Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Open Qualifier.3 Tickets Guarenteed.final Thread

• 15-01-2008 8:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭

This event is on friday feb 15th at 8.pm at CAESARS PALACE new ross co wex.
    Its a €300+30 freezeout.
    There are 62 players registered to date =4 tickets +at present.
    We hope to get 90 players for this event equaling 6 ISIRH OPEN TICKETS.
    If your name is not on the previous thread then pm me or register here.
    TOURNAMENT INFO AS FOLLOWS
    starting stack=12000
    30 min blinds
    25-50 30mins
    50-100 30mins
    75 150 30 mins
    100-200 30 mins
    150-300 30mins
    break 20 mins [variable]
    200-400 30mins
    300-600 30 mins
    400-800 30 mins
    500-1000 30 mins
    600-1200 30 mins
    break 20 mins
    800-1500 30mins
    1000-2000 30 mins
    1200-2400 30mins
    1500-3000 30 mins
    2000-4000 30 mins
    break 20 mins
    3000-6000 30 mins
    4000-8000 30mins
    5000-10000 30 mins
    6000-12000 30 mins
    7000-15000 30 mins
    8000-160000 30 mins
    10000-20000 30 mins
    A set of rules will be available at the club.
    TD will have final say on any ruling.
    TD;SEAMUS ALDRIDGE
    There will be food,bevs and soft drinks served throughout the tourney.
    Also for anyone thats interested there will be one table sats for IO TICKETS.€450+30.
    SATS FOR THIS EVENT WILL START FROM 5.PM ON THE DAY.FROM €30 upward.
    For any further informatoin call seamus on 0868527081 thank you and good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

If you have registered for this event and you cant attend please pm me or text this no,0868527081.
    this tourney will have professional dealers on all tables,
    there are now 67 registered players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

what are the numbers like now nemo??

lookin' forward to this

cya soon

bops wrote: »
    what are the numbers like now nemo??

lookin' forward to this

cya soon[/Q
    67 registered but it might be a bit out of your league.
    must have been nice catching up with a mentor or two early in the week.

they are my kinda people alright :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Was talkin to Seamus on this yesterday all looks good , Shoulod be a good few from waterford headin up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

Was talkin to Seamus on this yesterday all looks good , Shoulod be a good few from waterford headin up

ooooo ah got AK shove it all in whenever

eoin-dubh wrote: »
    ooooo ah got AK shove it all in whenever

in fairness, that's not a bad strategy (as long as whenever is preflop of course)

....why what did he do??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Can you reg Lorcan for this Seamus, i dont think hes on the original list and ill also be there, cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

Hey Seamus, just wondering if the tickets are pre purchased or is there going to be a cash alternative?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

Hi Seamus stick me down next to kelly if we can.

WE Need to about he's €50 k Guaranteed Event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

waiting 4 a replie 2 cash question :confused:

leg wax wrote: »

Did u ask a question ??

mdwexford wrote: »
    Can you reg Lorcan for this Seamus, i dont think hes on the original list and ill also be there, cheers.

ok mick.thanks.

Macau Cork wrote: »
    Hi Seamus stick me down next to kelly if we can.

WE Need to about he's €50 k Guaranteed Event.

no prob ken.
    better bring a gheto blaster

Hey Seamus, just wondering if the tickets are pre purchased or is there going to be a cash alternative?

3 tickets purchased to date laura.

leg wax wrote: »

whats your question wax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

I think I'm registered for this but unfortunately I won't be down for it.

Good luck with it.
    Adam Fallon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Phil-Dublin

can you tell me how do i register for this, is it online reg ? or do i send you money? or what?

just turn up at the club phil.
    CAESARS PALACE
    9 QUAY ST
    NEWROSS
    WEXFORD.
    starts at 8pm.

anybody running late please phone on
    0868527081 thanks ,seamus or at club on 051425820.

ok adam thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

looks good anyone from cork headin down to this

i left my bollix here in the cash game last year and i would like em back,

i blame bops for instilling em with his 72 o is the nuts mantra

and as has been pointed out before u can call any raise up to a third of your stack preflop or more if you wanna go home :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Seamus you have me down for this.

What time do you expect to start at, no point being there for 8.00pm if it's not goint to start until 9.30pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

kakak1 wrote: »
    What time do you expect to start at, no point being there for 8.00pm if it's not goint to start until 9.30pm

60/40 at the minute. Would like to know the realistic start time also?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I've a favour to ask. I've been asked to deal at this but haven't been able to find a lift down from Waterford. If there's anyone who's heading down from Waterford with space in the car, I'd appreciate the lift.

Adam - 086-3769958

Seamus you have me down for this.

dave, i think this game needs to start on time - 50ish players, 30 min levels and 12k stack...it will probably be a long one (for some)

...i'm gonna be sitting in my seat at 8 giving out anyway!!

looks good anyone from cork headin down to this

i left my bollix here in the cash game last year and i would like em back,

i blame bops for instilling em with his 72 o is the nuts mantra

and as has been pointed out before u can call any raise up to a third of your stack preflop or more if you wanna go home :cool:

1/3 of effective stacks with 98...i'll be getting my revenge later buddy :eek:

dave, i think this game needs to start on time - 50ish players, 30 min levels and 12k stack...it will probably be a long one (for some)

...i'm gonna be sitting in my seat at 8 giving out anyway!!

