Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lets hear about the good stuffs!

• 12-12-2007 11:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭

There's been a bit of drearyness about the place recently, and what with the short days and long seedy nights.

I reckon its about time for a feel good thread, so let us know whats happening in your life.

Me - I'm moving into a new house with herself at the weekend, 100% better than the house I'm currently in.

Oh and can't wait for the two weeks off at Christmas.

Oh and a guy who did a bit of work for us ages ago offered to give us a hand moving furniture tonight. He let us borrow his big white van and gave up two hours of his own time to help. He was adamant that he wouldn't take a few bob for his time - kind act of the week for me.

*Thread Rules:
    Yore ma is a non runner in this thread.
    Sarcasm is not allowed.
    Stupidity is not allowed.
    Happy posting :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭Lands Leaving

connundrum wrote: »

*Thread Rules:
    Sarcasm is not allowed.

Rules suck. They suck yore ma.

I'm sooooo happy en ce moment.

DUH WHATS A STUPIDITY.

Anyway now I've done that everyone else can freely post.

Oh I finish college for a month and a half on friday. Rock and roll.

Also yore ma is always a non-runner, she never manages to catch me after I run off with out paying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

connundrum wrote: »

*Thread Rules:
    Sarcasm is not allowed.

So no reply at all then.:D
    I have nothing good going on at all, possible a new job very soon. but too early to be happy about that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Volvoboy

Having my christmas party on friday night!! Have to do the mandatory, hey boss ya ballix!!:D:D No only messin!! yep im looking foreward to it, and then back for 3 days in Jan and then off for 3 months to fas on the 7th, cant friggin' wait!!

-VB-

Good thead just what the place needed!!!:):)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

i'm happy you started such an awesome thread

Mordeth wrote: »
    i'm happy you started such an awesome thread

SARCASM ALERT. BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

I'm finally seeing some progress with my Masters thesis after thinking for a long time i'd drop out, now I wanna stay up all night on it - not a bad feeling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Bleh. Humbug

Proxy wrote: »
    I'm finally seeing some progress with my Masters thesis after thinking for a long time i'd drop out, now I wanna stay up all night on it - not a bad feeling!

I'm doing the same thing, but not with a thesis, just with general essays. Thought I was gonna fail but some serious all nighters have got me with 48 hours, lots of coffee and only 4000 words left (although I've to transcribe an interview as well) - it was 10,000 a few days ago.

Go team student! Real world be damned!

I mean I'm not getting involved in this thread...

Gordon wrote: »
    Bleh. Humbug

Emo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

2 days left before 3 weeks off for christmas.

currently trying to sort out my college 6month work placement at google.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I recently moved out of an awful situation whereby the guy myself and the girlfriend lived with was the biggest POS I've ever dealt with and I only wish horrendous things on him, to this fcking class 3 bed semi-detached house in a great area and am in such a better mood for it.
    I've a three day weekend coming up, off work on Friday and have the Christmas party on Saturday. Then have five working days left in next week until I'm off until the 29th, working that day and then am off 'til the 9th of January.

Going to New York on the 31st til the 8th, will arrive at 1pm local time and gives plenty of time for a power nap so I'm refreshed for the New Years eve party there.

Fcking-A month ahead of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

Cremo wrote:
    currently trying to sort out my college 6month work placement at google.

Wow, thats seriously cool. Thats like a life-dream of mine :D

Emo.

You're an emo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Heading to Poland in January to spend some time in the apartment myself and the missus bought before we start renting it out. Looking forward to that.

Most likely have a stunning christmas 'present' coming from one of the suppliers I deal with which will make christmas cost virtually nothing, so that's welcomed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

eo980 wrote: »
    Most likely have a stunning christmas 'present' coming from one of the suppliers I deal with which will make christmas cost virtually nothing, so that's welcomed.
    Why the quotation marks? Will this 'present' be in lady form? Or take the nature of """"snow"""" from your """suppliers"""?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Just bought this Ex Bundeswehr VW Iltis for 600Euro :)

http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/386/vwiltisfi1.jpg

had a mechanic give it the once over and its fine. Drives Great off road, even in snow :D

where did you find snow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

where did you find snow?

I'm in dachau, most of it's gone now, but we had a bit about 2 weeks ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭michelleans

Looking forward to the freedom at the end of exams on Thursday next!

oh right, I thought dachau was some mad dublin slang :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

oh right, I thought dachau was some mad dublin slang :)

Dachau's in Germany..near Munich. Also a location of a Nazi German concentration camp.
    Was there about this time 4years ago. Was freezing!

