Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fake I.D.s

• 16-01-2008 1:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭

Inspired by the request for a site selling fake IDs
    Who here actually went and got a fake ID?
    I never did, but I know a few people who got some, one was a really good looking Irish drivers license, another was a Athlone IT Id printed onto a cornflakes box, with the front of the cornflakes box visible on the back. And it worked o_0

Anyway, post up a scan if you still have em, feel free to paint out your face and name if it's your actual one (I shouldn't have to point this out, but look at the 'Blonde Moment' thread and see why I am).

Aaaaaaannnndddddd.....

Go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

never had one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

I never got one but everyone I knew had one.

Glad I didn't anyway, 2 years of clubs and I'm sick of them ha.

Knacker drinking or house parties are more fun than a any club or pub anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Never had one, I was always the one people asked to make one because I had the computer and control of the ones in secondary school. :/ A friend of mine was always hassled as well because they worked in a video shop and had access to the laminator. That said I was only ID'ed once going into a club in America, first and only time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

I got a deadly knock off Age Card when i was 17
    [... i drank some very good beeeeeeerrrrrr.....]

Worked ok for gettin into pubs and gettin served in the offo, but not into clubs

Have 2 newer ones to make me 21 on my travels

They rock! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Pics or they don't exist :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭JæKæ

I moved into a student house, the old tenant had left his old provisional license behind. He had dark hair, I had dark hair. He was over the legal age, I was under.
    Used that for years to get into all the fine establishments of Waterford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Had one back in the good old days of 17. They were terrible but they still worked half the time so I was fairly happy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭Morbid.Angel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I had one, but only because of a mistake made by a dumb crap cop.

I got a Garda ID when I was 18. It went through the wash and ended up ruined.
    I wnet to the cop station to get a new one and the dumbass cop made me a day older.

Being the trusting person that I am, I didn't check the ID for mistakes.

Went to a nightclub one night and was carded. The bouncer asked my DOB and I told him.
    He said it was different to that on the ID card and that he would be returning it to the cops.

A few days later one of the local cops dropped the card back to me and apologised for the mistake (they had a copy of my birth cert from when I applied for the ID).

i wouldn't have really minded, but that was the only time I was ever carded.
    I had my first session in a pub when I was 15. The laws were a lot more relaxed back then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Didn't have one, and never needed one ... I always looked way older than I was, and easily passed for 20 when I was 16, would just stroll into places while guys 2-3 years older than me were stopped and grilled! God, I used to enjoy that! :D

However, as I get older, consistently looking older than my age doesn't seem such a boon any more ... :(

p.s. I do know someone who managed to get in to clubs a few times using his sister's ID!!! They both had longish blonde hair, and she had one of those very unusual Irish names which most doormen didn't know the gender of ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

Had one meself, it was a crappy "European Student Identity Card" but it worked most of the time that i needed it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

someone I know (not me I swear;)) had a real garda ID card with his picture on it but a friend of his details on it inc name and age. his friend was 18 and a half he had just turned 17.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

No i never understood fake ID's when i was about 15/16 most of my friends would either not care about how they dress (like me) or they would have been infulenced by some random music persons or someone elses fashion. You know these trends and such? i i think one running around now is emo. anyway, how you look is dictated by your cloathing, and if you dont make an effort and just wear "cool" cloathing then you will need a fake ID. If you dresss respectfully you will get served at a younger age.

User45701 wrote: »
    If you dresss respectfully you will get served at a younger age.

That's quite true, although in my local offie, all I had to do was stick on a pair of jeans:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

Ha! Fake ID's were for amateur's.

Doctoring passports is where the money was at... a tenner a go back in the day. :D

although shaving at 15 really never left much need for a fake ID in my teens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I had a USIT card. My friend peeled back the laminate and with a scalpel cut two numbers and swapped them over so I was two years older. It was pretty crappy but that and my winning smile got me in most crappy places we were going.

