ts hang out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I can't find a link to back this up as Google returns too many results for "public toilet"
    Let's just hope no-one checks your net history in the next few days ... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Just cover the seat in toilet paper and do your business.

DaveMcG wrote: »
    Just cover the seat in toilet paper and do your business.

You're assuming of course that there is toilet paper. Not something to be taken for granted in a public toilet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Wertz wrote: »
    You're assuming of course that there is toilet paper. Not something to be taken for granted in a public toilet...

The Czechs hand it out one sheet at a time. Bog-roll theft is a thriving enterprise.

The tabloids always come in handy...those free ones especially, if you're caught short in the fair city...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Malteaser!

I've gone into Macdonalds loads of times to use the toilets without buying anything...they're not the worst ones around (Grafton Street anyway), Once you know how to hover you're grand!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

flynner13 wrote: »
    Brown Thomas 2nd Floor Toilets FTW...theres even a toilet attendant! Very comfy, and well looked after!

Attendants piss me off. How can I force march the chocolate troopers if he is just standing out there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Attendants piss me off. How can I force march the chocolate troopers if he is just standing out there?
    Yeah totally... you know they're going to be counting the plops, listening for farts and how many sheets of toilet paper you tear off, savouring the waft of shít and guessing (correctly) what you've been eating... then they jot it down in their little brown book. :eek:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

then they jot it down in their little brown book. :eek:

It was a white book when they started! Lol

Always remember the time I told my brother there was a mcwash in the jax in mcdonalds (the automatic handwasher/soap dispenser/hand dryer thing). For some reason he thought it was a mcwipe and wanted to check it out. I cant imagine what was going through his head. A small ronald mcdonald hand with toilet paper on it comes to mind though?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

any licensed premises who refused public access to their facilities would be in danger of loosing their licence. I can't find a link to back this up as Google returns too many results for "public toilet". Perhaps someone else has more detailed info.
    Yep I can confirm this anecdotally, anyway. A friend of mine who is a recovering alcoholic told me that if you absolutely have to get into a pub, you can ask to use their toilets, and he did indeed quote the act.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭LuckyStar

Personally, I wouldn't touch them if you payed me. There is no way that I'd sit on one of their toilets.

Is your **** too good for their toilets? It obviously doesn't stink anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭hitbit

Ever try the MacShi**er in McD's on Grafton St. You sit there giving them a refund of the Big Mac you just ate wondering will someone MacPeep over or under the mini door in front of you. You sit there wondering if this mini door has the ability to stop the McPong you're creating drifting unrestricted into the lungs of everyone within a mile. You're afraid to McFa*t or grunt for fear of encouraging someone to MacPeep out of curiosity. You wonder if the blueish colour confusing your vision is the lighting or you're success at McPonging the air blue. But then happiness as you get to use the Dyson airblade which not only dries your hands but lets you breathe, far better than holding your breath till you hit the street.
    Ps seen a good one on the graffiti.
    S**thouse poet when you die
    There will appear high in the sky,
    A lasting tribute to you wit,
    A monument of solid S**t.

hitbit

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

This would be the only reason I would go into that place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I've only ever gone for a McWee. I prefer to do a number 2 in comfort. Don't know why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭EdgarAllenPoo

I've had a BK $#!T before but never a Mc$#!T. Funny enough a my brother and I call the effect of having a McDonalds breaksfast and coffee a Mc$#!T. Eat that and give it half an hour then boom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

They say the cripple shítter in McDs gives one the most room
    and the most ergonomic attachments, to provide the shíttee with a stress free shít with minimum effort.

Have to go along with that to some extent as I thumped a "Whopper with Tommy K" into the CS in McDs in Swords recently and it was .... well... smooth squeezin' all round, lovely and warm too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

The ones in Boggerland are usually clean, but in Dublin they're filthy. But no I wouldn't...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

someuser90 wrote: »

"McShjt with lies"

:D so funny i almost scaled myself with coffee. Who ever thought of that catch phrase is legend.

So many new phrases learned today..i will never be able to look at a disabled toilet without thinking "cripple sh1tter"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭BDubliner

I'd have no problem cracking one off in Maccie D's let alone having a dump. On a similar note, was in coppers a few weeks ago and there was this culchie having a dump in a dark corner, I know he was a culchie as when he was getting thrown out a hang sandwich a flask of táe fell out of his back pocket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

BDubliner wrote: »
    I'd have no problem cracking one off in Maccie D's let alone having a dump. On a similar note, was in coppers a few weeks ago and there was this culchie having a dump in a dark corner, I know he was a culchie as when he was getting thrown out a hang sandwich a flask of táe fell out of his back pocket.

this post is one of mankind's greatest achievements.

when you gotta go, you gotta go. there is a lot worse places to go than McD's. Your trousers for instance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

When I was in Belgium myself and a couple of friends were in McDonalds and needed to piss, in Belgium there are old crones in most toilets who you are obliged to pay 20c or so for the privelege of peeing. All the while they spy on your penis to make sure you don't steal any urinal cakes.

Same as the toilets in the Stephen's Green Shopping centre. And if you only have a tenner on you they'll claim to have no change so you can't get in. The bastards.
    Dudess wrote: »
    I've only ever gone for a McWee. I prefer to do a number 2 in comfort. Don't know why.

Lies! We all know women don't go number 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

often, i'd spend tonnes of time in town, often without coming home for a few nights ( i live in kildare, btw), and often use the toilets in grafton st mcdonalds when im in a fix on the northside. if im on southside, well, jervis centre have nice free toilets too.

and often use the toilets in grafton st mcdonalds when im in a fix on the northside. if im on southside, well, jervis centre have nice free toilets too.

That must be some hangover you have this morning. :D

Grafton St is on the Southside, Jervis St is on the Northside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

In Prague you have to pay a few cent to us the jacks in McDonalds, even if you have already eaten and are therefore a paying customer!

Mind you in Prague there is a McDonalds about once every 30 ft so they must be worried about people stopping for one without paying :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

the handicap toilets more like the handy toilets...Ill get my coat