Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any boxing, Thai box or kick boxing gyms in Dublin 6,6W, 8?

• 18-01-2008 11:53am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9

I've been living here six months, and would like to restart training. I don't have a car so I can't travel too far every day. Anyone know fighting sport gyms in the above areas? Either boxing of kick/ thai boxing.

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Bridgestone (Muay Thai) Is just over the liffey from D8.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 shivan82

Bridgestone would be grand but they don't have any showers so that would mean trekking about with quite a few changes of clothes.

0189004_m.jpg

Honestly, I don't understand. I get the train home, so I arrive in my clothes, change into my thai gear, spray myself and change my t-shirt after the class then shower when I get home. Do you intend heading out after the class or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

Khannie...you shower when you get home????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 shivan82

Khannie: brigdestone gym is close to my work, but my house is down in harold's cross. It'd be different if I could get there from home in a tracksuit instead of a suit and tie.

shivan82 wrote: »
    Khannie: brigdestone gym is close to my work, but my house is down in harold's cross. It'd be different if I could get there from home in a tracksuit instead of a suit and tie.
    Do what everybody else does..bring training gear to work with you and change in the club!!

RedRaven wrote: »
    Do what everybody else does..bring training gear to work with you and change in the club!!

Yeah, this is exactly what I do. I don't wear a shirt and tie to work, but I don't think it'd change things if I did. Days that I go training I just use my flexitime to start work late and finish late then head along to the class with my gear in my bag. I've seen other people in work gear coming in. You're not going to look like a twat or anything just because you come in wearing a suit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Some people!

Showers are a luxury!

Roper wrote: »
    Some people!

Showers are a luxury!
    Roper we have a shower in Bridgestone..... a right shower of C**NTS!!! :)

More like the shower of sh1te that you spew out every night ye muppet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭FiannaGym.com

Mount Talent boxing club?

Its in Terenure/kimmage.

Peace

Khannie wrote: »
    More like the shower of sh1te that you spew out every night ye muppet.
    Ok large beating for you tomorrow night!!!

RedRaven wrote: »
    Ok large beating for you tomorrow night!!!

Not gonna happen. Travelling to Manchester to dish out beatings on Saturday. Paul will murder ye if I'm injured and he has to forfeit the flight cost. ;):p

Sorry for the OT, OP. I don't know any other Thai or kickboxing gyms in the area you are looking for. At least none that we're allowed discuss.

Correction...large beating for you next week... cheeky monkey!! ;)