Had my bfs 16 year old sister over to visit recently. She's incredibly immature and had braces and looked very young. We wouldn't take her out to clubs because we kept saying that it was really strict here and she wouldn't get in. Then she called us gay and sulked for ages. So I'm glad we didn't try! It seemed to be strict enough in NZ from what she was saying but I guess she thought it'd easier here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

A friend of mine used to make very covincing ncad ones on mspaint back in the days of yore. A bit of school book cover for laminate and it was every underagers dream in school

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭MattKid

I'd like one that knocks 10 years off my age:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭baztard

I used to make fake drivers licenses back in the day for people heading to America for the summer. They were awful but they worked a treat. i remember getting in to a nightclub on a boots loyalty card one night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Malteaser!

Never had one. I just used my cousins old passport. She looks nothing like like me but I got away with it anyway somehow!!

Before she gave me that, we used to just stand up the road from the club waitng for 'pass-backs' from people who had already gotten in. I don't miss those days standing at the end of Harcourt street freezing my tits off waiting for someone to come back out with a useabe ID!!

Here was mine:
    016a.jpg

(note this is the one from the catalogue they display online, not my real one)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

I modified my provo drivers license and it worked a treat! It looked perfect really. I just went up to the shed for a half an hour with a magnifying glass, a sewing needle, tip-ex, a big of ink, and some cotton buds. Some delicate work on the second 8 made me 2 years older :) Used it a good few times and was never caught out. I believe a bouncer even took it out of the plastic casing and held it up to the light! One of my mates asked me to do hers too... She was born in 87 though. She tried it herself first and f*cked up the license, but I managed to fix it somewhat. She used it twice... first time it worked, second time he scratched the tip-ex off in front of her :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

had a blatantly fake homemade student card with a bit of insulation tape for the magnetic bit, which was laminated in a local video shop which laminated them for whoever asked. It worked the one time I used it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

I'll never forget using my ex-boyfriend's brother's student card (not fake) to get reduced admission to Leopardstown Race Course! He was good-looking with long hair (not trying to say i'm good-looking, just that he would've been mistaken for a girl!) and only his initial and surname were on the card along with his photo, so I got away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Sean_K wrote: »
    Here was mine:
    016a.jpg

(note this is the one from the catalogue they display online, not my real one)

did this one work for you? i have one and have been refused with it. i think theyre well known now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

I had a fake USIT. I had to get my school to stamp my application form to prove I was the age I had said, but I used fountain pen so I erased the last digit of the DoB and changed it.

I saw some fake drivers licenses going around, they actually said 'Fake Driver's License' in Irish, something like 'Ceaduntas Tiomaniochta Bregach' (sp?), but of course very few people would either check that orknow what that means, especially in another country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

i need one, i might try a USIT card

[yay 400th post]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

What happens if you get caught with a fake ID by bouncers?

When I was underage I never got ID'd. Never. Then when I turned 18, I keep getting ID'd.

Damnit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

I made myself a provisional drivers license. Got a lend of a real one, scanned it up and spent hours zoomed in editing it in MS Paint. I had the front on one page and the back on another and glued them together, then covered it in that sticky plastic book cover stuff. Worked perfectly but i had to spray it with aftershave each time I used it due to the smell of pritstick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

All my mates used Provisional DL in america... they worked for first couple of weeks untill, hoards of irish starting coming over with sh1t copies, and versions, plus some bloke selling fake id's, got every email address of USIT J1'ers and emailed them asking if they wanted an ID.

FBI found out about it and starting coming around Santa Barbara, and San Diego giving out leaflets to Pubs and Clubs about how to detect a real or fake one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Sean_K wrote: »
    That's quite true, although in my local offie, all I had to do was stick on a pair of jeans:D

Ahh thats the trick then, dunno why I bothered with a fake ID. Wear Trousers.

No wonder I was never served whilst just wearing Y-fronts or being in my birthday suit from the waist down in those hot summer months despite my brillaint fake ID.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

i love seeing 14 year old kids with these id's : http://www.id-shop.co.uk/card_isam.htm

they never get served anywhere, you think theyd learn

KIDS, THESE ID's DO NOT WORK !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭eoin2nc

I had one of them blue European Student Cards. It looked sh1te but it always worked! Then I lost it, but made a very dodgy copy of a prov. licence which managed to work for the few months I needed it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

well i assume you were 17 using it and looked 17-18 , for 14 year olds that look 14 nothhing works

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

I wish my real Id was fake then I could pretend to be somebody else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

I have a fake driver's license and it works almost everywhere I go (clubs, pubs, offos, etc). It has the Custom House watermark on it too so it looks pretty good :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭tread_softly

ah fake ids, i love them. most are so crap!

but places are getting real strict now, there's a big clamp down on accepting driver's licences now cuz there are so many fake ones.

i work in tescos on the tills and we are only allowed to accept passports and garda ids.

it's one of the rare joys in life to have a little scumbag come up to you with his 8 pack of dutch gold and a driver's licence and i get to refuse him.

i hate doing it to the nice kids tho, but i relish it with the arrogant ones that saunter up with their naggin and then swear at you when you refuse them.

