Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gardaí probe piggery fire in Waterford

• 17-12-2007 1:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭

I wonder who started it?

any boards members you could think would of started this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

Was that the police station that was burnt!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Down with these ham-fisted puns!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Oh what a twisted tail we weave.

No doubt when the villans are caught, they'll tell porkies to try and save their bacon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Is pighead and pigman ok?

What will we do without them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

No doubt it was one of my Brothers in BG&RH attempting to set the world record for Largest Bacon Sandwich. Soakage for all the Guinness one of the other Brothers stroked a few weeks ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭JayoCluxton

Don't mean to boar yis but I hope they catch the swine who did this. Maybe they were only arson around but I can't think of a rasher action!:o

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

No doubt when the villans are caught, they'll tell porkies to try and save their bacon!

Is that supposed to be funny? What, you cant actually be on topic so you decided to throw a few insults at the Gardai related to the article in question?

How very mature of you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Sully wrote: »
    Is that supposed to be funny? What, you cant actually be on topic so you decided to throw a few insults at the Gardai related to the article in question?

How very mature of you!

Don't be such a ham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

How very mature of you!

Couldn't agree more: pig ignorant fools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭remus808

Stop hogging all the pig puns!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Don't be such a ham.

I expected better. A lot better. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭johnp

I haven't got a rashers who did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭remus808

I expected better. A lot better. :(

Stop being pigheaded and larding it over the thread!

karmabass wrote: »
    Stop being pigheaded and larding it over the thread!

PIGHEADED? Well I never...

Go ride a calf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

If I had a match I'd set fire to this thread.

Mike.

Would SOMEONE PLEASE THINK OF THE PIGGEYS!!

The poor lads were smoked to death.

I guess someone mis-understood what smoked rashers actually meant.

Mmmm

Crispy bacon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

this whole thread feels like SPAM to me !

Oh dear! I see someone didn't bring home the bacon this week, but I had a lovely bit of crackling the other night.:p

How very mature of you!

no, that's the chedder!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

I was at a Christmas party on Saturday night, i met a garda i know and asked what party was he here with, after making a couple of jokes about being with Centra, etc. he said 'ah tis the {town name} piggery' so they do have a sense of humor about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭nomorebadtown

they burnt down the entire piggery? they really went the whole hog on that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

karmabass wrote: »
    Stop hogging all the pig puns!

S'nout wrong with a few pig puns laddie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Aye - there was no need for people to get disgruntled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

they burnt down the entire piggery? they really went the whole hog on that one.

I heard they made a pigs ear of it!

They were just hamateurs, professionals would have only burnt 79.5% of it!
    http://www.littletikes.com/productimages/full/22803-parts_D_full.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Wonder if there'll be a fire sale, cheap smoke back bacon.:p