My good stuffs:
    Finished 5weeks of placement last week.
    Am a lady of leisure
    No college till Jan 28th.
    Going to Africa for three weeks in January.
    Heading to England for a weekend in January.

yeah, I've read the wiki

don't doubt my wiki readin skills yo

Why the quotation marks? Will this 'present' be in lady form? Or take the nature of """"snow"""" from your """suppliers"""?

Heh Heh no not at all. Well it's not a present as such. It was a promotion they were doing to drum up business and we do alot of business with them so it's been adding up nicely.

Basically I should be getting about €1000 worth of vouchers for either Dunnes, Tesco or Argos, which will pay for the food and drink over christmas.

You're an emo.

How clever. I am indeed bested.

Now feck off and listen to fall out boy, or whatever the hell is an emo band. I'm not in touch with the kids.

How clever. I am indeed bested.
    Indeedy :)

Indeedy :)

Super moderatored.

:(

OK, I'll be an emo tonight then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

I have all my Christmas shopping done.
    I am going to Los Angeles and Las Vegas for 2 weeks in January.

I have 2 weeks off coming up , I have all my shopping done and for once my two BF's who were in long term relationships since 16 are jealous as they are both single and I'm not :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭Baby4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I'm not in jail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

Terry wrote: »
    I'm not in jail.

+ 1 :D Always a help! I really should be though.....:eek:

Also, I'm alive, which feels good (to me at least!)

I've experienced all the euphoric highs of most illegal drugs and not ended up addicted or dead :D

I have the most precious and gorgeous and cheeky and sociable and smart daughter ever put on this earth and she says the funniest things. She was playing some games on the BBC website last night and the keyboard got wet and when we quizzed her about how she said "I blessed you on it" This morning she got "sick" and was crying and I asked her what happened and she said "I blessed mammy" hehe How cute! She also thinks santa will be having christmas dinner wth us :) Oh the innocence, love it!!! :D

On Sunday last, I bought myself and my daughter matching red christmas jammies and they're sooooo cute (ah and I got the dog a "santas little helper" outfit so our Christmas family protrait will be just perfect this year!) :D

And finally, in 18 months, I shall be officially out of debt!!! Whahey!!

Oh and finally finally - I love Christmas!!!

Let it snow Let it snow Let it snow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I have a bottle of Whiskey in my desk.
    My christmas party is next week (no work going to be done all week)
    I got Radiohead tickets.
    I'm booking a skiing holiday for January.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I haven't worked for a few weeks!! I'm seriously depressed having nothing to do but it's better than being depressed and having work to do.

In 2 weeks I am moving to Canada for a year (minimum) and CAN'T WAIT! Gonna get my own place and enjoy being away from Ireland!! It's really cold over there and i'll hopefully have some snow to make snow angels:D But most important of all i'll be with my girlfriend who i haven't seen since October.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

In 2 weeks I am moving to Canada for a year (minimum) and CAN'T WAIT! Gonna get my own place and enjoy being away from Ireland!! It's really cold over there and i'll hopefully have some snow to make snow angels:D But most important of all i'll be with my girlfriend who i haven't seen since October.

Awhhhhhhhhhhh lucky you! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

So's your face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭ojewriej

My GF got me a Dolphin Hunting Holiday, really looking forward to it, just need few more teeth to make a full neklace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Isn't it well for some. I'm even more depressed reading all your happy flappy crap.
    I have 2 weeks off coming up , I have all my shopping done
    I have to do it all on Saturday. :mad:

Humbug on this thread.

I just got a christmas bonus this morning which I wasn't expecting! Woooot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

I have a man who loves me.....

2 wonderful kids who I love....

And my family are all healthy and happy...

And Santa is coming....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Lawless_Samurai

I dropped a pretty large shelf on my foot about half an hour ago. Now that sucked for me but everyone else in the room thought it was pretty funny!

See how I be thinking of everyone else :D:):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

I am on the brink of happiness. About to move into a really swish city centre apartment but just need to hope we can organise an additional underground parking space. I have an interview for a job I'd really love to do coming up next week, and I have started going out with a girl (baby steps at first) and things seem to be going well so far.

If the above three things work out then I shall be very happy. If it all goes arseways then I'll just go and get drunk for two weeks.