Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Home and Away

• 07-01-2008 1:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭

Anyone know what happened to the lunchtime episodes of home and away? I used to love watching it during my lunchbreak. Are they gone for good or is it only temporary?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭yaynay

During holiday periods such as Christmas, Home and Away always takes a break. Don't worry I'm they'll be back with a cliff fall soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,289 ✭✭✭gucci

yaynay wrote: »
    During holiday periods such as Christmas, Home and Away always takes a break. Don't worry I'm they'll be back with a cliff fall soon.

and a cult
    or a runaway teen needing a home
    and alf stewart always there to save the day
    and the burger phone from the diner
    aaaahhh normality home and away style :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

I thought i was the only one who noticed the burger phone:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

The burger phone hasn't been seen in 10 years surely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

love how storylines go in home and away....soMe kid has a few cans behind the diner...

OH MY GOD LUKE YOUR AN ALCO MATE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭thecleverone

Panic over. I see its back on at lunchtime today. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

yes poor alf and that dam yutt!

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    The burger phone hasn't been seen in 10 years surely.

i only get to watch it occasionally and i seen it about 2 months ago when Irene was talking to someone on it.
    edit:
    ux_a06090800ux0069_ux_g.jpg

Strewth Ailsa :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭Hooked

Hey guys and gals...

Long time listner, first time caller...

I'm sad to say I'm a 29 yr old male who has got addicted to watching home and away while on lunch since I bought my own gaff near work last year.

Can one of you helpful boardsies please tell me what's been happening this past week? The last thing I saw was Alf backing over Sally's little one and heard myself exclaiming... Stone the flaming crows!!!!

A quick update since then would be much appreciated...

Cheers

^^^ martha is starting to have feeling for jonah or whatever he is calling himself these days, but its to late as in the last episode he leaving as annie and her brother were moving back to the farm, and irene didnt want jonah to be there.

rachael is now going out with on of her interns, who appears to be a sexaholic!

strike me reef i cant think of anything else:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭Hooked

Cheers emo - Ya flamin galah!!!

What happened when Alf hit Pippa with the 'Ute... Is she dead?

Well, its touch and go with poor lil pippa. Last episode she was in theatre so we'll find out today if she pulls through :eek:

In all fairness though, would we actually miss Pippa from the show? she goes missing for months on end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

Jaysus, poor Sally if the lil'un dies :eek:

Not to worry everyone........looks like pippa is going to make a full recovery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭jamieh

I stupidly watched loads of Home and Away online over Xmas.....now I'm about 3 weeks ahead of Ireland so my lunchtimes are going to be very dull for the next 3 weeks :(

jamieh wrote: »
    I stupidly watched loads of Home and Away online over Xmas.....now I'm about 3 weeks ahead of Ireland so my lunchtimes are going to be very dull for the next 3 weeks :(
    you mean you haven't seen all 6 plots enough times already?
    >the cult
    >the teen pregnancy
    >the teacher and student affair
    >the teen alcoholic after 3 beers
    >the storm/boat accident/cliff fall where alf organizes a search party
    >A new business moves into town and everyone rallies together and forces them out, usually involving alf or school kids in some sort of bizarre almost scooby doo like plot (except without the talking dogs)

Come to think of it, home and away residents are obviously operating a cartel.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 apper76

jamieh wrote: »

I feel your pain, I have watched all the latest Home and Away's thanks to You Tube... and I have to say is, the Xmas Cliffhanger is ingenius.

Remember Sally's imaginary friend Milco?

He might not be so imaginary after all....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

OMG he is real? You should spoiler things like that

flaming koalas he cant be real ! be you thats how she leaves is it, with him like?!!

did you actually see the part where she leaves on you tube? how much longer do we have to wait to see that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 apper76

I knew I was not alone in my love for H&A.

She has filmed her final scene in Australia but they haven't been shown yet and the arrival of a man called Miles was how is ended for Xmas... not back on on Australian tv until next mon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭RadioCity

I lost track of this show years ago, but I do have the very first episode recorded.:D

RadioCity wrote: »
    I lost track of this show years ago, but I do have the very first episode recorded.:D

You can never really lose track of H&A because they run the same story lines in rotation, just with different actors, so you haven't missed much :D