OK boss, if you insist, I'll be there for 8.00pm.

i'm sure the game will be underway by 8.15, with stacks on the tables been blinded away for the 1st level, so we can scoop up all those lazy wan*ers dead blinds!!

cya at 8 so...and gl

Sorry bout that bops, but it wasn't 98 it was 89 , i had you lamped as one of those tournament players who manage to donk off their tank coz they think AK is the nuts.As they say in cable guy it is the nuts 16% of the time , EVERY TIME!

Bring it on mother****aahhh :D

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A BAD HAND, ONLY BAD FLOPS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 gerryslurry

whats the story wit the single table sats for us cheap skates??

Sorry bout that bops, but it wasn't 98 it was 89 , i had you lamped as one of those tournament players who manage to donk off their tank coz they think AK is the nuts.As they say in cable guy it is the nuts 16% of the time , EVERY TIME!

Bring it on mother****aahhh :D

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A BAD HAND, ONLY BAD FLOPS

lol well said, are you commin' along tonight?? (may have to go to the bank for lotsa $$$$)

whats the story wit the single table sats for us cheap skates??

nemo's opening up at 5 - so i suppose satts will start as soon as there's enough players...so i dunno really!!

cheers bops see ya tonite at 8 sharp:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

there was a 5 way deal done (CHRIS THE ROCK FRISBY WAS 1):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭chillimetro

any chance the results can be posted here ... did the deal involve any1 actually taking tickets or was it all cash ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

3 tickets purchased to date laura.

gigetheman :there was a 5 way deal done (CHRIS THE ROCK FRISBY WAS 1)

So whats the story who got the Tickets?

seamus can you drop that club up to the team event next week

cheers

i have a nasty habit of leaving stuff in new ross

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭taliban

gigetheman :there was a 5 way deal done (CHRIS THE ROCK FRISBY WAS 1)

So whats the story who got the Tickets?
    no tickets.everyone got 2500.it was 6 o clock chip leader an oldish man{and no its not kakaka 1} was feeling the strain so we decided to chop ,there was nt much in it chips wise

taliban wrote: »
    no tickets.everyone got 2500.it was 6 o clock chip leader an oldish man{and no its not kakaka 1} was feeling the strain so we decided to chop ,there was nt much in it chips wise

N1 Chris .... Hope u play i am updating at the irish open this year so should be good ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

Well played to everyone who cashed. Nice payday, especially for the shortstack fella.

Nice result for the dealers also, on whose behalf I would like to thank the five players for the total of one hundred and thirty euros they left; a thoughtful gesture. I, personally, intend to invest my share in WD40, scratchcards, and some dungarees from the charity shop.

That is shockingly scroungy, disgraceful imo

Thats about a 1% tip overall, ugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

Ah now Mick don't be hard on the poor fellas, everyone knows that tipping isn't compulsory. Also, twenty quid is twenty quid even if you have just won two and a half grand.

taliban wrote: »

Mr Frisby, if you're going to be disrespectful at least get the name right. I take it the "oldish man" (as you refer to him) was Tom Crosbie ??

Anyway well done on cashing & being one of the very generous winners (see gondorff's post) :D:D:D (you tight fisted luckbox) :p:p

gondorff wrote: »
    Well played to everyone who cashed. Nice payday, especially for the shortstack fella.

Nice result for the dealers also, on whose behalf I would like to thank the five players for the total of one hundred and thirty euros they left; a thoughtful gesture. I, personally, intend to invest my share in WD40, scratchcards, and some dungarees from the charity shop.

20,20,20,20 and 50 from drookey, a nice regular young fella - the tips were the biggest LOL of the night - i have lots more to say on the game, but i'm not in the mood at the mo...

fking disgraceful

also well done to the 20 reg'd people who didn't show - nice! i'll get the list and name & shame tomorrow

I take it you werent part of the deal then sir??!!

Who were the 5??

I take it you werent part of the deal then sir??!!

Who were the 5??

1- mr crosbie - nice old gent - complete pokertard lotsa chips
    2-chris frisby - i like to keep open pushing 40+ BB's utg with AK/AQ - but i do run good
    3-young fella (white cap) decent enough "i have 7 BB's and these tards are giving me 2.5k yahooooooooo" (quote to me!)
    4-young fella from carlow - vvvv good player, big stack all night, vvv impressive
    5-drooky - lol!

i busted out in 11th - #4 pwned me and i called #2 with 88 - i shudda known better...

...if i didn't tip 100 there i'd feel dirty!!

deal was complete lol considering the stacks and the fact that they were loosing 900 in prizemoney....complete LOL

lol'z

I thought Gary would get a ticket alright though.

lol'z

I thought Gary would get a ticket alright though.

i take it he's #4 - played his big stack v well - i had one big argggggggghhhh hand with him that sorta cost me my tourney...meh

can't see how he took the deal tho?? he had lotsa chips afaik?? vv strange - maybe all the [edited] had worn off lolz!

4-young fella from carlow - vvvv good player, big stack all night, vvv impressive

yea he was at my table most of the short time i was there, thought he was a very good player even if he was hitting cards he played them well & made some very good calls

great game this was finished 8th bit sick but never got my stack goin
    but i wouldnt have settled for the deal tho..