Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worse crime committed as a kid

• 15-12-2007 4:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭

After reading about 10yr olds threatening to have social workers killed, countless stories of under 18's on cocaine and the general antics of kids in Ireland today, what the worse crime you committed as a kid?

Mine were;
    Breaking into a 'summer house', window was already broken, so we didn't actually do any damage.
    Drove a mates parents car around their house and once along a back road. .
    Underage drinking
    Stole a can of 'SMACK' from the local shop, was caught
    Broke into a farmers Mart, stole about £5.

Other than breaking a window or two with a football and annoying neighbor's, that about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Hmmm,
    Tresspassing (when the signs read "tresspassers will be shot").
    Shoplifting (a packet of fruit pastilles).
    Robbing stuff from the local fruit farm.
    Anal sex.

I think that's all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

once, when I was younger. I had anal sex with terry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Senna wrote: »
    Drove a mates parents car around their house and once along a back road. .

That must've ruined the carpet...

I'd rather not admit to some of the really bad things I did (I'm sure I could still get into trouble for them at the age of 25:p)

Took my ma's car for a burn a couple of times, that's about the worst that I'll admit to...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,592 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Someone not a million miles away from myself may or may not have engaged in all, any or none of these illegal activities:

Underage drinking, smoking, sex
    The imbibing of intoxicating narcotics
    Driving a car without a license
    Shoplifting

And perhaps more. Or less. I can't remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Me and a couple of mates scooped a dog turd into a grumpy neighbours porch, doused it in zippo fuel, set it alight, rang the doorbell and legged it to a safe vantage point.

Door opened and the startled grumpy neighbour proceeded to stamp it out with his foot, as we all fell about laughing :D

as well as

shoplifting
    stuffing bog roll up the refund slot of phone boxes, blocking it, and collcting the built up cash every couple of days
    underage drinking
    pulled a condom over the parish priests car exaust pipe one time, and watched it inflate as he drove off.

it was the mid 70's, we were only about 9 or 10 at the time;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

eh...

broke every window in the local schools...

bricked gardi car's

underage drinking

caught several times in stolen car's

started smoking.

walk into dublin port and trashed several containers.

sank a boat

went for a spin in my dads car....

broke into a truck yard full of tyres ( on holloween ) , kicked the front gate through and stole several foklifts... which we later returned.
    thats about it....

or what i think i can get away with saying. man i was a evil kid... wait im still evil :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

drinking
    probably trespassing
    fighting
    possession/use of marijuana (some mates used to sell it, so there was loads, if the Gardaí found us we were fooked with intent to supply :eek: )
    arson
    vandalism

Can't think of anything else off the top of my head...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Shoplifting
    Broke into a scout hall and stole some gear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

I used to shop lift quite a bit when I was younger. Not much, just tons of sweets.

Have done all the underage drinking and driving around when I was like 14 but I think that is just the Irish way, we all do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

broke into the local hall to play basketball, was caught care-taker thought it was funny tho:rolleyes:

also my uncle use to travel a lot and used to bring back lots of braclets and necklaces and had quite a collection, so one day me and my brother robbed most of it as part of our pirate game and burried it under the tree in our back yard, never went near it sence so it should be stil there that was 12 years ago ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Jesus I was arrested about 10 times in my teens. Trespassing was my first I think. Loitering. Joyriding a forklift around building site. Trespassing. Robbing sweets from delivery lorries. Trespassing. Fighting. Trespassing. Basically I was a scumbag but so was every kid growing up where I live. The majority get trades and are decent people now. Some are still scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Forky wrote: »
    This thread took a turn for the worse...

Yeah, can't you people discuss the crimes you committed in a nice way?

Anywho, the usual drinking / trespassing / vandalism / petty shoplifting / underage smoking (and "smoking"), etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

I've deleted 16 posts. I won't delete another without locking or banning. Enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

Karoma wrote: »
    I've deleted 16 posts. I won't delete another without locking or banning. Enough.

thank you!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

Stealing from the pic n mix :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

mental07 wrote: »
    Stealing from the pic n mix :eek:
    You monster! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭GerryRyan

At ages 10-16

Used to buy packs of cigarettes for the rest of them at 14 - first one that could grow some stubble
    Under-age drinking (right of passage to be honest)
    Possession of fireworks and a half stick of dynamite (was too afraid to let it off)
    Trespass - abandoned mill place + local farm
    Attempted to drive under-age ;)

Nothing too crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

growing up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

misspelling stuff!