I'm a bitch :D

oh but i once asked a girl for id and she was 28. i don't think i've ever been so embarrassed in my life. but in fairness she did look young! i tried to be funny and tell her she should be grateful but she took that the wrong way :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

looking to get one now actually, any suggestions?

no never

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,299 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

I was out for my friends 18th birthday with her 39 year old mother, the mother got asked for id going in, no joke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I had a few different fake ids, and used others too at some stages. None really stand out in my memory apart from one which was a really good fake drivers licence.

Then one night I was arrested with it, was facing a whole load of charges and had two choices, rat the guy who made it out and take a JLO or go to court. Easy to say I obviously picked the former, didn't even like the guy so wasn't a problem really :D

Haven't needed ID in my local offlicence since I was 16 though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

Jello wrote: »
    I have a fake driver's license and it works almost everywhere I go (clubs, pubs, offos, etc). It has the Custom House watermark on it too so it looks pretty good :)

i didn't know how to do that, was wrecking my head

eroo wrote: »
    What happens if you get caught with a fake ID by bouncers?

i just got it handed back to me and told i wasnt allowed in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

I never did, but I know a few people who got some, one was a really good looking Irish drivers license

Hypothetically speaking, if I were to admit that I had a rather lucrative business making these as a teenager, would that be an unwise thing to do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Da Bomber

I made a couple last year its handy enough once u have a HD printer but they dont work in clubs because they usually have blue lights so ya always get cought. Ideal for just pubs in town though they always work. I use an age card that says im 21 for clubs and its always worked so far, as someone said once you dress decently it helps alot.

Mr.S wrote: »
    if your caught with a fake driving licesense with a garda around/they call them, then your ****ed, forging official Goverment documents is quite serious

it wasnt a drivers license, one of those european student cards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

I had a Bus pass (hardcore this one). Got me served at a festival.

Also had one of those European Student ID's as someone mentioned earlier.
    Got me served in Lidl.

ah fake ids, i love them. most are so crap!

but places are getting real strict now, there's a big clamp down on accepting driver's licences now cuz there are so many fake ones.

i work in tescos on the tills and we are only allowed to accept passports and garda ids.

it's one of the rare joys in life to have a little scumbag come up to you with his 8 pack of dutch gold and a driver's licence and i get to refuse him.

i hate doing it to the nice kids tho, but i relish it with the arrogant ones that saunter up with their naggin and then swear at you when you refuse them.

I'm a bitch :D

oh but i once asked a girl for id and she was 28. i don't think i've ever been so embarrassed in my life. but in fairness she did look young! i tried to be funny and tell her she should be grateful but she took that the wrong way :eek:

I got caught out in there before, me and my friends were all buying drink and heading back to her house afterwards, the girl asked did we have id, I had my drivers license and she said she couldn't accept it, another friend had his garda id but she wouldn't take that either (she obviously didn't like the look of us or something!), thankfully one of the other girls had her passport so she bought us all our drink. I can understand why they do it but its bloody annoying when you're stuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Donald-Duck

Malteaser! wrote: »
    I got caught out in there before, me and my friends were all buying drink and heading back to her house afterwards, the girl asked did we have id, I had my drivers license and she said she couldn't accept it, another friend had his garda id but she wouldn't take that either (she obviously didn't like the look of us or something!), thankfully one of the other girls had her passport so she bought us all our drink. I can understand why they do it but its bloody annoying when you're stuck.

I had trouble being served with a passport in Tescos, was asked for a garda ID(on top of the passport i had my provisional drivers license and student card) :confused:

haha, they obviously didn't like the look of ya!!!

Funny thing was, I was the oldest one there out of the group and the girl who ended up buying the drink had only turned 18 a few days before!!