Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you been chatted up on Boards?

• 10-12-2007 4:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭

This one is for the ladies.

Have you had many PM's From Lads....

Will you name and shame,.....;);)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Got one once, was flattered but the guy was clearly locked.....waffling on about all sorts of crap from some post I made.

I pm'ed him back the next day 'What??' and got the reply 'What??!!!?'

So, he didn't even remember ;_;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

I got chatted up on boards, we have been together one year two months and like 15 days!

Yes im a muppet, but ya know can't help it some times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭SW81

Jules80 wrote: »
    I got chatted up on boards, we have been together one year two months and like 15 days!

Yes im a muppet, but ya know can't help it some times.
    Awww :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

No never. I reckon its because for some odd reason most guys think I'm male....or else I'm wrecked. One or the other anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭MLE

So is it love with a capital L Jules?

I have obviously never being chatted up... considering Im not on the radar with 5 posts....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

never while posting/via PMs..but at beers, a couple of times, yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

Nightwish wrote: »
    No never. I reckon its because for some odd reason most guys think I'm male....or else I'm wrecked. One or the other anyway.

has tar not e-chatted you up?

Contrary to popular belief, he never has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

:mad:

Didn't know people did that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

MLE wrote: »
    I have obviously never being chatted up... considering Im not on the radar with 5 posts....

You've hit the dozen posts now so you're on my radar! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

Nope 'cos most people think I am a guy :eek:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

I think the pic in the Most Lickable Award category disproves both those assumptions. So, how you doin'? ;)

Well Zaph, you'd be surprised at how many did think I was a guy.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Well that just narrows the field for the rest of us :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

What guy would call himself 'Nightwish'?? :)

Yeah living together now! :)

And nightwish don't think anyone thought you were wrecked!

Exactly...it would have to be a gayman.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nightwish has e-chatted me up. I spurned her and she rebounded with a ginger mcguyver. Now we never see each other.

(Somebody came up to me today and said I looked like mcguyver, this tops the random person saying I looked like jeff buckley)

I think mcgyver is HOT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I'm pretty sure I've sent a few flirty drunken PMs in the past...

I'm too scared to check my sent box.

One of these days I might try sending a flirty infraction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Same with me.Most people think Im a bloke.which suprsies me considering my avater!
    Never been chatted up on boards,never get pm'ed either :( I should start e-flirting more! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Perhaps you gals should put a blue star beside your username or somthing to indicate your a female ? make it easier for us guys :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

panda100 wrote: »
    Same with me.Most people think Im a bloke.which suprsies me considering my avater!
    Never been chatted up on boards,never get pm'ed either :( I should start e-flirting more! :)

I'm sure I've contemplated doing it at some stage....

I haven't forgotten that you listed my username here:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=54485030&postcount=82

Maybe next time I'm really drunk and online...

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Never. But posters know my age, that im married and I see dead people, so that might explain it. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I've been Pmed twice after posting in KYN but didn't respond. I'd never seen either poster around so I didn't know what to say. Was it really rude? oops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

The User Brian Capture once sent Pighead a charming Love Note entitled FUCK YOU.
    It went a little something like this:
    FUCK YOU.

He's a bit forward that young Capture fellow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Got a few filthy PMs after my "Cum shot" thread a few years back. Rofl. Apart from that, I guess I've had a few flirty messages...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

One or two, although I don't really consider it chatting up!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

loads of times, got loads of phone numbers and offers of rough, no strings attached sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

irishbird wrote: »
    loads of times, got loads of phone numbers and offers of rough, no strings attached sex

I hope none of them were from the brothers.

The nearest thing I ever got to a dirty PM was somebody asking me about dust in their laptop. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭hottstuff

I take from the abrupt lack of information you did the decent thing and went for gold?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

tom dunne wrote: »
    The nearest thing I ever got to a dirty PM was somebody asking me about dust in their laptop. :o

I've gotten one or two like that as well. I'm thinking of asking Vex to add me to the modlist of sex and sexuality. I might get some steamier pm's then.

I hope none of them were from the brothers.

no the brothers have all been very gentleman like except for that brother trout, the man has issues :D

but the sex guy had posted a number of times in the bar:eek:

hottstuff wrote: »
    I take from the abrupt lack of information you did the decent thing and went for gold?

LOL, no i never, i dont believe in sex before marriage :eek:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

no way! :eek:

thats hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭newestUser

panda100 wrote: »

You heard her lads, get cracking. :)

Post funny/lewd/indecent PMs here as well so we can all join in the fun!

LOL, no i never, i dont believe in sex before marriage :eek:

:eek: ...................:eek:

Sorry im just stunned you had the cheek to mention the word marriage in a chatting up thread.
    Lot of droopy willies now, thanks.:rolleyes:

I haven't been offered that, im slightly jealous now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

hottstuff wrote: »
    Lot of droopy willies now, thanks.:rolleyes:

Speak for yourself, pal.

wrote:
    Post funny/lewd/indecent PMs here as well so we can all join in the fun!

Any pm's posted up will result in a banning. FACT!!! *

Sorry az!

Speak for yourself, pal.

oh god here comes the serious freaks

Lux23 wrote: »
    I haven't been offered that, im slightly jealous now.

do you want me to PM you his username ??? and you could ask him ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Never been chatted up on Boards but irishbird gave me a seductive dance at a Beers once :eek:

Ibid wrote: »
    Never been chatted up on Boards but irishbird gave me a seductive dance at a Beers once :o
    oh i did, didnt i. i had completely forgotten about that :o:o:o:o:o

do you want me to PM you his username ??? and you could ask him ?

Nah your alright, im sure my time will come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

All in jest, right?

Right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Rhiannon14

To my amusement after I'd replied to the panties thread. Hmm I wonder why ;)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

I've had a grand total of 2 pms from guys on boards asking me out.. *swoons* :D

Didn't take either of them up on their offer though :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

IS he hot Irish?