SUNGOD wrote: »
    growing up

Wasn't your fault bud. That's the crime the world commits on you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 290 ✭✭Tak3n

taking naked pictures of my sister and posting them on the internet :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

Tak3n wrote: »
    taking naked pictures of my sister and posting them on the internet :cool:

looking at the pictures

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

When I was 14 I was statutorily raped by a 40 year woman. Partners in crime :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

Jesus you are an evil prick
    S.I.R wrote: »
    eh...

bricked gardi car's

underage drinking

started smoking.

sank a boat

broke into a truck yard full of tyres ( on holloween ) , kicked the front gate through and stole several foklifts... which we later returned.
    thats about it....

or what i think i can get away with saying. man i was a evil kid... wait im still evil :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I knew a guy who would douse frogs in kerosene and set them alight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Driving underage without a licence or insurance :eek:(well, it was my mother's fault, she took me out driving on the main road when I was 16!)
    Taking sweets from a shop (was only 6, didn't understand things had to be paid for)
    Covering 10p coins with tin foil so they weighed the same as 50p coins, therefore I could ring my friends and parents from a coinbox for a fraction of the price

kelle wrote: »
    Covering 10p coins with tin foil so they weighed the same as 50p coins, therefore I could ring my friends and parents from a coinbox for a fraction of the price

i like your style

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

DonJose wrote: »
    When I was 14 I was statutorily raped by a 40 year woman. Partners in crime :D

Yore ma?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Set fire to neighbours hedge.
    Had relationships with neighbours wife.

That is all.

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

Longfield wrote: »
    Set fire to neighbours hedge.
    Had relationships with neighbours wife.

That is all.

What, did you paint her house for pocket money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

My worst crime I blame on a once off (never again) bout involving a half a bottle of poitín after never drinking a full can before. The crime was pretty horrible, lets just say a pet never made it back to its owner that night (in my defence the pet wasnt so innocent either, fúcker bit me). Full story to follow in my autobiography.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I accidentally stole shopping bags from Tescos as I'd been abroad and hadnt realized a levy had come into force.

Sigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

What, did you paint her house for pocket money?

lol, I didn't like her hubby, and as it turned out later, neither did she.

They are still happily married.

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

Longfield wrote: »
    lol, I didn't like her hubby, and as it turned out later, neither did she.

They are still happily married.

She must be going to the local service station.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭stardust_dublin

I once robbed apples with a friend from my neighbour's orchard. got caught red handed. she threatened to tell my parents, but never did. it felt like such a sin at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

I once robbed apples with a friend from my neighbour's orchard. got caught red handed. she threatened to tell my parents, but never did. it felt like such a sin at the time.

Did you manage to keep any?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭zuchum

In college canteen, putting one sachetof ketchup on your plate then stuffing 4 in your pocket...

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Yore ma?

Trumped. Feck.

Usual really, smoking, drinking, shagging, imbibing and posessing marijuana :) and I suppose receiving stolen goods - one of my friends used to rob loadsafood from the shop he worked in and would bring it to house parties for those of us who were overcome with an attack of the munchies. :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I touched my little sister

There are two ways that can be taken. The innocent way or the prison way.

Yore ma?

Yore reported ;)

DonJose wrote: »
    Yore reported ;)

Ahwww harsh.

Your defensive posture implies that you may believe its true, interesting.

Ahwww harsh.

Your defensive posture implies that you may believe its true, interesting.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=53864771&postcount=8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭manTime

I touched your little sister aswell - she was a good girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

There were pucks of 'little girl crime' posts deleted already, heres pucks more.

Whats the story like? Whats going on in yer heads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Yore ma was in context... acceptable.

Infractions for others - check.

Cop on or shut up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Underage drinking, smoking, sex
    The imbibing smoking of intoxicating narcotics
    Hmm ... when I started reading this thread I was thinking "I never committed any crimes as a kid" ... guess I never thought of any of these as "crimes", tbh! >_>

Oh, and lots of trespassing ... technically, anyway ... living in the country no-one really cared where kids wandered once they didn't do damage or leave gates open, etc.

Oh, and myself and a mate "stole" the clothes of an obnoxious prat after a gang of us had been swimming (skinny-dipping, really) ... he was on holidays with relatives in the area, and had been quick to boast that he had managed to talk his way into a date that evening with a girl who we both fancied. Well, we might have had our own arguments about it, but we weren't going to let that bollox swan in and take the prize!

Anyway, we really just borrowed them, we returned them an hour or so later ... directly to the house he was staying in ... >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

S.I.R wrote: »
    eh...

bricked gardi car's

underage drinking

started smoking.

sank a boat

thats about it....

i must ask.....how???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

I shot a man in Reno... just to watch him die...:D

Never did anything really, bar stealing the odd chocolate bar from the shop my mother worked in (thats living pretty dangerously though!).

Jesus, sitting here the last few minutes has made me think my life is pretty boring.